We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berrara Beach Chalets

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berrara
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Berrara Beach Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Berrara Beach Chalets
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 August 2016

the chalet has all the amenities for an off the beaten track escape without being too far from anything. The chalet is really well equipped and comfortable. Our family of four loved watching the kangaroos from the verandah....treasured memories.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Marianne. We're really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Berrara Beach Holiday Chalets and hope to see you again in the near future.

Alstonville, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were exploring the South Coast and were in need of some rest. We asked at the Sussex Inlet information centre where we could find something right on the beach front and we were told of the Berrara Beach Holiday Chalets. What a find! And so close to the water. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable, management was helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargO48317
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We made the mistake of choosing the non luxury room and quickly remedied it by upgrading at a cost and it was worth it. Gas heating was lovely and consistently warm, spacious Chalet and well equipped, beautiful secluded beach a short walk away, bring your food and prepare to stay and relax and not leave til it's time :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ujk
SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you Ujk for the review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed in an ocean view chalet and it really does have stunning views. It has a fantastic covered verandah with outdoor furniture and an electric bbq. The living areas look out on to the verandah, and of course that stunning ocean view. The chalet was spotless and very tidy, The lounges were very comfortable! The water pressure was high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc S
SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks you Luc S. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and did some touring of the local area. We're glad to hear that the chalets were up to expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed mid week in an executive ocean front chalet, while the chalet was nice and comfortable I wouldn't describe it as executive. furnishings paint work etc were a little dated the Foxtel didn't work and there wasn't enough hot water to fill the spa bath these things were rectified when bought to the attention of management but in my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmel G
SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Carmel. Sorry to hear that you had a few minor issues but am glad that they were rectified. Hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Our stay was once again fantastic. The cabins are spacious and cosy. Even though it was November, we had wind and rain so had the fire going most of the weekend. The weather didn't stop us walking on the beach, nor did it stop the tens of friendly kangaroos visiting. The well epied kitchen and efficient BBQ meant that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maricaand
SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Sorry about the weather but glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Reviewed 12 March 2015

New favourite place to stay!! We stayed here for one night on the way home from a north coast road trip, decided to splurge for one night as a birthday treat and what a treat it was!!!! All the cabins have fantastic views of Berrara Beach. Our cabins view wasn't as awesome as some of them, but still pretty magical....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristal G
SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks Kristal for the fantastic review. One night is never enough. You might have to try our mid-week special on your next visit.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We booked a chalet for two nights and stayed for an extra night. This is a very well run park and very well maintained. The cabins/chalets have great views and are very well appointed and thought out. Everything worked! Lots of power points and lights. Comfy bed too. They are redecorating some of them but ours was fine. The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne R
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We decided on a mid week getaway somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of the city and chose Berrara Beach Chalets. The chalet was clean and tidy with a fabulous view of the coastline. Resident kangaroos were not bothered about visitors and caused no problem. Short walk to the beach. Two bedrooms and enough space to be comfortable. Come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelned
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with 3 teenage children and loved the place. The service from Steve and the team started before we arrived with phone calls to check little details. When we arrived we were greeted by kangaroos along the driveway and when we stepped inside, the chalet was spacious with everything you would need for the weekend. A couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyMcGuires

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berrara
14.2 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
530 reviews
18.9 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
261 reviews
0.3 km away
Berrara Bed & Breakfast
Berrara Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Berrara
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Bay of Plenty Lodges
Bay of Plenty Lodges
#5 of 15 in Jervis Bay
64 reviews
13.5 km away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
29 reviews
7.4 km away
Jervis Bay Holiday Cabins
Jervis Bay Holiday Cabins
#8 of 13 in Sussex Inlet
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Berrara Beach Chalets

Address: Berrara Road, Berrara, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Berrara
Price Range: $183 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Berrara Beach Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all chalets are close to the beach...just perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 799lucs, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had chalet 12 but I am sure most of them would be fine. Some have been refurbished and ours hadn't been done yet, but you would never know it. Very clean and tidy.”
 of 5 bubbles DianneR884, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask to not have Chalet 20 as it has a small balcony compared to the others.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyMcGuires, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a chalet that overlooks beach with lagoon views. Numbers 15-19 are good”
 of 5 bubbles LisaSydney, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5