We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Older place but extremely well-kept. Room was spacious and nicely furnished. Also very clean. When we arrived, there was a meeting going on plus the restaurant was really busy so we couldn't find a place to park. After circling about three times, we called the front desk to ask if there was additional overflow parking somewhere and they had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was ok size and clean. It was comfortable. Breakfast was one good thing. Customer service and room service was not that great. But I hope it will be improved in future. Great place it was located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPRABAK
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip advisor Member, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor Website. we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and will improve our customer service. It is our aim to provide our guests with a memorable stay and this case we fell short on our customer service. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to see you...

columbus, oh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there recently for four nights while visiting family nearby. There were some pros and some cons: pros: free Wi-Fi free parking clean, large room convenient to Chicago North Shore bar and restaurant on premise courteous staff very comfortable bed fridge and microwave cons: inconsistent housekeeping (one day tea with coffee in room, next day no tea) noise during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hahaterri
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor website. We regret to know the inconvenience of had during our renovation. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer. We hope that you do choose to give us another opportunity to make your next stay as best as it can be. Sincerely,...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was booked for me by my company. After checking in, I pulled around to the back parking lot to get closer to my room but didn't realize there was no elevator in that area so I carried my bags upstairs. My fault perhaps since I didn't ask but I guess that information would have been helpful. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swolf_AZ
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We regret to know the inconvenience you had during your stay. Please accept our apologies and give us another chance. Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a simple holiday inn, has a bed, bathroom and all the normal hotel things but no decor, no charm and no luxury just a simple place to stay. The pool is only open at 9am so I couldn't swim before I went out for work which is a huge shame and I only booked the hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modest613
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We regret that your overall experience was not satisfactory. We apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.' Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM

St. Thomas
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We would like to extend thanks and praises to the Holiday Inn in Skokie. Upon our arrival the two young ladies at the Front Desk, Angie and Ayshah, were so gracious and accomodating. We had originally booked for one night and told them we were going to look around at other hotels for the rest of our trip. Well those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383denise
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor Website. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was especially pleased with your comments about our associates Angie and Aisha and the fact that they made you feel welcome and take care of your needs. I hope that we...

Springfield, Illinois, Usa
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) is a full service hotel with very reasonable prices for Chicago. The amenities include a Restaurant and Large Bar open till 2:30 AM on weekends. They also have Hot Tub, heated pool, free parking and hundreds of rooms. Rooms were clean and up to date. They also feature laundry room with new machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Skokie and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations and the amenities we provided. We hope to see you soon. Sicerely, Mirza Baig GM

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I was MOH for a wedding that blocked rooms at this hotel. This was the only hotel option in the area that offered shuttle service to and from the reception venue. From the beginning, this hotel was extremely disappointing. We had almost 50 rooms booked for the wedding and the majority of guests had an issue making reservations. The bride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrownee2
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We regret to know the inconvenience you had for reservations and shuttle services. I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer. Again, thank you for your review and we hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is outdated. The chlorine from the pool stinks the whole place--i had to change 2 rooms to find a place that i could breathe. Overall the hotel needs an upgrade, air conditioning/heating units is noisy, and the carpet is worn. It is too expensive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank name423
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We regret that your overall experience was not satisfactory. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and do hope to have another...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 days. Was nice indoor pool hot spa, exercise room. Good breakfast. Doesn't have airport pickup and drop off. Check in staff was very friendly. We had double bed. Each bed had 4 pillows, small refrigerator and food warmer small oven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that our facility and services met your expectations. Thank you for complementing our breakfast and our team members. Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza Baig...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
5.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
7.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
6.0 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Choice for Chicago Hotels...Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel near Downtown Chicago and O'Hare Airport. Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel. From the hotel's immediate surroundings in Skokie to the heart of downtown Chicago, we offer a full assortment of diversions, services and opportunities. Area attractions include: Downtown Chicago, Brauer Museum of Art, Chicago Botanic Garden, Adler Planetarium, Wrigley Field (Home of MLB's Chicago Cubs), Soldier Field (home of the NFL's Chicago Bears), and Navy Pier to name a few! Area businesses near our hotel include: Life Time Fitness, North Shore Center for the Performing Arts, Music Institute of Chicago, The Winnetka Community House, Bahai Temple, O'Hare Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and Midway Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Address: 5300 W. Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60077
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range: $131 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel Skokie
Holiday Inn North Shore
Holiday Inn Skokie
Skokie Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are internal overlooking central corridor”
 of 5 bubbles hahaterri, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a room somewhere else. Seriously.”
  • Tub faucet loose from the wall and crusty
  • Drity shower head with backplate hanging loose from the wall
  • Poorly refinished toilet seat
  • Flithy, stained chair in my room
  • Debris and stains on the wall of my room behind the desk
  • Sheets on both beds were stained, ripped/holes, and had hair stuck to them.
  • Dusty bathroom fixture with a bulb out
  • Dust and dirt built up on the TV
 of 5 bubbles Swolf_AZ, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You won't need to look any further.”
 of 5 bubbles 383denise, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back have more parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 820JimR820, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floors away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles name423, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay