We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Algotels
US$111
View deal
TravelocityUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
Lol.travelUS$133
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (18)

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hilton Chicago/Oak Brook Suites is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Find us at the center of the beautiful Oak Brook area commercial district with nearby entertainment, popular shopping venues, dining, and prestigious communities. We're located 18 miles from Chicago, 14 miles from O'Hare, and 16 miles from Midway Airport. Entertainment/Culture: The adjacent Drury Lane Theatre and Events features Broadway-quality theater productions in an elegant 960-seat theatre as well as 35,000 square feet of flexible function space including a 19,000 square-foot ballroom. Shopping: We're less than two miles from Oakbrook Center, a prestigious outdoor shopping destination featuring over 160 upscale shops and restaurants. Yorktown Center is a 10-minute drive. Recreation/Family entertainment: Local attractions including Brookfield Zoo, Morton Arboretum, Lizzadro Museum of Lapidary Art and Graue Mill and Museum are all within 10 miles.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Polish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1332Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 737
  • 360
  • 114
  • 64
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ray B wrote a review Nov 2022
6 contributions
We stayed at the Hilton Suites in Oakbrook Terrace on 11/18/22 for a function that went till around 11 or 11:30, and had a “less than satisfactory” experience. The best think I can say is that the room was clean. After we got back to our room at around 11:30pm/midnight, we got changed and ready for bed. Because we couldn't find any of the normal written info that you usually find to tell you about breakfast the next morning, I decided to call the front desk. We found out the room phone didn’t work. So, I went down to the desk and told them about it--they tried switching phones from another room and the phone still didn’t work. This is a MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE in my opinion---if something happened (like a heart attach or someone choking) and I needed to reach the front desk, or if there was a hotel emergency and they needed to reach me. Also, I reserved a king bed, and we got what appeared to be a queen. They offered to change rooms, but the wife was already in her pajamas and ready for bed—and we didn’t feel like packing and unpacking at that late hour. I spoke to the manager a few days later and he explained the phone issue (someone had pulled the wire out of the wall fixture). He also said that “hospitality” king beds are 3” smaller than real king beds. He said they offered to change rooms and I refused (I did decline), and there’s nothing they are going to do about rewards points or cost of the room. I didn't ask him about rewards or money---but they should have at least refunded the difference between king and queen rooms. He offered to give me corporate’s info—I told him that his response told me everything I needed to know. The guy had a real attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay somewhere else if you like to be able to reach the front desk, or get what you order.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ray, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure that your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Earl Flowers General Manager Hilton Suites-Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Eflowers@endeavorhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beverly B wrote a review Jul 2021
Naples, Florida34 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Front Office Manager Sean Swedroe sets the example for the staff, that is evident! We could not have had better care and attention to detail during our stay. Pristine and feeling of safety, would be the words to describe the stay. Friendly and welcoming as to the staff, and location could not be better or more centralized for all places we had to get to. Food was great and the drinks were cold, all served with pride. When we have to go back again we would definitely stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rick M wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
Chose this location due to proximity to our wedding venue. Big mistake. Nothing but issues from check-in to check-out. Front desk staff was uninviting, hotel policies for food and drink are too restrictive, elevators not working, no shuttle even though website said they had several. Every request made was denied even though we had 15-20 rooms there for the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
Room Tip: Look for other local hotels
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Rick, We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. I hope you will give us a chance to make it better for you. Sincerely, Ron Thakkar Ron@endeavorhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chaya S wrote a review Sep 2022
Minnetonka, Minnesota180 contributions97 helpful votes
I was here for one week and would not stay at this hotel again. The customer service was great and housekeeping was good, but I did not feel safe at this hotel. There was a lot of noise at this hotel, along with some sketchy activity happening on my floor. Getting in and out of this hotel was also an obstacle. There is a lot of activity at the Drury Convention center that made parking difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Chaya, Thanks for your stay and feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. My apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work on priority to improve the said areas based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for betterment. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Ron Thakkar Endeavor Hotels Ron@endeavorhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer X S wrote a review Sep 2022
