We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Rockford
 Click to rate
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had not stayed at a Red Roof Inn for years (decades), so I had no idea what to expect. The room was perfectly adequate. It was clean and quiet. Even though this location has two buildings and quite a few rooms, I heard no parking lot traffic noise of people or vehicles. I did struggle a bit trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tin_horn
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We want to first off thank you so very much for taking some of your valuable time to share your guest experience. We are very proud to give each and every guest a clean and comfortable room at an affordable rate and with great customer service. Tiffany was very excited to see that you were very happy with her service....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not that I had high hopes, as it was a motel; I had expected that the room would be secure, clean, and bug free. Security lock broken. Bedspread in nonsmoking room had what appeared to be cigarette burns. Roach like bug on the ceiling. Towels had holes in them. You can find cheaper places with essentials in better shape. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your guest experience was not pleasant. We strive to give each guest a clean and comfortable room with great customer service and always at an affordable value. Please contact us direct so we can discuss your stay and make sure your next visit with us is everything you expect and deserve. We assure you that...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clearly a budget "motel" but with friendly front desk staff. I found the room to be clean and comfortable. Weather was very cold and heating unit was adequate though temperature was uneven in the room. Room was well designed and shower had plenty of warm water. Well worth the cost of the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryLeon
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your guest experience. We are very happy you had great guest experience and we feel we are the best of what we do as well. We strive to give each and every guest a clean and comfortable room, with great customer service, and always at an affordable value. We think our loyalty...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 January 2017

In town with friends for some fall racing. We had three rooms for our group. Hotels were pretty booked up and reading reviews on line for Red Roof Inn were mixed. People said it was being renovated. It seemed those with updated rooms were happy and those in old ones were not as enthused. Two of our three rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmesk
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your guest experience. We truly strive to give each guest the best possible experience. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

New Ulm, MN
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Called the motel directly and found a good price ($58 including tax with a senior discount). Easy access from the highway, friendly check-in, clean (although we killed a large beetle on the ceiling in the bathroom - not a big deal), comfortable beds, excellent Internet access so we could watch the streamed Christmas Eve service from our church in Minnesota....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyMK
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your guest experience. We are very proud of our top of the market WiFi as well, we recently upgraded and the speed and connection are excellent. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed at this motel on our way to Minnesota. It was right off the highway, easy to find, and staff was very friendly. There are plenty of stores and restaurants near by if you have time to shop and eat. Room was small but very clean. Perfect for resting and getting up early to finish our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrvlNMaMa26
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are so very happy your guest experience was everything you desired. We strive to give each guest a clean and comfortable room with great customer service, and always at an affordable rate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stayed just overnight and it was what should be expected of a room at that rate. Relatively clean. Parking right by your door. Very convenient location. Lots to do nearby and plenty of restaurants nearby. Our shower was dirty, and they don't clean the corners of the rooms (bugs and dust).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your guest experience. We are very disappointed that your stay was not 100% perfect, and we sincerely apologize. We hope you give us another shot in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We had a short stay, and the Red Roof Inn was perfect, we had our rooms ready, it is 100% smoke-free, they were clean, showers had excellent water pressure, and staff was friendly. They are plenty of dinner options in the immediate area and we had a very good pizza right next door a Gerry's Pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking your time to share your guest experience. We truly are happy you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Rate was really reasonable. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Heating system was good. Fan in the bathroom was pretty noisy but bearable. Only thing I didn't like was the fact that there was no free breakfast but I knew that going in. Denny's is right across the street. Motel is pet friendly. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are so very happy you had a great guest experience. We strive to give every guest a clean and comfortable room with great customer service and always at a great value. We are very proud to be a pet friendly hotel, as our furry friends are part of the family. Thank you for staying with us and we look...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Made late reservation but able to get basic room on first floor (which saved me $15 under room i had hoped to get). Helpful staff, incl.Modesty Warden, as well as night clerk. Most RRI mattresses are too soft even when new. TV had weather-reception problems likely due to satellite. (Not too fond of non-carpeted new floors at RRI as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking some of to share your guest experience. Modesty was very happy she helped you have a wonderful stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
605 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $78 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Amboy illinois
9 months ago
Mount Vernon, Ohio
over a year ago
Sugar Valley, Georgia
8 months ago
Amboy illinois
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor quieter but then you have to carry luggage up exterior stairs”
 of 5 bubbles HarryLeon, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pmesk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Something away from the main area of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. I heard every person's car and hotel door open and close.”
 of 5 bubbles 554laurak, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you like easy access to your car.”
 of 5 bubbles victorias744, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor might be quieter but i stayed on ground and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles neilp618, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5