We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. When we drove up there is a police officer in the hotel fully armed with a bullet proof vest behind the counter. While I applaud security, it made me feel nervous. The hotel looks warn out. The walls and bathrooms look like its time to repaint, wash the ceilings and take away the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Travelgirlchicago49
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This was a designated hotel for a wedding that I stayed at out of town. Overall, the hotel was sufficient for a stay where I was only there to sleep, but I was surprised at the price. I thought it would have been a lower price given the area. I didn't use any of the amenities at the hotel such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The person, Alex G, at the front desk was extremely rude!! When I asked him for his assistance I just got rude comments back & got no help whatsoever. I would never recommend staying here!! I asked him to talk to the manager and was told he WAS the manager. I asked to talk to his boss & he said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather C
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced. Unfortunately, as we spoke on the telephone, we were not able to check in the guest due to them being underage. I apologize, however due to hotel policy we were not able to do this. The guest must be age 21 or older. I apologize on behalf of our corporate customer...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I cannot believe that we stayed here for our Huge Family reunion. Our entire family stayed here from all over the U.S. There was a problem with my cousin who paid them cash for her room that they weren't going too fix the problem but they called the police on her and my aunt. She not only brought this problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Children R A B
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced with the billing process. I know you spoke to Alex, our general manager, on the telephone. Per industry standard there was an authorization on the debit card in question when checked in. Once the new method of payment was received, the authorization was dropped in our system. There was no charge...

Atlanta
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I had booked a suite at the hotel online, as we needed a room to accommodate my whole family. I was given that option, when booking the suite, of getting a rollaway bed. I requested the bed and added it to my reservation. When we checked in, the agent at the desk confirmed the rollaway, and said she'd bring it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrkmom
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize you feel the customer service staff was unhelpful during your stay. Yes, as you were informed we are not allowed to put a rollaway bed in that particular room type because that room type is to accommodate at the most 6 people total (2 people to a bed including sofa bed.) I do recall resolving this issue with...

Reviewed 4 July 2015

This was a great way to end the night after seeing a late show at the Tinley Park Amphitheater. Instead of driving the two hours home after the show, we decided to extend our weekend a bit and stay here as it is only a few minutes from Tinley Park. I am so glad we did! We were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phinslft
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day and reviewing us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope the concert was a great time. If you are ever in the area again, please give us a call and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Thank you,

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We had to wait about 40 minutes for our room to be ready. We did show up a little before check-in time at 3pm. The lobby and breakfast area were clean. While we waited in the breakfast area, we noticed several other people attempt to check in and be told their rooms were also not ready. Once we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I apologize we weren't able to get you in your room before check in. We do try our best to get those rooms ready for our guests as soon as possible, however, it does take time to ensure the rooms are perfect for...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We arrived on April 18 and stayed for 2 weeks. They just recently renovated and constructed a bran New rooms. We stayed in their extended stay suite. Which fit my family of 5! The pool was awesome and heated, breakfast wasn't the regular boring hotel breakfast they had waffles,eggs, and sausage. We were down their every morning. Coffee was 24hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelGalChicago_12
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn! Our staff as well as I extend our thanks for your business. We are happy you enjoyed the room and had fun in our pool. We hope to see you in the near future.

Palos Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Last year I stayed in a comfort inn in Michigan and it was horrible. So I was apprehensive about staying at another one. Just like no 2 big box stores are alike same goes for hotels. This place was clean (which is my number 1 priority), the staff were friendly,and helpful. If I needed to stay in Orland Park again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yahn532
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. I have shared your kind words with our staff and they join me in saying thank you. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 May 2015

First, we were greeted with warm smiles and the lobby area was very tidy and clean. We did not use the pool, but it is large and that, too, appeared clean. Our room was clean, the sheets were fresh and clean (as you can tell, clean is important to me). The housekeeping staff were polite and accommodating. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lollihollis
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn! Our staff and I thank you for the kind words. I am happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please contact us at 708-403-1100

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
335 reviews
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
6.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
76 reviews
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Features 149 standard sleeping rooms and 23 suites, including 12 extended stay suites. Our facility has 22,000 square feet of flexible banquet and meeting space. NEWLY RENNOVATED in January 2015! Located in the southwest suburbs of Chicago with a perfect blend of urban culture in a downtown atmosphere. Located 15 miles from Midway Airport, 30 miles from O'Hare Airport, and 2 miles from the metro train station. Accessible to I-80, I-55, I-57, Interstate 294, and I-355. Zante Lounge and Restaurant is located on the premises. Enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center, free WIFI and Live Video Gaming & Enterprise Rent-a-Car On Site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618 (Formerly Comfort Inn Orland Park)
Region: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Price Range: $112 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do your research don't be afraid to ask for the best that they have.”
 of 5 bubbles addreiaj, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“with all the wedding parties they have there is no quite place”
 of 5 bubbles bonniem92, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor handicapped facility so convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles barba512, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was Handicap accessable with a fold chair in the tub with a French shower and a nice sized bathtub”
 of 5 bubbles 405GeorgeB, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Good Place Good Price”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyd289, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay