We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

TripAdvisorUS$174*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$174*
Great Deal
US$210*
US$210*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,279: English reviews
Miami
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The hotel is in a beautiful site, just outside Waterford. However, the wifi does not work in this hotel, and more importantly the phone system does not either. My manager could not call me, as all calls here go to voicemail. We tested again from a friends house in Dublin, and calls go to voicemail. This is not good when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maltravel
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'maltravel', Many thanks for your review and for describing our property as 'beautiful', which indeed it is. We did experience some issues with our new telephone and WIFI systems during your stay, and we apologised sincerely on several occasions for the inconvenience caused. A staff member allowed you to use her computer in order for you to send emails,...

TORREVIEJA
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Arrived to a friendly welcome from the staff. Had a lovely day and superb Meal that night. Facilities are great and had a swim etc. The next day. Will return for definite! Patricia and Brian Smith.Dublin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA S
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patricia and Brian, thanks for your lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Faithlegg and I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Warmest Regards, Eddie Flynn, Operations Manager.

Cong, Ireland
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The Guest Relations Lady Julia was just amazing!! An outgoing well spoken and knowledgeable professional. The front desk and bar staff were just great as well!!! I worked for the Walt Disney World Resorts in Orlando Florida for 15 years. Julia would have been a great asset to the Disney Castmember Family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skydiver18000
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'skydiver18000', Thank you so much for your truly flattering review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the front desk and bar staff to be great. The whole team here at Faithlegg are amazing, and we're very lucky to have the team we do. (The location and surroundings aren't too bad either!) Once again, many thanks for your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We visited Faithlegg for one night at the Bank Holiday in August. On arrival the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and was very spacious. The decor is quite old fashioned and ornate but it suits the style of the building. The bathroom was a great size too. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria_jamison
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after enjoying a relaxing 1 night stay with us. We're thrilled to hear you were welcomed in a friendly and helpful manner, and found your room to be spacious and comfortable. We're delighted to hear you also enjoyed the Spa facilities during your short time here, and found the evening meal to be...

Cahir, Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Beautiful resort, high class of customer care. Clean, absolutely faultless, the hotel is of a charming old style, food was very well served, tasty good food. Only stayed one might with friends, will have liked to stay longer next time. Staff wonderful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to review Faithlegg after enjoying a 1 night stay here recently with friends. It was a pleasure to read you kind words, and we're delighted to hear you found us to be a 'class act' throughout. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our 'beautiful resort', hopefully for 2 or 3 nights...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The whole experience was fantastic. The accommodation was great the food was top class and the staff were excellent. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again , maybe even get in a game of golf on the wonderful gol course

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aiden C
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aiden, Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after enjoying an excellent experience here. We're delighted to hear you were impressed with everything from the accommodation, to the food, and last but not least, the staff. We take great pleasure in offering our guests an enjoyable experience and are always delighted when a guest says they'll be back. I'd definitely recommend...

Dublin
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Spent a few days here on a golf trip recently and was most impressed. The hotel and facilities are superb. Check in was friendly and efficient and the room was up to standard. No safe or fridge but a minor quibble as all essentials were fully provided. Wifi speed was particularly impressive. Meals were to a high standard and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noddy30
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Noddy30', Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after enjoying a few days of golfing. We're delighted to hear you were impressed with our hotel and facilities, plus the friendly and efficient check-in. We're pleased to hear our team in the Pro Shop assisted you with golf bookings at other venues, and catered to all your needs on our own course...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel when attending a friends wedding and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The porter Brian was especially welcoming and good natured. The hotel is set on beautiful grounds and was a great setting for a wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara-Jane C
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ciara-Jane, Many thanks for your lovely review after enjoying a friend's wedding here at Faithlegg. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I'll pass on your comments to Brian, he'll be delighted! We appreciate you complimenting our beautiful grounds which are indeed a great setting for a wedding! Hope to be...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed here last week , rooms lovely , had dinner the first night , food was so good, breakfast is good selection of food but quite quashed seating and a little hettic . Following evening decided to have bar food , it was a major let down burger burnt , didn't finish it and the staff took it away without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dublinguy_10
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'dublinguy_10', Thank you for reviewing Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the food on the first night, the daily breakfast selection, and found the rooms to be lovely. We're very sorry to hear the bar food was a let down, amongst other things, and we can assure you your experience was not to...

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

When we checked in yesterday, the hotel was busy preparing for a large wedding, so we decided to go into Waterford for drinks and dinner. We were checked into a dirty room, but were moved quickly. It turned out, we'd been roomed along with guests to the wedding, which we found out when they all came back to their rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin F
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review, however we're extremely disappointed to hear you were disturbed by the wedding. We're a very busy hotel for both weddings and leisure stays, and all of our guests are highly important to us, therefore if a guest is not enjoying their stay for any reason, we appreciate being informed at...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,256 reviews
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,089 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,139 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: $188 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago
6 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Master Rooms have best views.”
paulcJ5793UR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“they are all good”
nicholasy421, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for room at back of hotel, much brighter than front/side rooms”
vincentn689, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Old house.”
512sallyp, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are having a spa treatment, make sure you ask for David. Wonderful and very talented.”
stardust20172017, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$174* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$210
TravelocityUS$210
Hotels.comUS$210
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates