We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On a short stay here was very dissappointed.
NO FOXTEL... everyone has Foxtel these days!!!
WIFI ... very expensive and doesn't work that well, again dissappointed. Most places have free WIFI, THIS ONE DOES NOT....
We were upstairs, spacious room but so outdated.
Response from Patricia L, Manager at Runaway Bay Motor InnResponded 17 August 2017
Thank-you for your review. We are obviously very disappointed that your recent stay with us was less than perfect. We wish to advise that at the time of your stay the motel was in the early stages of a refurbishment programme, hence the reason for...More
We travelled in January given the time of year it was extremely humid, we had an upstairs room, the split system is locked on a certain temperature and fan speed, one day there it took 31/2 hours for our room to cool, so we were...More
We stayed here four days in the executive suite (with King Bed and spa)
Although the decor is outdated (90's era) it is still very clean and the spa luxurious (large for 2 big people). Kitchen size is good and has microwave and good cooktop....More
Response from Patricia L, Manager at Runaway Bay Motor InnResponded 14 December 2016
Dear Rob & Eva
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our motel.
We appreciate your comments (several of which we have taken on board) and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward...More
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large, clean and well presented and the grounds are lovely and include a beautiful, large goldfish pond. Staying there reminded me of family holidays I took as a child. It's very close to Harbourtown for...More
1 Thank Hobbit113
Response from Patricia L, Manager at Runaway Bay Motor InnResponded 3 October 2016
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on your family's recent stay with us at the Runaway Bay Motor Inn, your feed-back is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that your family had an enjoyable stay at our establishment and I...More
Good location, rooms spacious, beds comfortable. You get a fair bit of noise from adjoining rooms. We could hear every time the neighbors showered. Prices are up there, maybe jacked up for the marathon weekend.
US$103 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Runaway Bay Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.