We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Naperville

Orbitz.comUS$76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$76*
US$101*
US$76*
US$101*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Naperville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Naperville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was adequate. The mattress was quite good. Separate shower/toilet room from the vanity. Small TV. No tub, but a stand up shower. Moderately clean. Lobby and breakfast area a bit cramped. Topical hot breakfast. Eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, coffee, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
GM_IL443, General Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Evansdale, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017

My husband and I lived in the Chicagoland area for several years and have many close friends and family there. We have lived nearly 300 miles away for over 9 years now and visit the area 6-8 times a year. We have always stayed at 3 or 4 star hotels in the past but those days are over! I ran...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeyJude1963
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM_IL068, General Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My wife and I stayed here for three nights with no problems. Check-in and check-out were easy, The lobby, breakfast area and outside grounds were very clean. The breakfast was very basic, but if you want more there is a Cracker Barrel within EASY walking distance. The are is what I would consider mixed use of office and residential, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBR0107
Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room was clean, bed was firm. Breakfast had a good variety. Bathroom was tiny, but clean and functional. It was hard to find the hotel. Signage is very small. Look for the Cracker Barrel and you'll find it easier. We were only there for one night so hard to gauge service. I noticed that when we were leaving that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni A
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Once you find this place u are in for a nice stay. It is tucked in behind other buildings on Diehl St. The check in went well. The room was very nice clean and had a nice bed. My only minor issue is the bathroom was rather small with a shower only room. Breakfast was solid all the basics plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmyankee15
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Room was fine and amenities were in good shape. Exercise room was well equipped. The breakfast was excellent in both quality and variety and breakfast staff were highly attentive to both quality and availability of foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcX2751QF
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Now I can be real not picky like some and complains about the dust on top of the armoire, or the chips in the headboard. But you know the does not matter our room was clean and comfy. No outside noise. Tempeture on room stayed cool enough for me to get a great nights sleep. Oh and many comfy pillows!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Great place for no frills, yet no issues either. Very small, or eco friendly and efficient rooms. Great for sleep, not a place to hang out. In an out of way area, which is nice for being more quiet and not far from food places either. We had food delivered to our room from nearby pizza joint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you...

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Really all you need to know about this place is the room was dirty. The light in the bathroom had dirt and bugs into it and does not look like it was cleaned in years. Bring a budget motel is not an excuse for leaving a room this dirty. There also was mold on the windows sill and all around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason S
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us areview regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Russellville, AR
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed there recently with a group. My room was nice and clean and the motel was quiet. Not much in the way of snack machines late at night and they would not take dollar bills (broken). For us smokers, there was no outside access like a balcony so we had to completely leave the building. For good weather, there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmokeP
GM_IL068, Manager at Sleep Inn Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Naperville
0.9 km away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Naperville

Address: 1831 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Price Range: $113 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naperville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Naperville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Mills

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Naperville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor was busy but quiet! Doors seal shut well!”
HeyJude1963, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“n/a - I only stayed in one room.”
robertcX2751QF, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only has two floors but all of the other travelers I was with said their rooms were nice and quiet. Little to no "view".”
SmokeP, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I appreciated the down stair rooms for convenience”
399granth, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not recommend if traveling with 4 or more people for 1 room”
21jackiea, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
getaroom.comUS$101
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates