We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pontiac

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontiac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pontiac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Pekin, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceo370
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelbF6120BH
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and pretty spacious. The wifi was terrible. We asked for a king room but were given 2 queen beds. Apparently they are remodeling and that was all that was available. I felt it was overpriced for what we got but at least we had a good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsays17
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and do apologize that we were sold out of single rooms the night that you stayed. We try to stay as competitive as possible with our local competition offering prices about $35.00 less than other hotels in town. Thank you again for your stay and feedback.

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 686thereses
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Palco
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here for 4 days for a family funeral. The staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. I booked the rooms on line and got a good deal. We had 2 rooms. A smoking and non smoking. I was across from the smoking room and my room smelled fine. If you went into the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your loss, and are glad that we were able to help you and your family out. We greatly appreciate the nice review that you left and are looking forward to having you as a guest again.

Pontiac, Illinois
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were told the room was non smoking but it reeked of smoke. Then we were told there was only a room upstairs. When I objected, they found another room downstairs. It was a nightmare. We only stopped because there was a bad storm and there was nothing else available.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5325BCjudiths
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

So sorry about your troubles during your stay and any confusion there may have been. At the time of your check in the only available non smoking rooms were on the second floor, you objected to a upstairs room and you were offered a smoking room on the first floor which you excepted and were given a discount for. Hope...

Pontiac, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericsP8872VX
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Anna, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

For the price, the room looked fine. Staff were awesome, but we didn't sleep very good. The beds are absolutely horrible. I would have been better off going out to the car and sleeping in the back seat. Won't try it again until it has advertised that it has been remodeled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not sleep well on your bed and we are addressing the issue.

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed at the Super 8 in Pontiac Illinois, because we attended the GWRRA rally in town. the exterior of the building is ok, but doesn't have a awning to go under if it rains so we could pull up and get our stuff in without getting wet. We arrived at 11am and got our room key but didn't return...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whtiger1
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels and we always appreciate feedback that will help us to improve the guests experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the beds, we have had a couple complaints lately and are comparing the rooms that were stayed so that we can address the issue. Our breakfast in...

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were attending a party in Fairbury, IL and stayed one night at the Super 8 in Pontiac, which was about 30 minutes from our destination. We checked in right after check-in time (2pm) and, per the sign on the front desk, used the front desk phone to call for assistance. We were warmly greeted and given the keys to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying at our property.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pontiac Inn
34.7 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
55 reviews
32.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Pontiac
52 reviews
2.2 km away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#4 of 4 in Pontiac
15 reviews
34.3 km away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontiac

Address: 601 S Deerfield Rd, Pontiac, IL 61764-9373
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontiac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontiac
Pontiac Super 8
Pontiac Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pontiac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator so if you have alot of luggage, stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryM625, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw606, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There was very little noise from the interstate, so all rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles FRCC, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first/ground floor next to the parking lot,never heard any noise from the hotel or traffic”
 of 5 bubbles katsncasinos, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Take a top floor, our upstairs fellow guests didn't seem to sleep, just walked the floors all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 356yvettec, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5