We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Loews Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,430: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So, we stayed here Saturday after Thxgvg to avoid the traffic to O'Hare for an early flight. The location is perfect, ~ a mile from the airport. The staff was great. For example, we decided to check-in first then return the rental and ride the shuttle back. He pointed out a half-hour free parking option rather than paying for parking.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Tony, Thanks for taking the time to write us, it's great to hear form you! Great idea to stay near the airport for your flight. It's great to hear that our entire team was so helpful and that our valet was informative about the parking options int he area. We appreciate your feedback regarding the set up of the bathrooms.... More 

California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Considering I booked this trip (flight and hotel) at the last minute to see a friend and deal with some personal business in Westchester, I would say I was very happy with the room and accomodations. The bathroom is very spacious, as is the room and the bed was very comfortable. Since I arrived late and would be leaving early,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Robert, Thanks for taking the time to write us! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the overall comforts of your room. Thanks for giving us a try and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best, Paul Ohm General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My only bad things are the parking charge & 3-4 pm checkin. Otherwise I used points and left feeling bit more at peace. I had top floor room with view of forest preserve. Very helpful to relax. Showed pics of bathroom to friends and they were just as impressed

Helpful?
1 Thank 7071mvjr
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us! It's great to read about your stay and how great it was. Should you want an earlier check in on your next stay, please don't hesitate to reach out to the hotel prior to place that request. We will do all that we can to get you in earlier. Thanks for choosing Loews O'Hare and we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Elegant rooms. NIce parking garage for when traveling. Connected to hotel just make sure you bring in luggage as you cant get to rooms from parking garage elevator have to go through lobby to other side. Great shuttle service to airport. We didnt get a good view. Nice and close to walk to the outlet mall. We also walked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jami G
Kelly K, Owner at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Jami, It's great to hear from you, thanks for writing us! sounds like a wonderful experience. If there was anything we could have done better to earn your 5th star, please let us know. Thanks for choosing Loews O'Hare and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Paul Ohm General Manager More 

Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week long conference (for those who read my revues -- there are lot I file like this). As I recall (about 2 months ago), the front desk folks were very welcoming when I arrived. Even tho I'm a relatively new loyalty club member you'd think I'd been one for years. They gave me a room just... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharTrav
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

CharTrav, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Sounds like everything was very memorable and comfortable. We really appreciate your feedback, so I will be sure to share your comments with my team. Thank you for being a You First Loyalty Club member and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a conference. The trip started off well as the property offers complimentary shuttle to and from the airport every 15 mins. At check in there was only one on the five desks open to check people in which seemed odd. The rooms were nice and well appointed. I was given #1230 which looked over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank M J
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

MJ, Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at Loews O'Hare for your conference. We're sorry for the issues you experienced with your guestroom toilet, however it sounds like everything was fixed and that you were happy with the compensation for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay! Stayed in the luxury king corner room and the room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was great! We ordered room service and our food was delivered very fast. The Chicago Fashion Outlet Mall was in walking distance and anywhere else we needed to go we just took Uber. Our room was EXTREMELY quiet. Airplanes were flying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrystal N
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Chrystal - Thanks for taking the time to write us about your recent stay! I am thrilled to hear about your memorable experience, including our quiet rooms and our proximity to everything you wanted to do. Thanks for choosing Loews O'Hare and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Paul Ohm General Manager More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bad experiences began upon check in to the room when the room-safe did not work. I understand these things can happen; however, we had to call twice. We had to wait 30 minutes to switch rooms. Went from corner suite with nice view to room facing a parking lot. Hardly an impressive move but at least the safe worked.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jbbmke
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. I am truly sorry to read about this less than memorable experience you had with us. This in no way reflects our standards of service and how your stay should have gone. We truly appreciate your feedback, so I will be sharing your comments with my team... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had no complaints about the room or cleanliness. It was quite well laid out and decorated, along with being clean. The ridiculous cost for parking is reason enough not to return to this place. Though they were kind enough to offer a bottle of water in-room for a mere $7.50. This is an airport-proximate hotel, not a miracle mile... More 

Helpful?
Thank yuttay
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us about your recent experience! As we appreciate all of our guests' feedback, I do want to share with you that all airport hotels charge for guests to park. This is to avoid non-guests utilizing the parking lot at no cost. I am sorry if you found this cost to be too high as it is comparable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place makes you feel like you've stepped into the coolest new place in town. Art and architecture everywhere. Close to amazing shopping. The hotel is so solid- you'll forget the planes are jusssssst above you. The views were gorgeous.

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Kelly K, General Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review

Chris, What a great review, thanks for taking the time to write us! Sounds like you had quite the memorable experience here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Paul Ohm General Manager More 

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.6 km away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#4 of 18 in Rosemont
1,084 reviews
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,440 reviews
0.4 km away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. After dinner enjoy live entertainment in our very own Montrose Theatre. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018 (Formerly InterContinental Chicago O'Hare)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range: $172 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Chesterfield, Missouri
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use ridesharing to get to and from the airport. It's worth it and not too far away, making the fare very reasonable.”
  • Spacious guestroom with equally spacious bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles rsoania, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was hotel choice”
 of 5 bubbles 7071mvjr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The airport shuttle is very convenient and will save you $.”
 of 5 bubbles Retinadoc88, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms appear to be nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Pip1128, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“king corner had a spectacular view and the sunrise was stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles 0marlas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay