We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nauvoo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Utah
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent two nights here. The place was not full because it was the slow season, but the room was clean, quiet, roomy and well taken care of, and we got a great deal on the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we were in the area. It is close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nontravelerUtah
Bardstown
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff was all extremely friendly and helpful! The room and entire hotel was beautiful, and very clean. Everything is log cabin themed and its gorgeous. The pool was amazing, and hot tub as well. It is HUGE and nice and warm! The beds were comfortable and nice and clean. You should know that this hotel is a little farther...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I found everything to be more than adequate although the bed was not very comfortable unfortunately.We ate two breakfasts in the restaurant and one dinner. The food was very good and there was plenty of it.The staff was very friendly. The room was decent. If the bed was more comfortable, I certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveagoodfind
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights and had a good experience. Not the fanciest room, but it was a huge room for a hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. We loved using the pool (the only hotel with a pool in Nauvoo) and enjoyed staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mom2cars
Magna, Utah, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a VERY popular hotel and is usually fully booked during the pageant season and beyond. Not a fancy place, but a good enough hotel with a wide variety of rooms (i.e. small, large, kitchenettes, etc.). The largest hotel in the area when we were there, though others are on the rise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael-Melba C
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room had a bad odor. The linens were old , pillows terrible, bathroom did have plenty of hot water, but also cockroaches. Staff's attitude was anything but helpful, not friendly at all. Should have been alerted when we had to walk in the back door by the garbage bin to our room. The entire hall smelled not only old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine G
vicky1875, General Manager at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Christine, I am sorry that you did not like the hotel at all. Just to clarify, we do not have cockroaches. The box elder bugs have been thick here the last week or so. We have exterminators here are a regular basis. We purchase linens and pillows every year, (not to say you didn't have some older ones in your...

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2013

went to check didn't have our room was rented to someone else had our dates wrong even after i confirm them in aug. got your room the next night it was very nice and all that we expected and more. we were having a nice night. drinking some local wine from baxters winery. then it happen the people above us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank qazmlp
Orting, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed in the Executive Suites across from the main hotel. The kitchen was nice and had most of the items that we needed. The 2 bedrooms were good size and the couch in front was good too. The room was clean and suited our family of 7's needs. We did not eat at the restaurant since we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wxwatcher49
vicky1875, General Manager at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites. Nauvoo is such a unique experience and thank you for making us part of your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A Family run Hotel that has grown and added additional facilities over the years. Easy Check-in and very comfortable room with two queen beds. Great breakfast buffet and reasonable price. Room was clean and made up each day and towels refreshed. Room was right across the hall from the indoor swimming pool and yet is was quiet. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norm V
vicky1875, General Manager at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites and we look forward to serving you again! We appreciate your business. Thank you for making your family part of ours.

Utah
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I usually don't write reviews, but this place way overcharges and way underdelivers from a hospitality perspective. There is one small elevator for the entire large facility -- not at all friendly to disabled people. The parking is wholly inadequate. The beds are too low and have very cheap mattresses. The décor is outdated and stale. All of this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandertwolf
vicky1875, General Manager at Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Imagine my surprise reading this review from you after the nice telephone conversation we had yesterday. We discussed the issues that you had. Housekeeping is not in the building at night, however, as I said in our telephone conversation the front desk staff should've made your bed for you. There is no excuse for that. You are correct, in July,...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nauvoo
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
83 reviews
14.6 km away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
222 reviews
8.3 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn Keokuk
Hampton Inn Keokuk
#1 of 6 in Keokuk
290 reviews
14.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
36.4 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nauvoo is a small, historic, beautiful town located on the banks of the Mississippi River. Step back in time by visiting the free historic sites. See what life was like in Nauvoo in the 1800's. While you are in Nauvoo, enjoy one of our apartment size family units with a full kitchen or a lovely jacuzzi suite. Relax in our indoor heated pool after your day of adventure. We're located just 7 blocks from the beautiful Nauvoo Temple. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites

Address: 1875 Mulholland St, PO Box 187, Nauvoo, IL 62354-1144
Region: United States > Illinois > Nauvoo
Price Range: $69 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 122
Also Known As:
Nauvoo Family Hotel Nauvoo
Nauvoo Family Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nauvoo Family Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different town.”
 of 5 bubbles grand672015, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles twoonthego70, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not be near the laundry!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristyinChambana, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If staying alone or as a couple request to stay upstairs. Pool and restaurant is on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles stevensS7396YL, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
“washing machines are on 2nd and 3rd floors in main hotel. Only one elevator, nearer the front of the hotel. Manor House (unit across the street) is where youth groups stay, so if room in main hotel is available and you aren't with a youth group, you might want to ask for a room in the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 139kylew, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5