We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Peoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Peoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Peoria
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at nice & comfortable the room was considering the parking lot was full of pot holes and exterior of the building looked tired. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable, although the secret was old and dated, but certainly more than functional. Will recommend to others, and will return in subsequent visits!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7650HNmarkr
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear C7650HNmarkr: Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that your room was nice, comfortable, quiet, and clean during your stay. Thank you again for recommending us to others and look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this location for a few days for a conference in Peoria. I saw and killed several bugs, which I later learned were, in fact, roaches. While the management was sympathetic and offered a 10.00 discount, I was told that the pest control person wouldn't be able to do anything until next week. I was also in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Jerry B: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered at our hotel during your stay. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention as quickly as you did. I was able to have our pest control company come in on Friday to treat the room the best we could. When you...

Kewanee, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here 3 different times for different reasons each time. Rooms are clean, breakfast options are good and convenient and i especially like that Perkins is next door with a 10% discount by showing room key. Room fee is very good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555marthar
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 555marthar: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to see that you have stayed with us 3 different time and had a good experience all 3 times. Again thank you for staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again.

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was contracted at one of the hospitals to work in Peoria. I traveled with another gal. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. Never had issues with anyone. We stayed weekly for a few months and would visit with the staff. All very nice. Rooms great. Will go again to that location if assigned to Peoria region.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamarar493
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear tamarar493: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to see that you never had any issues and everyone was friendly and helpful during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again if you are in the area again.

Stockton
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Kewanee, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We have stayed at this motel numerous times, however the bathroom floor could have been cleaner. There was build up in three corners of the floor against the tub with hair and dirt. The lamp shade on the desk had what looked like blood or possibly snot. This is the most complaints we have ever had. We realize the clocks...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964delmerd
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 964delmerd: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and let housekeeping be aware of the issues that you had so they can make sure we do not encounter these issues again. Thank you for letting me know about the issues during your stay and hope to see...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Super * in Peoria off of War Memorial Drive in Illinois was just wonderful. The guest check in was right on point. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear James M: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am please to see that guest check in was right on point for you and we were a good location for you during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Chicago
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to visit on a last minute trip on NYE. We looked for affordable lodging and this was what we found. The room was nicely decorated and had a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable with fluffy pillows. The hotel was pretty quiet, except the toilets were a little loud. The bathroom could also use a fresh coat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me1B
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Me1B: Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that you liked the décor, fridge, microwaves, beds and pillows during your stay. I do apologize that the bathroom had issue and we have been working on the rooms to fix all the issues. Thank you again for staying with us.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This hotel charged us twice once for the price of the room and once for the price of the room plus a $15 incidental fee. When I called to get a refund I was treated horribly and told it was only one charge and basically called a liar. Disputed with my bank and will never stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyp698
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear jeremyp698: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you had issues with your stay. I am also sorry you had issues when you called to find out about these charges. I am not sure why I wasn't notified of your issues so that I would be able to look into this further. The Front Desk staff...

Le Claire, Iowa
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X7795XUamyf
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second floor to avoid security problems.”
 of 5 bubbles stevehE1551UU, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I saw were great. But I liked the ones facing the field out back.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“IF you have an issue with smoke try to get a 1st floor room. You might be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 451erind, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Easy to find and additional restaurants within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Teesa149, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The second or third floor are much quieter than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Go24win, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5