We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Recently needed a place to stay for two nights and didn't want to pay a fortune. This place was very decent and near freeways, food, and shopping. I would stay here again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner worked. There were no problems with the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marq J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your needs and you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Dirty, dingy carpets.SMALL bath rooms, No sheets on the bed. No iron in the room. Noisy and no workout room at this location. "Free Wi-Fi" worked sometimes. Want coffee after 9a.m.? Forget it! In addition, our room was not made up when we checked in. The only bright spot was the clerk at check-in did his best to help us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miike T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our front desk staff; however, we apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work to ensure that we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to...

Reviewed 7 June 2015

We spent one night in Rockford. The room is really set up for, well, an extended stay. It has plenty of space, a kitchenette, etc. Since we were simply overnighters, much of that was wasted on us. Every room looks the same in the dark. But we were comfortable. The room was clean and quiet. we had absolutely no complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin B
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed here twice in two weeks. The hotel is very clean and provides a quick breakfast to go. I paid less than $50 for the hotel and we got a great deal. I would recommend to anyone. The hotel is also close to great places to eat, stores and night life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This hotel is in an excellent location. The rooms are clean, have free WiFi, and a kitchen (dishes included). The kitchen helped save my significant other and I a lot of money from not having to go out to eat. There is a free continental breakfast as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There are also on-site laundry facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerry W
Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The best part about this hotel is the management and staff. Jennifer, the manager, and Randi, the assistant manager, are spectacular. They are both outstanding, and have gone above and beyond to make sure that my stay was a great experience. The desk personnel-Amber, Dan, Chelsea, Amy, Nicole, Stephanie and Tammy (I have had dealings with each one as my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G S
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The personnel were great. Chelsea, Dan, Jennifer, and Hernan were all very helpful and accommodating to all our requests. They are the jewels in this hotel. When we arrived, and were struggling with the cart near our room, Hernan came over and helped us bring the cart into our room. But the facility is lacking. It is obvious that they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SusanDP
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

This a nice place to stay for an extended stay with a kitchenette. This is a great place to be when visiting family in the area. Have used this hotel before and will continue to do so in future visits. Desk personnel are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dkcm48
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel, and thank you for the comments on my staff. I will be sure to share this with them. The staff and I again thank you for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Very friendly front desk staff. Explained all the amenities at check in that hotel had to offer and where they could be found. Not being tech savvy on how to connect my WIFI to my phone. The front desk clerk walked me through the process. The room was perfect and very clean. Didn't have to go down to an ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Hi Susan, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff, and will personally be sharing those comments with them! I am glad we were able to meet all of your needs and exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Classic example of you get what you pay for. Really nothing to complain about except the water temp in the shower would vary a good bit while running. Staff was very nice and the room was clean, no smells.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that the water temperature wasn't to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with clean accommodations and great guest service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
328 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
620 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Address: 653 Clark Dr, Rockford, IL 61107 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Rockford - East)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rockford
Rockford Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seymour,IA
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is equal in size and quietness; except for the suites, but you will pay for it!!”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the exit. Exit doors tend to slam hard and could potentially ruin your sleep.”
orgullodemexico, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“easy on and off to the interstate”
389randallk, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“if you are just staying to have a place to sleep for the night - i would recommend..”
MPR52994, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Your basic hotel. Would be OK if you were staying for a week or so.”
321ralphd, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5