We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very dated and in serious need of a remodel. I stayed on the 4th floor in room 125 and it has popcorn ceilings in room and ceiling tiles in bathroom. The room is very basic with wall paper from the 1980's. The bed was comfortable but had very old bed linens. The bathroom towels looked new and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missyg81
HI-Rockford, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Hi Missyg81 - I'm so sorry to hear about your stay and that you were disappointed in our conditions. I wanted to let you know that in 2016 we are undergoing a complete internal renovation including all public areas and all guest rooms! We hope you'll come back after the remodel is complete and see what we have to offer...

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We've been to Holiday Inn before where we've been offered a discount for checking in really late but not this one. Yes, we do seek out Holiday Inn's while traveling for comfort but felt this room was a bit over priced compared to other stays. Clean room, comfortable beds. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I've stayed here several times and the staff always treats me like family. The rooms are always clean and proper. Their internet speed has always been very good as well. There are several decent restaurants nearby and the hotel is very close to I-90. Overall I like this hotel and will stay here again in the future. I will say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
HI-Rockford, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!!

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

My mother stayed here while visiting from Milwaukee during Thanksgiving and we were kind of surprised by how dirty it was. Carpets worn, elevator is smelly, and the pool area is just old and musty. The room was poorly maintained and not as clean as you'd expect from a big name hotel. There are much better properties in the immediate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric s
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

eric s, Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn – Rockford IL. I’m sorry to hear that your mother's stay was not exceptional. I understand while traveling for the holiday’s you need to be well rested and comfortable and unfortunately it did not seem that was the case. We do have an older property and we will...

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in the middle of at least 10 other places to stay. The advertised price was about 90 plus tax, and if you gonna pay that - it's not worth it. Hotel is little " tired ". Needs TLC and simple dusting in the rooms, bathroom. Lobby looks tired and old and there is definitely scent of smoke there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackDelores
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

JackDelores, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. I understand that there are a lot of hotel choices in the Rockford area. Our property is older and I agree that we do need some upgrading. Which I am happy to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation starting 2016. Thank you...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2015

stayed at this holiday inn, we were on the 7th floor, elevators stopped working and in the AM we carried our cases down the 7th floor, felt very sorry for a lady in a wheel chair. The evening was also very noisy as there was a soccer tournament and the teams were roving the hotel all night. We tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgw45
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

sgw45 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. Unfortunately, it seems that you did not have a great experience. I completely understand your frustration about everything you mention. I will be completely honest with you, we have had a lot of staff changes including management and I apologize no one has gotten back to...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We have stayed here before but not for a few years. The place has "aged" quite a bit in that time. Wall paper in our room was very dirty. The lamp between our bed had two bulbs one of which was burned out and the one had to be unscrewed to turn it off, the switch on the lamp base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryfwi
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear larryfwi, First, I would like to say thank you for your loyalty with our property. We know that you have lots of options when it comes to lodging in our area. Second, I apologize for the cleanliness issues and the wear and tear of the hotel. I understand your frustration especially with the issues we were having with the...

Reviewed 22 October 2015

We had a room on the 6th floor. My kids loved the view. The indoor pool was nice and clean and warm. Surprisingly it was very quiet, heard no noise all night and it was very booked. Staff was very friendly. Nice restaurant on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Rachel F Thank you for taking the time to let the world know how your stay was at our property. We are happy to hear that your entire family had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We actually have the largest pool area in the surrounding hotels. We also have great museums...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. I am used to European standard of Holiday Inn and therefore was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. They were big! Generally the hotel could do with an update but the rooms were well equipped and the personnel very pleasant. The beds were also comfortable even though softer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin b
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

martin b Thank you very taking the time to leave a review for our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially while traveling out of the country. You will be excited to hear that we will be starting a renovation starting in 2016. I will give a shout out to the personnel staff and let them...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We spent Saturday night here and left quite pleased. We had some concerns after reading mixed reviews. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and well kept. We had a microwave and a mini-fridge. The room was very quiet and we slept comfortably. The area is safe, there is plenty of parking and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gofar19
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Gofar19 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment for our property. We appreciate the kind words and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The entire staff takes great pride to make sure all guest have a stress and carefree stay. Our hotel is a older property and we have already started renovations outside of...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
584 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.2 km away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 25 in Rockford
92 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Rockford's premier full service hotel, the Holiday Inn of Rockford invites you to experience a hotel stay unlike any other. Whether you are traveling on business to see such companies as Daimler Chrysler or Hamilton Sundstrand, planning a day of shopping at CherryVale Mall, taking the family to Magic Waters or playing at Sportscore the Holiday Inn of Rockford is the first choice for travelers. The Hoffman House Restaurant, located inside the hotel is known for its world famous prime rib. The Scoreboard Lounge is one of Rockford's finest sports bars. For conventions, nothing compares. Our banquet facilities can host from 5 to 500 complete with full service catering and technology needs. Relax, it's Holiday Inn located right off I-90 on East State Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Address: 7550 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2716
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rockford (i-90 Exit 63) Hotel Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fine place to rest your head.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessb1111, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had no noise issues on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTravelAlways, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 251nataliee, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere, or try a suite? We had an end of hall room so not to much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles larryfwi, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The lift is normally quite slow to arrive so you may try the stairs :)”
 of 5 bubbles martinb523, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay