We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Visit hotel website
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Getting there
O'Hare Intl Airport12 km
Midway Airport36 km
See all nearby hotels
681Reviews
82Photos
5Q+A
47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 502
  • 133
  • 26
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms are huge and the pool and lobby area were great and clean. The best part is the covered, heated garage especially when it is below freezing and snowing! So thankful for this. And the price was super competitive!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Robert N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Responded yesterday
Dear Angie, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us, It is really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very happy that you found the hotel and our amenities to be satisfactory/ Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Robert Nicosia Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn and Suites Mount Prospect
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
2019 jan review - recently renovated to current Hampton standards. A suburban location with urban feel, more like an apartment building than a hotel, ie: elevators are not in the desk sight line, long curved halls, well equipped key access work out area located in the basement,
Read more
Response from NicoletaW4, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for staying with us recently at Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Prospect and for taking the time to provide a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business as we know that you have many options for lodging in the area. I'm very happy to hear that you had an overall great stay and that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. If I can be of assistance the next time your travels bring you back to Mt. Prospect area, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at 847-590-1862. We forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Nicoleta Williams
Read more
Terrible breakfast and internet. Eggs that dont look real, waterey, salty and a very weird granular texture, rubbery bagels, nasty turkey sausage. Great folgers quality coffee — NOT You can tell they bought the cheapest, lowest quality ingredients they could possibly find.
Read more
Response from Robert N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize that you did not find our breakfast satisfactory, I appreciate you sharing this with us. We strive to provide better amenities for our guests than our competitors. It is important to hear feedback like this so we can make improvements for future guests. This year we will be changing some of our breakfast items to some better choices. Also, we are also looking into and finding a better internet service for our guests. Thank you staying with us. I hope we get to serve you again in the near future. Robert N.
Read more
The Hampton in Mt. Prospect is situated in the Randhurst shopping area making it easy for lunch and dinner options. Underground parking is a plus especially in Chicago winters. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Robert N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Morrissey, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy that our staff, our amenities and our hotel's location met your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Robert Nicosia Assistant General Manager
Read more
I was at the hotel during one of the worst January's in the Midwest history. It was a pleasure to be there, the staff was always cheerful, from the moment I arrives until my very reluctant check-out. The room was kept spotless, the lobby coffee was always hot, and the heated
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Robert N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. I am also very happy that our staff and the cleanliness met your expectations. I am very sorry that we had to close the pool down during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Robert N. Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
our beautiful view from room lol
our beautiful view from room lol
our beautiful view from room lol
our beautiful view from room lol
PreviousNext
12345
Hi Roscoe I remember it’s pretty high and it may be able to get into it thru the garage door. Inside there is plenty room (height) for a Ford Transit. My recommendation is to call front desk at 847 590 1860. The way to get in and out is by using your room key. Safe travels!
1 vote
Show all answers
Richard, thank you for informing us of this. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Mt. Prospect, we have a private underground garage that is for hotel guest use only. The parking fee associated with the reservation gives our guests unlimited in and out privileges. I apologize for the misinformation and thank you kindly for bringing this to our attention.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far from wriggled field
It's about an hour to drive on a good day, though it's only 24 miles from the hotel. As the previous reviewer posted, parking may be an issue and you'll need allow time to park in addition to traveling to the park. I suggest considering taking the Metra train from the Des Plaines station or the Dee Road station to the nearest station to Wrigley Field and then take the CTA Bus or Uber to the ball park.
0 votes
Show all answers
is breakfast included?
Yes it is. Both hot and cold selections.
0 votes
is breakfast included?
As above. Not bad by hotel standards. Great breakfast place a short walk up the street also
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room 234 has a large row of windows and gives a view of the mall. Is quiet."
"Corner suite was worth the extra couple of bucks!!"
"Ask for a street view (rather than a rooftop view)"
"I prefer the Higher Floor."
"The views from floor 3 and 4 are better."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisMount Prospect
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing