We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
 Click to rate
Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was short so I was not able to check out the amenities this property offers, but it did have a welcoming lobby with fireplace that felt good after walking in from the cold. The younger person checking me in seemed somewhat disinterested in my arrival but proceeded to tell me about breakfast, WiFi, parking, etc... with normal front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IA_Hawks
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, responded to this review

Hello IA_Hawks, I am pleased to read your informative post. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities, IL for your travel needs. It is unsettling to learn that you did not receive a warm welcome from our front desk staff. There are brand standards that we'd like to deliver and your comments will help our hotel...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was perfect for a simple getaway close enough to walk to night entertainment. The room was clean and offered a coupon for breakfast. The best part is the location. We did not need to get back into the car. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed having Bennigans near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Management response:

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review we always appreciate those. i was so glad to see that everything was good with your stay. We will look forward to you staying with us again if your travels bring you back this way. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were there for the Reggae Festival in the District. Location was perfect. Hotel staff was excellent! Nice to have Bennigan's attached to the hotel. Short walk to the Mississippi River. This was our third stay at this property and we will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Management response:

So glad to see that your stay went well and that our staff took excellent care of you. Hope you had a great time and we look forward to your return. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Reviewed 9 January 2017

1. There was a homeless person in the lobby asking people for food and knocking the doors. 2. Very loud, on the 7 floor there was a kids party in the lounge area in front of the elevator, people playing cards and table games. Once I got into my room I could hear the talks in the lounge. 3. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhenia M
Management response:

I sincerely apologize for all the bad stuff that happened with your stay. I will find out why you had all the issues you had. If your ever back this way give me a call if you would like to try us again I would be happy to help you out. Charlene B Guest Relations Manager

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Overall I would consider this place average. They have a Bennigans in the hotel, and they have a great menu, and bar. The breakfast was the best. The hotel rooms still have a lingering smell from days of allowing smoking, but they no longer allow smoking on the property, but apparently it is OK right outside the door. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Management response:

Sorry your stay was not perfect. We do appreciate the feed back. We are however still going through some renovations. I hope you will give us another try if your travels bring you back this way. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

From our 7th floor room we had a great view of the Mississippi, the room itself was decent-sized (although the bathroom was rather on the small side), clean, well-furnished & quiet with the added security of being on a floor for which elevator access needed a keycard. Friendly, efficient staff, no problem parking (we were there mid-week at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Management response:

Thank you so much for the 4 Star Review. So glad your stay with us went very well. We hope in the future if your travels bring you back our way you consider staying with us. Again thank you so much. Charlene B Front office Manager

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. The hotel is older but has been recently updated, new carpet, paint, decor. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the IHG reception that was hosted at the adjacent restaurant, Benningan's. There were signs asking to excuse construction dust, but we didn't see anything on the 7th floor. The hotel is in old downtown Rock Island,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twyrm
Management response:

I would like to thank you for being a valued IHG Member with us. Also thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please stay with us again if your travels bring you back this way. Thank You Charlene B

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay this weekend! Room was great & the hotel was nice too! The reason for 4 instead of 5 stars was because of the parking lot. Parking in the lot upon arrival would be easiest because pulling up to the front is just congested and lots of traffic coming thru. All in all, wonderful stay! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
Management response:

I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for the 4 star review. I do understand your frustration with the parking situation. I do apologize for that. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 26 September 2016

They have tried to give the appearance that the property has been renovated to some degree, but truth be told this is a tired and worn out property. While the bed was comfortable and the TV was nice, everything else is dated. Plus we got the room by the ice making machine, which is basically in the hall, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave4242
Management response:

I sincerely apologize that the Hotel seemed tired and worn to you. We are however still in the process of doing more renovations. I do hope you stay with us again in the future so we can make your stay fantastic. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

BAD THINGS: The shower floor was very slick, the shower head didn't work well and leaked, and the shower handle stuck in spots. The block of rooms we reserved for our wedding were not on same floor. The door to the room was hard to close. Tv channels were labeled incorrectly. GOOD THINGS: The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnysilverado
Management response:

I sincerely apologize about all the issues you had with the bathroom. I am glad that everything else about the room was good for you. So sorry everybody was unable to be on the same floor, depending on room type and if the guest check in early we can't always get that done. Thank You Charlene B Front Office Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
4.8 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
1.4 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
5.1 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
5.9 km away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline. We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Trinity Medical Center, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse and Quad City Botanical Center. Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn – Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 175 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.*Spacious & comfortable workspace*Full-service meeting and banquet space*Complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all guest & meeting rooms*Earn Priority Club points every time you stay*Full-service Bennigan’s Irish American Grill on-site*Kids Eat & Stay Free*24-hour Business center. The Holiday Inn – Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you will have our undivided attention. Stay you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities

Address: 226 17th St, Suite 100, Rock Island, IL 61201-8753 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Price Range: $126 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel Rock Island
Rock Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get any room *01 as those are by the nice machines!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Dave4242, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel is a better choice.”
  • Plaster crumbling off the wall.
  • Mold around the tub
  • Who knows what growing in the corner.
 of 5 bubbles 516ilenem, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyrY7862TD, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have secured floors-less kids. Also stay away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RonT27, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 8th floor which requires a key for the elevator. Nice for safety issues if traveling alone.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5010WGamya, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5