We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Poole Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful staff. A very comfortable stay. Food was very good. Perfect location for the wedding we were going to in Aldermaston, the surrounding views were beautiful .Would highly recommend this premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Janette J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was booked for a double - it had a single made up too so nowhere to sit and watch TV other than on the bed! Smoke detector constant blinking LED was distracting at night - over the bed. Bed seemed smaller than normal Prem Inn - Room 22. Restaurant service was absolutely atrocious long wait for food - food... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got shouted at and intimidated by the gentleman working in reception at about 3am because we were unaware we'd accidentally broken a rule that was never made clear. He was completely out of order and sexist and our complaint hasn't been dealt with in a timely or adequate manner. All previous experiences with other Premier Inn hotels has been of... More 

Helpful?
Thank renae922
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Reading South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Renae Thanks for reviewing your stay at Reading South, Premier Inn. Our team do have to follow strict policies and when a policy is broken they are required to act on this. We're sure that our team member didn't mean to cause any offence however we will also share your feedback with the management team so we're able to... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in premier inns at least once a week. This is by far the nicest. Great size room, lovely shower, clean and easy to park. With it seems the most thoughtful manager ever... How did you know I had had the a very long day. What a lovely gesture. Thank you (see photo)

Helpful?
Thank j8nny2016
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely premier inn , really comfy with large screen wall mounted telly, great shower newly refurbished great friendly staff and just nicely off the beaten track so it is lovely and quiet Will be staying again for sure very soon

Helpful?
Thank Pebbles0077
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in Premier Inns fairly regularly for work and this is one of the best. You get the usual things you can rely on (comfortable bed, reliable wifi, good value) but this hotel has more. Plentiful free parking. The adjacent Old Bell pub is very pleasant and the food was good. All the staff here were really friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank redwinter
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exceeded expectations, delivered what was promised. Clean, tidy and professional. Excellent staff, great location, very peaceful, but be aware it's best to be comfortable driving in country lanes to reach. Being out of the way made the nights stay very pleasant, yet still commutable for my business commitments during the day.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank AlexCam91
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling on my own, I can easily feel self-conscious and nervous, but the staff were so friendly, at both the Premier Inn and the attached Pub, where meals were served. Everything was perfect. Can't fault anything at all.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank katblobs
derbyshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 weeks here and cannot reccommend this place enough the hotel is clean and the staff are FABULOUS. The only issue we had was with the adjacent pub/restaurant (Old bell), where service is extremely slow. So much so that guests where getting taxi's to other places to eat.

Helpful?
Thank sparky-ste
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights to attend a course locally. It was comfortable, clean and very friendly. The staff were always helpful. However, despite having bought the premium wifi package, I was booked into a room without wifi. I attempted to get online for some time, established there wasn't a phone in the room to call reception, gave up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara J

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazeley
1.9 km away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,726 reviews
4.4 km away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Reading West
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Reading town centre is only 6 miles away. Local attractions include Oracle shopping centre, Windsor, Reading Madejski Stadium, Legoland and Ascot and Newbury Racecourses. Our Reading South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Reading South Hotel

Address: The Old Bell At Grazeley Green Goring Lane | Grazeley Green, Grazeley, Wokingham RG7 1LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Grazeley
Price Range: $85 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Reading South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Reading South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Reading South Hotel Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Reading South Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Reading South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internet get poorer the further you are from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles G6429RKsamc, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“seemed reasonably good all round”
 of 5 bubbles HarryS09, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away from the reception area as possible then you won't have loads of people walking past your door”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmscott, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Has one disabled wet room which is brilliant with an adjoining double room”
 of 5 bubbles Paulat3spa, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in 111 which was at the front of the hotel. A good size room.”
 of 5 bubbles diannaelizabetho, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay