We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg\/Woodfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room: Microwave broke (called about this and they replaced it with a microwave that had French language instructions/buttons) Safe broke No hot water first day Took 20 minutes running water to get hot water second day Very loud heat/AC which woke us up at night Public bathroom on 1st floor -- no soap for 2 days. No facial tissue for...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank powersc2
N5591JItimh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to lets us know how your stay was. I am sorry you had so many problems. I have sent your note to the department heads so they can look back and see why the areas we not cared for properly. Thank you again for letting us know.

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at Embassy hotels with my children, such a great value with breakfast included! Be sure to get a room toward the top, as the interior view is breathtaking. Their pool and spas are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drcser
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your weekend with us. I am glad you all had a fun time. We are to excited to finish our remodeling this Summer. Until then, Safe Travels!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Granddaughter Was On Her Spring Break So We Stayed There Because It's Close To Streets Of Woodfield Mall Movie Theater & Restaurants. The Staff Treated Us So Kind & Shuttle Bus Driver Was Always On Time. Complimentary Breakfast Was Good. Our Overall Stay Was Very Comfortable. They Treated This Grandma With Integrity & The Way They'd Want To Be...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 881sharenp
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your weekend with your Granddaughter with us. We are happy you had a fun stay. We can't wait to have the remodeling finished and hopefully you will come back and visit us again!

Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is under construction with about 75% of the rooms complete. 1/2 of the first floor common area is still under construction. The staff is working extra hard to make sure everyone has pleasant stay. To be honest the construction did not pose any problem for me on my stay, except a slightly longer walk to the elevator. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marchuk
Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very tired property that is undergoing a major renovation. Definitely not representative of the Embassy Suites brand. The staff were very friendly but can't compensate for the state of the hotel. The lobby is virtually non-existent and the halls are dark and dated. The manager's reception included free house cocktails and some popcorn, snack mix and cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TypeAGal
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is appreciated. We hope you see a huge difference in the hotel once the remodeling is complete.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best description I can give you is this hotel is tired and needs a serious facelift. I am a Diamond member with Hilton, so I see a lot of Hilton properties and I believe this one ranks as the worst I have stayed at (or if not the worst, certainly in the top 3). Summary: 1. Very dated hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuitzilPopo
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I have forwarded your photo to our food and beverage department along with your other comments regarding the room. As I am sure you saw, we are in the process of remodeling and only have 2 floors to complete. I am very surprised given your Diamond status you were not in...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is under renovation, however the quality of the construction work is not up to par. The breakfast area appears dark and dreary, and the breakfast food and coffee was luke-warm at best. The coffee cups and silverware were dirty. The bathroom was not clean and staff dismissed my concerns about that.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbys114
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the note. I have passed your comments on to the construction company responsible for the work. I am sorry you found the breakfast below your satisfaction. I have passed your comments to the appropriate departments so they can follow up with their staff.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We have stayed at Embassy Suites for 20 years. This trip was less than stellar. Upon arrival we were informed that the water would be turned off for most of our first day. The manager said that he knew about this for a few days in advance but said it was not reasonable that he should have informed the guests...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 643frv
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your loyalty to Embassy Suites. I am sorry a manager informed you the hotel is aware prior to your arrival. During the construction process, the water is required to be off during a 3-4 hour period while new lines are installed and tested. It is true we are aware 2-3 days in advance...

Boston
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Under renovation but I do not expect that facility will get much better when it is over. Location is main attraction for me. Other than that it is typical Embassy Suites. Breakfast is OK quality wise but limited in variety. Social hour is good Fitness room is good

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lana317
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us. I am glad the location is good for you and hope to surprise you when you return and the remodeling is complete. In the meantime, if your next stay is not as expected, please let us know so we can make it better.

Bloomington, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed at the Schaumburg Embassy Suites for 3 nights and were very happy! The staff service and friendliness was beyond our expectations! The complimentary shuttle service was a big plus since we did not want to drive in snowy weather. The current construction did not bother us and all is working and running well in the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922mariatherezab
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I hope your travelers bring you back real soon. Until then, Safe travels!

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
695 reviews
0.6 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
4.1 km away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
467 reviews
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $161 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request to not be by the ice machine or elevator”
draya916, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the quieter.”
drcser, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wait till reno is done”
TypeAGal, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to book a room as far away from the construction noise that goes all day. Wifi is awful.”
susantQ4048EB, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As of March 2017, the 4th and 5th floor rooms were remodeled. The whole hotel is being remodeled, but these are currently done and nice.”
mommy24kids, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5