We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Imboden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Receptionist, Kathi was super sweet and helpful, for us old folks just carrying our bags in was great. The whole pace was super clean, and coffee was fresh, breakfast was super, variety of items and we just loved it

Helpful?
Thank jshirts2016
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

jshirts2016, Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek in Quincy! We are glad you enjoyed our service and complimentary hot breakfast! We will be sure to share the compliments with Kathi! See you again soon! More 

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stoney Creek Inn is always welcoming, comfortable, and clean. The guest rooms are as close as you can get to being at home. I'm on the road a lot and I love to stay at an Inn that doesn't have that hotel far away from home feel, so Stoney Creek is always my choice. You can also have a cocktail... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

Gary, We sincerely love hosting you in Quincy! The atmosphere of Stoney Creek has a way of making you feel right where you should be. We are glad you choose us each time and look forward to many more of your visits! More 

Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the weekend at Stoney Creek in order to attend our grandson's last football game of the season at QU. Our daughter, husband, and younger grandson had a room very close to ours on the same floor. Even for a weekend the hotel was immaculate - everything was kept neat and clean. We had a very comfortable king bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mo O
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

Mo, Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek! Our staff strives to have everything run as smoothly as possible in all areas of the hotel. It's great to hear when our guests notice their tremendous efforts! We hope you enjoyed the time spent with the family and come back for many more visits! More 

Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Stoney Creek! Our room was 224 Northwoods Retreat and it was sooo nice!! Loved the fireplace and the bathroom was big and the shower was amazing. Great water temp and pressure. We would stay again in the future! Thank you Stoney Creek for the great stay!

Helpful?
Thank 84tammid
Minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had always assumed that all hotel staff are taught to knock at least once, if not twice or thrice, before opening a hotel room door. But at Stoney Creek in Quincy my wife and I were surprised when one of their staff just opened the door to our room without knocking. Fortunately we were not in any kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Domrcpl
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

Domrcpl, Our sincere apologies that our protocol was not followed. We will be following up with our staff to be sure this does not happen again and proper training is taking place. This is very concerning to us as the comfort and safety of our guests is a top priority. We do hope you had a restful stay though and... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016

When making my reservation, I requested a room with 2 queen size beds. After checking in, I realized there were two full-sized beds. Room was VERY small. Was not told at reservation they were not queen. When checking out I mentioned it and was told "we don't have queen beds". Elevator carpeting was very dirty and needs cleaning. We requested... More 

Helpful?
Thank casino46
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

casino46, We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have notified our maintenance staff of the plumbing issues you have described and they are currently working on fixing the main problem. Unfortunately we do not have any queen size beds. This is concerning that you were not told differently while making your reservation. We will be... More 

Bertrand, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

One of our favorite places to stay while in town. Staff is always so friendly and the "woodsy/outdoor" decorating of the hotel is so comfy in the fall/winter. Always very clean!!! Will always be one of our favorite memories while visiting our son through his college years.

Helpful?
Thank PunknB
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

PunknB, Thank you for being loyal guests of ours! We always enjoy being your host and providing you with that home away from home experience. You are right the decor is very comforting during the colder months! We are happy to hear you enjoy our brand of service and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Much better than when i stayed here two years ago but still has some problems. Upon arrival there were 3 other people in the lobby waiting to check in and no one at the front desk. They had all been waiting for 5+ minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. Unacceptable. The ceiling in my bathroom had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

Greg, We appreciate you staying with us again and providing us with feedback. Your comments are very concerning to us from check in to the condition of your room. This is not up to our brand standards. We will be following up with our staff to be sure proper procedures are taking place. We do hope you had a restful... More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the north woods retreat room on the first floor. Room is very well decorated, spacious and clean. Bed is good to sleep in but could have been more comfortable for the price of the room. The down side is the room faced the parking lot. We heard all the noise from vehicles coming and going. This room... More 

Helpful?
Thank cruzn4greatfood
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

cruzn4greatfood, Our apologies that you did not get a restful sleep. We will be following up with our staff about your comments as they are concerning to us. The television and AC unit should not have been an issue at all. We do hope you give us another chance in the future to serve you better and take a look... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A unique hotel style- interior has the look and feel of a North Wood log cabin resort. Very clean and quiet. Check in was very quick (less than 5 minutes). The room on the second floor was very clean. The bed was comfortable with fresh, crisp linens. Bathroom was sufficient size. Shower head was a nice adjustable type that could... More 

Helpful?
Thank ironic1334

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quincy hotels
2.3 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
4.9 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
5.0 km away
Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic town of Quincy, Illinois, offers visitors a chance to look back through time - and our Stoney Creek Hotel provides the perfect accommodations. With its rustic decor and enjoyable fireplace themed suites, our 72-room Inn will have you feeling like a 19th century settler, but with all the amenities the 21st century has to offer. Located in the heart of the tri-states region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri, the Stoney Creek Hotel in Quincy is ideal for social reunions and business events, with meetings rooms large enough to meet most every need. And while you're not relaxing in our warm and cozy surroundings, step out into Quincy, and discover the city's picturesque architecture, thriving industry and lively community events. Twice recognized as one of the nation's All-American cities, Quincy has a 200-year reputation of treating its guests well. By taking good care of you, we'll ensure that Quincy's great reputation continues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Address: 3809 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-2801
Region: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Price Range: $142 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Stoney Creek Hotel Quincy
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
#2 Business Hotel in Quincy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast before 9:30”
 of 5 bubbles jshirts2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“RE: complaints about no\ queen beds in the rooms. On-line it's pretty clear regarding bed size. If you reserve by phone, ASK!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles moo344, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No queen size beds - only full (double) or king (they do not tell you this). Bring a power strip if you need to charge anything.”
 of 5 bubbles casino46, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the lobby, stairs and conference center, where there are weekend weddings.”
 of 5 bubbles 1946JRMcK, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor would probably be the quietest, with no one above you”
 of 5 bubbles nobatesmotels, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay