We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 872: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the Standard room. Has everything you need. Comfortable bed, aircon is great. The pool looks amazing though there is no deep end, the whole pool is shallow (0.9m). Close enough to everything without being on the middle of it all. Had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikahlia S
OaksPacificBlue, General Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mikahlia S, Thanks for the review. I am glad that you had a great stay and hopefully you will be back with us again soon.

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2017 and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The family had a 2 bedroom apartment with spa bath , dual key and swim out access from our rooms. The 500 metre long pool was crystal clear and it was just great to walk around the complete lagoon type pool which is only 0.9m deep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLennie
OaksPacificBlue, General Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear LuckyLennie, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. We do apologise for the queue upon arrival, 2pm is certainly a very busy time as all guests are attempting to check in. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easily accessible by public transport (bus), friendly staff, comfortable stay in a room features a huge lagoon-style swimming pool. Peaceful area and shopping area at a walking distance. The first room we were offered has some issue with air condition but when we complained they immediately offered us another room and helped us in shifting our luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snehainvit
OaksPacificBlue, General Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear snehainvit, Thanks for your review. It is great to see you found our staff friendly, and you had a comfortable stay. We apologise for the inconvenience of the air conditioning issue, however I am very glad the staff were able to rectify this issue with a room change. We certainly hope you will return again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious. It had its own garage, bbq area and plunge pool which comfortably fit three kids and two adults! Full kitchen facilities all you need is your food. There are three bedrooms upstairs (one with an ensuite). There is a bathroom downstairs in the garage and one upstairs with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batoulz
OaksPacificBlue, General Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Batoulz, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is lovely to see that you found the 3 bedroom apartment comfortable and spacious. I would agree that our resort pool is nothing short of amazing, and we hope you can stay longer on your next occasion. Looking forward to see you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To the Manager, Letter sent to Managment 10 February 2017 Firstly, my husband and I have been to Oaks Pacific Blue approximately 10-12 times and this time was with my children and grand children. We have been happy with each visit up until now. About 12 months ago I booked for another 2 days for a stay in rooms 341...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank daviddrew2016
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear daviddrew2016, Thank you for taking your time provide your feedback on your recent stay. I do like to start by sincerely apologising for the inconvenience and miscommunication to our valued and loyal guest. Your valuable comments would certainly assist us to consistently exceed our guests expectations and we thank you for the same. The experience you have highlighted on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very recently Me and my family had a mini weekend getaway from all the hassle and bustle of everyday life, and we could not have picked a better place. Our room was amazing it had all the amenities we needed and plenty of space for my kids to run around and have fun, we also had a mini pool in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sazikhan
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. I will be glad to pass on your kind feedback to all staff members. We hope to welcome you back at Oaks Pacific Blue in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very attractive place to stay. The resort is very pretty to look at but the pool is ALWAYS freezing. Only about 5 people actually got in and stayed in for more than five mins. They do have outdoor spas and they were warmer and where EVERYONE was. Rooms are stunning, beds very comfy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly2008095
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Pacific Blue. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We apologise about the lack of heating in the main pool, however, we are glad you got the chance to explore our property and used the outdoor heated spa. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit to Oaks Pacific Blue was a spur of moment trip planned for a quick weekend getaway with family. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The apartment surpassed our expectations in every way. It was very clean and very well maintained. We had a full kitchen which was very well equipped. The swimming pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaneez K
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a fantastic 5 star review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort to your satisfaction, the lagoon pool is a huge feature at this resort and is extremely popular with all guests. We look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oaks Pacific Blue resort was amazing! I recently stayed there with my family and rest assured everyone had so much fun! Oaks Pacific Blue provided the perfect location for the parents to relax as well as more than enough activities for the children to participate in, especially the lagoon pool! The staff were very attentive and their service was outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatimah98
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Pacific Blue. Thank you for your 5 star review during you recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. We are pleased that you found our Resort to your satisfaction and enjoyed all our facilities. I will be glad to pass on your kind feedback to our staff. We look...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a 2 day stay with my large family. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was so spacious and had all the ammenities we needed. Having a garage was an added bonus. Shops are located cross the street and plenty of attractions within 5-10 mins drive. Everybody loved the pool! One slight but much needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazioz
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property Oaks Pacific Blue. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards,

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamander Bay
3.5 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
509 reviews
5.1 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
3.3 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
302 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
1.6 km away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 3 in Corlette
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd, Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Salamander Bay
Price Range: $139 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs apartments have lovely private balcony's and still have convenient access to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndy66, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suites are a good size”
 of 5 bubbles A6098CRgaryb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be specific.This is the type of place that if you don't detail everything in easy to understand english, they'll stuff it up.”
 of 5 bubbles 451malap, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try for a ground floor room as carrying bags up two fights of stairs is not fun.”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielef527, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the access road, facing the restaurant and two spas (noisy jets and they attract groups). Outside of high summer take north facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Blondie2256, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5