We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL

Save
Share
200 Dillon Ave, Stockton, IL 61085-1200
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Country Inn
US$79
View deal
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/12/21
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
ZenHotels.comUS$81
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Updated 21/07/20

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Stockton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Stockton, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. Plus, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to JJ and Freddie's. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Stella's Cafe and Catering.

Should time allow, Stockton Heritage Museum is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Stockton!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
231Reviews2Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 51
  • 10
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janet A wrote a review Aug 2021
Minooka, Illinois31 contributions4 helpful votes
I opted to stay at this hotel simply because of its location---close to Galena. I only needed one night and hotels in Galena required a two night minimum on the weekends. I had not stayed at a Country Inn & Suites in years after a couple of so-so experiences. After this stay it will be years, if ever, before I do so again. Cleanliness is not a high priority here. The bathroom had not had a good cleaning in some time based on what I found. There was mold near the handle of the soap dish. What started as wiping up a couple of hairs on the floor ended with a rag dark with dirt from the floor and around the base of the toilet. I then started to question how clean the rest of the room was. The bedding appeared clean. With no where else to go we made the best of it for the night. They were full so asking for another room was not an option---though I doubt another room would have been better. This was not a once missed thing but signs of an ongoing lack of thorough cleaning. I did report it to the manager upon check out, with pictures. He did apologize and made a small adjustment to the cost of my room. (I did not ask for this.) He also stated he was fairly new there (since May) and that they were short staffed so changes to cleaning routines were being made slowly so not to overwhelm the cleaning staff that they did have. The common areas also did not appear to be the cleanest--elevator, hallway, etc. There were other dissatisfiers as well--whirlpool closed, poor breakfast--which were contributed to Covid protocols. Next time I will plan differently and those plans will not include a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Reed, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear Janet, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL - STOK we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I will keep your complaints in mind going forward, and hopefully use them to better execute a plan for more thorough cleaning procedures. Sincerely, Nicholas Reed Assistant Manager Country Inn & Suites / Stockton, IL
Read more
boopsie58 wrote a review Aug 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan100 contributions39 helpful votes
When we check in we had new employee checking us in she did an awesome job for her second day. Our room was cleaned and the beds were comfortable. Rooms are equipped with a microwave, small refrigerator and a coffee pot. Because of Covid the Breakfast was great. There was cereal, waffles and an assortment of breakfast meals such as eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy that were in individual packages for you to heat in the microwave. They have a pool which we did not use but looked very cleaned. I would stay there again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Reed, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Boopsie, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL - STOK. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our breakfast. It is always wonderful to hear that someone is pleased with our efforts. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below. Sincerely, Nicholas Reed Assistant Manager Country Inn & Suites / Stockton, IL cx_stok@countryinnamericas.com 815-947-6060
Read more
Crteach wrote a review May 2021
31 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here on our way to visit relatives. It was a clean place with nice front desk clerks. I had the impression it had been updated. Breakfast was hot, good, and ample for us. It is close to Sullivan's Food Grocery Store if you need to pick up something. Also, close to the restaurant JJ & Freddies. Check out the interesting, historic buildings downtown in Stockton. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Sightsee31013479130 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Everyone from the owner to the cleaning staff was amazing!! The rooms are newly updated so you have a microwave & mini fridge in each one. The ONLY issue was the people in the room next to us & across. Apparently they were together & instead of requesting a joint room they got ones across from each other & insisted on keeping their doors cracked open so they could go back & forth between the rooms. Well the apparently have no control over their kids because the door slamming, screaming, & running back & forth went on for hours not to mention yelling at 5yr old Lindsay. People you need to have respect for those around you especially in a public place. My Autistic 5yr old was quiet, polite, never had to get yelled at or reprimanded.....& got woken up numerous times by these people. The hotel was great at correcting the problem. Lucky for us they were gone the next morning. SO....if you stay here & have an issue be sure to call down to the front desk or go let them know & they'll happily handle the problem for you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Patel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us. Also I am glad you like our update hotel and the rooms. I apologize for the other guest but I am glad the staff was able to take care of the noise. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks, General Manager Country Inn & Suites Stockton, IL
Read more
GKaz wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This is probably one of the worst Hotel experiences I ever had. Staff blamed all shortcomings on their renovation. The front desk staff barely knew how to use the computer system. The entire hotel stank of paint fumes. The entire hotel has only one ice machine and it was out of order. There were boards and construction materials strewn about the inside, outside and all floors of the hotel. The wall mirror of our hotel room wAs all scratched up and looked like the glass was marked up with a Sharpie. All of this and they had the nerve to charge us 138 dollars a night. We used to enjoy this hotel. I don’t know if they got new owners or what the issue is, but NEVER AGAIN would I stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the service that you received from the staff at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guest to have and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Your feedback is a big help for us to improve our service. We still look forward to serving you in any of our Country Inn hotels in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites stockton hotel stockton, country inn and suites stockton, country inn stockton, stockton country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisStockton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL?
Nearby attractions include Stockton Heritage Museum (1.0 km) and The Bottle Shed (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stella's Cafe and Catering, JJ & Freddie's, and Corner Tap.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Stockton.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stockton, IL accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.