Tampa4 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon check in, was told my reserved room size (full sz) is no longer available, although I reserved a queen sz room, she called her manager, was told to just figure it out. So she gave me an “upgrade” to a queen sz room even though that’s what I reserved. She said someone else will be booted out of the room, and it’ll be next shifts problem. When we entered the room, it was instant regret. So old and outdated, peeling wallpaper in the shower, bathroom. Wall, outlet without cover… I’m afraid to look in the corners… loud music after midnight… there are much better options out there, now I know to cross this one off the list forever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KY_EMT wrote a review Sep 2022
Jeffersonville, Indiana100 contributions19 helpful votes
Hilton Suites is a nice property, it’s definitely dated but it’s nice overall. The room was fairly clean when we checked in. There was hair left in the shower drain from a previous guest. On day one as well, the bathroom sink was clogged and would not drain, maintenance was quickly dispatched and fixed the issue. My only other complaint is breakfast is a complete rip off. The very small breakfast bar was almost $70 for 3 people. Needless to say we only had breakfast one morning at the hotel. Overall it’s a decent hotel, but it’s in desperate need of a facelift. Would I stay there again? Eh, it won’t be my first choice in the area next time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel breakfast!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kram1946 wrote a review Sep 2022
Valparaiso, Indiana49 contributions31 helpful votes
My grandson had his wedding reception at the Drury Lane and Hilton Suites was in walking distance. I could not be happier booking this Hotel, the rooms were great and very clean. I had a choice of 2 Hotels but decided on the Hilton and I am not sorry. Breakfast was pricey but worth it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
B H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I booked a 2 queen/1 bedroom suite here for 3 days. Arrived about 7:30 pm only to be told that my room was not ready due to a "diamond member checking out late". Was told that it was being cleaned and I could wait in the bar and was given two vouchers for free beer. It took about an hour for the room to be ready and I finally was given the keys to the room. Upon entering the room, I found that I was given a 1 king room and not the 2 queen that I reserved. Since it was a suite, I wasn't too worried as there was the advertised sofa sleeper in the living room. But, when the sleeper was opened . . . no linens, blankets or pillows. In the bedroom closet was one pillow and a very thin blanket which I assumed was for the bed, not the sofa. Because it was late, I assumed it would be better to just deal with this the next day. The next day, as I was leaving I stopped at the front desk and spoke with the woman on duty. I asked her if the sofa bed in my suite could be made up for sleeping and if I could get some extra towels. She said "absoulutely" and picked up her cell phone and started texting. When she was done, she said that she had delivered the request to her housekeeper via text and it would be done. I left the hotel and didn't return until 10 pm. When I got to my room, the sofa bed was not touched and there were no towels. I phoned the front desk and was told that "housekeeping is contracted out an no one can enter a guest room without arrangements being made at least 24 hrs in advance." I then asked why the afternoon clerk told me it would be done and the response was "well, I have no way of knowing who you spoke with". No offer of any further action and no apology. This is not what I would call expected Hilton service. The hotel itself was very nice, my room was clean and everything was as expected except that I do not think you should advertise a sofa bed if it is not made up and ready to be used. But if you are going to require a 24+ hour notice for this, it should be clearly stated on your website. I had also read online that this hotel was charging $6 per night for parking, though parking was never mentioned at check in and cars were not ticketed or towed that parked overnight.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joshi K wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
This property is right on the highways and other exits which makes it very convenianct to get in and out, we only stopped in for a night but enjoied our stay. property needs a refresh soon but staffed keeped it clean and well maintained. we were on the 8th floor so the view from the balcony was nice facing the town.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
407hf2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ashburn, Virginia1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel due to a wedding nearby, the hosts had arranged for a group rate. We found this hotel underwhelming and subpar considering the name brand and perceived quality, the overall experience was average at best.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton suites oakbrook terrace hotel oakbrook terrace, hilton hotel oakbrook terrace, hilton oakbrook terrace, oakbrook terrace hilton
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDuPage CountyOakbrook Terrace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON CHICAGO / OAK BROOK SUITES: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 301 Photos (Oakbrook Terrace, IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Nearby attractions include Escape the Room Chicago / Oak Brook (1.0 km), Drury Lane Theatre (0.07 km), and Oakbrook Center (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antico Posto, Seasons 52, and Maggiano's Little Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Chicago / Oak Brook Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Polish, Romanian, and Swedish.