We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Just spent one night and loved the folks working there. Joyce checked us in and made us feel welcome. The room was clean. Easy to get to restaurants near by. Nice morning breakfast. Had an issue with Expedia and the hotel took are of it quickly and efficiently. Would recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMM55122
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for you comments about Joyce she really enjoyed reading them, if there is anything we can do for you...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Felt the quality of this establishment was fairly low. Noise from the hallway and room above ours from other guests either talking in normal conversation or simply walking around was at a level higher than expected. Very small and cramped lobby/dining area. Pool was SMALL. Had an overall cramped and confined feeling throughout. Ceiling squeaks woke me from sleep. Environmental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I am so sorry that you felt this way about our hotel...

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The sheets made me itch, the sofa bed did not look clean so I didn't let my grandkids sleep on it. The television had maybe 8 channels to watch and nothing for children, they said they lost Nickelodeon from direct tv. The tub was stained a dirty color so washed in the sink and the pool was very small. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 14 September 2015

First thing you see pulling into the lot is a shady guy hanging out next to the hotel outside of a unmarked moving van smoking cigarettes. The front desk person had to buzz us in the front door. Doesn't give you the best of feelings, but I do understand it is for the front clerks safety. We were pulling in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik O
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Definitely not the usual Comfort Inn. After a long day of driving in storms I chose this hotel without checking reviews. Have never had a problem with Comfort Inns until now. Desperately needs updating but a good cleaning would be good too. The room was dirty and the elevator, halls and stairway were as well and had a bad smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51cowgirl
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Hello 51 Cowgirl, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your time here in the hotel but I thank you for your response and your valuable feedback, as of September we have added a breakfast person, had the entire hotel shampooed and are working on our other issues that we know we have. If there is anything I can...

Mayer, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We got to Rockford & checked in. Kylie was very helpful & even got us a better rate!! The bed & pillows were very comfortable, the room was clean; the hotel in general could use a freshening up. Some new carpet would be a step in the right direction & cleaning the air conditioning units so there would be no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnfarmkid
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments about the hotel and I thank you for chiming in. Just in cast you are thinking about coming back to the area we have had a full shampoo of all the carpet in the hotel and we are working on all the A/C units. Once again thank you for your comments and I hope...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Checked into the Comfort Inn at 11:45pm last week, after driving 9 hours. The woman at the desk as very helpful and friendly. Anyone who can be glad to see people at that time of night deserves recognition! The hotel was easy to get to and located near several restaurants. Room was a bit dated but still nice & clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mozartMinneapolis
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so uch for your Comments and i will make sure the person that checked you in on that late night will get reconized for her wonderful service to you. I really hope you have more time to visit our hotel when your travel plans bring you back tp the area. Thank you again so much Marcus Lipsey General...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We booked a suite. We paid for a suite. We were shown to what the management called a suite. It was a room. They added a partial divider, but dividing one regular room into two sections does not make it into a suite. In the morning, the desk clerk was tasked with keeping the breakfast restocked, cleaning up after patrons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourstate
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel.. I am so sorry that it did not work out for you and were not the type of accommodations you were looking for. We are looking to improve our hotel and hope that when you come back to the area you may at least give us a look. Once again...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Rooms are old. Bathrooms need need new faucets. The white towels turned black on the bathroom floor. Breakfast was awful. Eggs and sausage were cold and underdone. The hard boiled eggs were bordering rotten. The orange juice didn't have juice in the mix. So it came out as water. They were understaffed, so the poor girl checking people in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpgmke
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent experience here with us at the Comfort Inn Rockford. I am so sorry about what happened while you were here and I am going to try and repair the issues that you faced. Once again i am so sorry and if its anything I can do for you please don't...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Got to hotel at 4 an hour after check in and was told room was not ready. We sat and waited with 3 other parties in the small lobby. After 20 minutes we were given a key to our room. We then discovered someone else was in the room. Same thing happened to another party in the elevator. The desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel L
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with us and I am so sorry how it ended up and how you were treated while you were here with us. I can see how your situation would make you feel and I would feel the same way. I just want to let you know that we will address...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
324 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#3 of 25 in Rockford
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#17 of 25 in Rockford
347 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 25 in Rockford
116 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rockford

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $85 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winona, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to go to Alchemy, a restaurant right across from the hotel. The pizza was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles SouthofSTL, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Should be good, they are getting new AC”
 of 5 bubbles P1180RMfrankb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“tried to get on wifi but wasn't successful at getting on.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaW273, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV26, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5