We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Robinson Inn

Orbitz.comUS$82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Robinson Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Robinson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
mokena, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

best western was an excellent choice for my stay. it offered all the comforts of home and then some. the rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the complementary breakfast was also very good with lot of quality choices. ill defiantly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walt S
Prasad P, General Manager at Best Western Robinson Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for such a positive response. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests. Thank you.

indiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Only Internet in the north part of the building .... guess what part I'm in ....tried to move rooms and there are plenty available but the lady at the front desk said they are all dirty . I need wifi for my job ... thanks best western for making life easy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaun17304
Prasad P, General Manager at Best Western Robinson Inn, responded to this review

I just wanted to personally apologize for your inconveniences. And assure you that we have upgraded our internet.

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very few places to stay in Robinson, so we have stayed many times at the Best Western. It has severely gone down hill. Dirty, cheaper breakfast, and something funny going on with the reservations. Lots of noise ... people running in the halls, kids screaming.. Never Again. I don't care if I have to drive back home instead of staying.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia1O
Prasad P, General Manager at Best Western Robinson Inn, responded to this review

I just wanted to personally apologize for you experience while staying at our property. And to let you know that we are going through renovations at the moment and upgrades in all our departments. So I hope that you may give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.

naperville, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Good sleeping and breakfast. The water pressure was very low in the sink and the shower. Lighting wasn't bright enough. The 2nd floor room above us was very loud as they got up at 5am. AC was very good. Front desk was very good. Eating area was very clean and good for my team meeting too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
Prasad P, General Manager at Best Western Robinson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the noise and the water pressure, things get a little out of hand when we get full. We look forward to seeing you again.

Crown Point, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I like staying here. It is clean and the staff is friendly. No problems at this hotel. I recommend the place, but make sure that you make a reservation because there is not too many places close by to stay. There is no elevator or pool, but that is ok, the price it just right!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
Prasad P, General Manager at Best Western Robinson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our main objective here is to make sure the guest has the most comfortable stay that we can provide. I just want to say thank you for our entire staff.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Robinson does not have a lot of choices for hotels. There is this, the country club and a new one, country something or other. We tried the country club but only had a couple of rooms left. We took it and then went right back and asked for a refund. Older rooms had not been updated in years, including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBombs18
Prasad P, General Manager at Best Western Robinson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We had been doing some painting in the rooms not too long before you stayed so that may explain the smell. We are always trying to improve our rooms to provide our guests with the best possible stay. Thank you again for the review.

Reviewed 21 July 2016

this place was worth the money. It was quiet and clean. We were in walking distance from restaurants. My husband and I were both there for business and brought our son with us. I felt safe leaving a teenage there in the afternoon. He could us the free wifi and also go over to KFC and McDonalds for his lunch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Loveland
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, good location. A little old and dated. Close to everything hoping water is hot in the shower. Huge rooms. Not elevator so if you need, ask for first floor room. Bathtub needs replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
Maidens, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel is old and smells. We were there two nights, the room was not serviced, and we had to borrow a plunger from the front desk and ask for fresh towels Needs to be updated and have more staff available for necessary items (the girl at the desk had to go to the second part of the hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suericva
Troy, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel is older but not out dated. It is in 2 separate buildings we stayed in the main building, The staff was very nice & friendly. Our room was cool, well stocked and clean. I was not impressed with the breakfast nicely displayed and setup but the Danishes were stale and they ran out of yogurt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G01dwing1800

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robinson
30.4 km away
Days Inn Sullivan
Days Inn Sullivan
#1 of 1 in Sullivan
120 reviews
39.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Casey
24.0 km away
Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville
Gas Lite Motel Lawrenceville
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Day and a Half Inn
Day and a Half Inn
#1 of 1 in Sullivan
5 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Robinson Inn

Address: 1500 W Main St, Robinson, IL 62454
Region: United States > Illinois > Robinson
Price Range: $112 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Robinson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Robinson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Robinson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed our room in the separate building for than what friends of ours did in the main building.”
197robinm, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is a 'new' building but I guess you have to request it.”
gtchemephd, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was the closest to the reception area on the 1st floor......noise was never a problem and it was handy to the outside entrance where our car was parked.”
Kathy4HIM, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay at one of the mom and pop hotels!”
JustinT512, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
“No elevator, so if stairs are a problem ask for first floor”
kribeca, 22 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$82
PricelineUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates