We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Acres Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Acres Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is brand new and shows it! Staff is very friendly and the complimentary breakfast hits the spot. Definitely would stay at this location the next time we visit. There is a motel that is older, but was cosmetically updated, next to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmann78
Huntersville NC, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The Green Acres has a new section and old section. I would recommend the "new". The old is still old even though it has had a minor face lift. The new is very clean and comfortable and the staff is very pleasant. They offer a free breakfast but it is very limited. Would stay again when in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Danville, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the old hotel units..Large and clean room, good bed. Updated older units have new windows, modern AC units.Exterior doors and locks are as old as I am (and I am retired), both need replacement ASAP. Toilet had to be jiggled to shut off...and room desperately needs better lighting.Coffee was poor..good coffee is a minimum expecation. Staff wasnt available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We had trouble with our coffee pot, but have replaced it. Sorry for the inconvenience. We also have personal coffee pots you can request for your room, when you return. Thanks for your stay!

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay! Staff was extremely helpful, facilities were new and clean, and the location was perfect for our backroad Illinois motorcycle trip. The eating area was large- great for playing cards. They even had a nice outdoor area where you could eat your breakfast or relax. Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dundeefox
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us! Hope we can be of service again soon.

Chicago,Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Had the opportunity of Staying at this property the week of June 22nd. After a long day of driving it was a real great place to spend the night. The room was spacious, clean, bright and comfortable. Got a great nights sleep and had a good breakfast the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 89ironman
Management response:

I am glad your stay was comfortable. Thanks so much!

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed with friends here for a dedication for the weekend. The new addition was very nice and the owners were very nice. The beds were comfortable and room very clean. I was very happy with our stay and would say you wouldn't go wrong with this place. Quaint town and try the ice cream shop up the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler35904
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I just recently visited my great grandparents and we stayed here. The people were incredibly nice and helpful good clean room not expensive. Every time I'm come back to Pittsfield I'll be staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Codyriley
Surrey UK
Reviewed 5 May 2015

The new addition to this hotel is fantastic. Clean, bright big room, outstanding bathroom and quiet. Was surprised to find a waffle iron and fresh waffle mix ready to go for breakfast in the very nice dinning area. Staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good location. I'd recommend this motel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FleecityFirkin
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were in town for a family reunion. We brought our dog, as Green Acres is said to be a pet friendly hotel. What they do not tell you or show you is the condition of the "old building". It is beyond believe how rundown this building is. No deadbolt on door, knob that was there was severely loos in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TommyR2
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were in Pittsfield this 4th of July for the first time to attend a reception. We made reservations here and truthfully, we were kind of leary with it being such a small town and with the name Green Acres! In fact, I started singing the Green Acres song in the car on our way to the hotel. Well, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ginav_57

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsfield hotels
1.5 km away
Knights Inn - Pittsfield
Knights Inn - Pittsfield
#1 of 1 in Pittsfield
16 reviews
0.7 km away
William Watson Hotel
William Watson Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pittsfield
36 reviews
0.8 km away
Monroe Street Suites
Monroe Street Suites
#2 of 3 in Pittsfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Green Acres Hotel

Address: 625 W Washington St, Pittsfield, IL 62363-1349
Region: United States > Illinois > Pittsfield
Price Range: $107 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Green Acres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Acres Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the new section are just that....Newer and fresher.”
 of 5 bubbles williampO3107NJ, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had room 210, on the second floor at the very end of the hall. It was nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles ginav_57, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay