We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bamboozi Beach Lodge

101 Coconut Drive | Praia de Tofo, Mozambique
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
Are these your travel dates?
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inhambane ProvinceSee available hotels in Inhambane Province
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
481 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Bazaruto Island
 
Hotel Central, Vilanculos
2 reviews
#8 of 9 hotels in Vilanculos
 
Lagoa Poelela Resort
35 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Inharrime
 
Casa do Capitao
61 reviews
#10 of 19 hotels in Inhambane Province
 
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
7 Sep 2015
“Its ok”
26 Nov 2014
“Turn Back! Run into the Ocean!”
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
481 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Bazaruto Island
 
Hotel Central, Vilanculos
2 reviews
#8 of 9 hotels in Vilanculos
 
Lagoa Poelela Resort
35 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Inharrime
 
Casa do Capitao
61 reviews
#10 of 19 hotels in Inhambane Province
 
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Bamboozi Beach Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

Considering that Mozambique is a very expensive country in relation to its touristic facilities, I'd say that Bamboozi can be good if you're lucky. We've stayed in two different rooms there: one was awful and the other one was ok. And both of them were...More

Thank alalas
Response from BarraResorts, Manager at Bamboozi Beach LodgeResponded 30 January 2013

We consider, and review every piece of feedback that we get and appreciate the review that you have posted. Explaining a few areas of your concern is important however, without sounding defensive in any way. We have had some issues with water supply over the...More

Reviewed 25 November 2012

It is such an amazing place. You feel like home straight away. Funny and very helpfull staff at the reception and the most sweet people working at the bar. Always down for a talk, laugh or when you have questions. The rooms/dorm/houses are nice! You...More

Thank Sabinek15
Response from BarraResorts, Manager at Bamboozi Beach LodgeResponded 12 December 2012

Good times, authentic experience and the basics is what Bamboozi is all about. We are so happy to hear that your expectations were met. Bamboozi is really a home away from home and our staff love it just as much. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

When you first get into the place it seems like you're on some deserted island paradise. The view is amazing and the layout is great. They were extremely accommodating to the late booking of our size 22 group, the room was amazing, large and each...More

Thank Evievv
Response from BarraResorts, Manager at Bamboozi Beach LodgeResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your review. Bamboozi is a little gem hidden away and just far enough out of town so that you can relax and still pop in for a bite to eat or little party. Thanks for staying with us.

Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed in the sea view chalet, advertised as "semi-luxury" on the website, which it's not. The room and bathroom were basic, no personal touches in the decor, the bathroom really needs a fresh coat of paint, and after taking a shower a pool of...More

Thank Javinsky
Response from BarraResorts, Manager at Bamboozi Beach LodgeResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for your review and specifically the marketing that is advertised on the website. This accommodation is basic and we will revise the wording used. We have also taken note of the below expectation pointers such as paint, servicing and personal touch. We really...More

Reviewed 23 August 2012

As a leader of a group of students travelling through Mozambique we were lucky enough to spend 4 glorious nights at Bamboozi. As we had been roughing it in Swaziland it was a treat to be out of tents and enjoying hot showers, clean toilets,...More

Thank roopaws
Response from BarraResorts, Manager at Bamboozi Beach LodgeResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy to hear from students. You are paving the way through tourism in Mozambique and having your stay at our lodge was as good an experience for us as it was for you. Keep coming back...More

Anantara Bazaruto Island Resort
481 reviews
#1 of 2 hotels in Bazaruto Island
 
Hotel Central, Vilanculos
2 reviews
#8 of 9 hotels in Vilanculos
 
Lagoa Poelela Resort
35 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Inharrime
 
Casa do Capitao
61 reviews
#10 of 19 hotels in Inhambane Province
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Details
  • Price range
  • US$15 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Room types
  • Suites ,
  • Kitchenette
  • Number of rooms
  • 76
  • Location
  • Mozambique >
  • Inhambane Province
  • Also Known As
  • Bamboozi Beach Hotel Inhambane
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Bathroom (2)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dree D
14 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Narciso Santos N | Property representative |
ola bo a noite viajar e uma cultura milenar pois vc conhece pessoas e tenhe o previlegio de conhecer lugares como BRASIL COMO ESPANHA PORTUGAL E MACUCO EM MOUCÇAMBEQUE COMO AFRICA OU INDIA.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Choose the private Chalets, those are with the seaview."
Read review
"Huts with a sea view. REALLY nice view."
Read review
"Couple's room above the bar is less rustic bathroom-wise and has a great view. Might be that the girls..."
Read review
"Take all precautions to protect yourself from insects. Look out for the current on the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing