We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace

Save
Share
1000 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Travelocity
US$101
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
US$99
View deal
Expedia.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
Lol.travelUS$118
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hilton Garden Inn features comfortable guest accommodations within a few blocks of Oakbrook Center and next to the Drury Lane Theatre. Enjoy Complimentary WiFi,business center, weekday shuttle to nearby businesses, fitness center and indoor pool
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
946Reviews2Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 477
  • 264
  • 107
  • 61
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DKiane2021 wrote a review Nov 2022
Parker, Colorado4 contributions
+1
Terrible hotel. Our room was a disaster. Stains, large stains on carpet throughout the room. The bathroom sink was slow drain, the toilet you had to hold the handle to flush. The heater was broken and only pumped out hot hot air. So we had to run the air conditioner on a higher setting. Since it was Thanksgiving they were sold out and could not accommodate us. Highly recommend NOT to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marlena B wrote a review Aug 2022
Skokie, Illinois7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Staff made you feel really welcome - very informative about eating locations in the area. I'd advise anyone to stay in this hotel if you are traveling. Staff were very informative and the hotel was very clean and well kept.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marchtraveler2015 wrote a review Nov 2022
Champaign, Illinois61 contributions14 helpful votes
Good place to stay when coming to Chicago with a small family. Like many other hotels it’s recovering from the COVID era. It cleaner and in better shape from my last visit. Like other hotels, I saw bread and butter problems with facility level maintenance. I got a room with defective heating, the heat would start and the unit would fail. Oh well par for the course. Just a reminder to check wireless, heating cooling electrical televisions before you unpack. Yes, I’d use this hotel again,. Just would do more checking before settling in.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bishopb1216 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The price was obnoxious based upon the amenities provided. No USB ports, a showerhead dating back to the late 80s, pillows older than the late 80s, and an air conditioning unit from the late 80s the rattled.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JBretteD wrote a review Sep 2022
Glen Carbon, Illinois504 contributions126 helpful votes
As a Diamond, see a lot of HGI's. This one was 'ok', but will not stay here again. It is not near any walkable restaurants so driving is a must. It is only a few minutes from Oakbrook Mall by car, so that is a plus. The restaurant was NOT open for dinner, something I have not seen in a year now with a HGI. Breakfast was the standard breakfast, using the $10 FB credit still cost another $7 with tip. Fitness center was fine, parking was easy and on and off the interstate a convenient location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: South Side, away from freeway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ariel wrote a review Sep 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a pretty disappointing stay. They charge for lot self-parking (why?? We're not in the city!) and breakfast was also not free (and was kind of pricey for a basic hotel breakfast), we felt nickle and dimed. It wasn't a big charge for either, but it just felt so cheap and weird. They also made a significant point when we checked in to note that housekeeping will not be provided for stays of less than four nights, but of course to call the desk if we needed more soap or something. We were there for 3 nights and you don't realize how small hotel trash cans are until you're the one having to take it out. Our room was VERY tired to say the least: peeling wallpaper, dated furnishings, significant water damage on the bottom of the cabinet holding mini fridge (it was white and the wood was peeling off, like this is past the point of salvage and it's really just time to remove and replace the entire cabinet), the lampshades were cracked and bent out of shape, and the air conditioner eventually just stopped cooling on our last day, though we reported it on our way out so hopefully it was fixed. On the plus side, it was mostly clean, but it looked dirty because of the poor state of the furniture. On top of everything, our room was #262 - I don't recommend accepting this room at all! It is directly above the indoor pool and children WILL wake you up screaming and playing as soon as the pool opens at 6am (summer hours). Can't blame the kids for wanting to play and doing so during pool open hours, but I can blame the hotel for having a poor design like this! We asked to move rooms after our first night, having been woken up at the crack of dawn, and the staff told us, "those kids checked out so you shouldn't hear noise again." We did hear loud playing/screaming sounds from the pool again, but fortunately they were during normal (non dawn/dusk) hours and didn't wake us up. Ultimately we did feel dismissed and concerned for the rest of our stay, we just wanted to know we'd get some sleep at night. Just felt like such a waste of money and only got the impression that they are trying to squeeze and save every cent possible. We stayed here for an event at Drury Lane but next time I'll stay by the mall down the road, even if I have to drive. I'd never stay here again, it's just not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on the south-east side on the 2nd floor are the loudest because they’re directly over the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tennessee Traveler wrote a review Aug 2022
Nashville, Tennessee61 contributions31 helpful votes
It is an older hotel and almost an hour from downtown Chicago. The room was very clean and the hotel was quiet. I was traveling to Chicago and didn't realize the trip downtown was an hour, each way, with traffic. The room was not cleaned daily but was not a big deal since we were only there two days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
George H wrote a review Jun 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina65 contributions22 helpful votes
Hilton has been my go to brand for years. Usually good service, good value and good amenities. Oakbrook Terrace Hilton Garden Inn is the latest in the last three stays with Hilton that fell well short of even modest expectations. When I called to the front desk for assistance with basic amenities that weren't stocked(@ 5 a.m.) I was told ironically by a guy named Hilton that there was no way the Hotel could bring me the amenities and the only remedy was I had to go to the front desk and pick them up myself. No effort was made in any way to help. When I went to the front desk there were plenty of Hilton employees milling about the lobby. I was told that the hotel didn't even have staff to address emergency maintenance issues before 6 a.m. Disappointment is not a strong enough word for the decline in service at Hilton. Hilton is off my list of go to brands.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
donnellbdowney wrote a review May 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
This location failed to provided quintessential amenities, i.e., water and coffee, outside of breakfast hours unless purchased from the pantry. Otherwise, you could fork over $3 for some Keurig coffee which is an offense.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mahicks94822022 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We reserved two rooms: ROOM 1: Air conditioning did not work (it was 78 degrees in the room), it was reported to the front desk several times and was not fixed and we were not offered another room. ROOM 2: Air conditioning could not be set lower than 72 degrees this was completely ignored. Front desk clerk on check in on Friday and on Saturday morning were both rude. I have NEVER not been able to check in to a hotel because my husband was not present (he was getting out bags out of the car). Parking was horrible, the hotel is next to an event center and there is NO reserved parking for hotel guests so if there is an event... Breakfast is not included and it is $13 for a continental breakfast, we went down the street and had a full breakfast for the same price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donald Hill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Responded 26 May 2022
Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Oak Brook and for taking time to share your feedback via Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business as we know that you have many options for lodging in the Oak Brook area. On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apology for the problems that you encountered with your stay. You can be certain that your feedback will be shared with our management team so that we can take the necessary corrective action. Once again, thank you and have a pleasant day...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn oakbrook terrace hotel oakbrook terrace, hilton oakbrook terrace
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyOakbrook Terrace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN CHICAGO / OAKBROOK TERRACE: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 101 Photos (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Nearby attractions include Escape the Room Chicago / Oak Brook (1.0 km), Drury Lane Theatre (0.2 km), and Oakbrook Center (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antico Posto, Seasons 52, and Maggiano's Little Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.