We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Shemogue Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Little Shemogue Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We were assigned a room in the main residence, NOT in the attractive red building shown in the advertisement. WE carried our luggage up a long flight of stairs, where the four of us shared one room, plus a bathroom. The air conditioner did not seem to work properly. The entrance sign was difficult to see and poorly lit, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennlyn35
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel this way. The "attractive red building" shown in the advertisement is home to our four suites. Sone of our suites were bookable, although there would have been higher price. Since you had contacted us personally by phone, we were able to give you all the information for our bookable romms. On the phone you...

Highland WI
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were not booked for a suite but the owner upgraded us since she didn't have anyone in them. She recommended a great restaurant (Le Chat Bleu) and it was really nice. The inn is so peaceful and beautiful. You can sit on the deck and sip wine. She has lots of wine glasses and dishes. The breakfast was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thanks so much for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to have you as guests.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We hadn't booked in advance, so nothing closer to Moncton was available. That's OK, this place was LOVELY!! A little odd feeling as we pulled up to the main house - obvious renovations underway. We were guided to the other building and the interior decorator gets full points. Visually amazing. Practically we did have a few issues. 1) The WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishlazz
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Irishlazz, First of all, many thanks for your lovely praises. The Log Point's architecture and interior decoration is indeed something we are very proud of. We take all issues mentioned by our guests seriously and examine if they are justified and if so, can we make changes. Sometimes that is possible and sometimes not. For example, the mirror light...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

On our arrival at this house which was at least 7km from any other civilisation and appeared to be undergoing some degree of renovation, we were met by a somewhat ‘off handish’ host who gave us no details as to what facilities were available. We enquired about the renowned restaurant at the Inn which our travel agent had advised us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave2055
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dave2055 from Leicester, UK We are sorry that you are disappointed about your Canadian experience. In many ways that is what it is like when you want to experience the vastness of Canada opposed to the crowdness of England - there is a lot of "empty countryside here", a fact many Canada visitors see as the highlight of their...

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We arrived to find a dilapidated-appearing house way out in the middle of nowhere. We were assigned a room. It was a weekday but we were informed their restaurant was only open Thursday, Friday, Sunday so now we had to backtrack to find a place to eat. Ok, at least we could relax in the salt-water hot tub...but no, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy5960
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy 5960, In response to your post we would like to point out that we are on a quiet ocean inlet just 1/2-1 hour from the Confederation Bridge to Prince Edward Island or Moncton, with the largest shopping area east of Quebec City; 1/2 hour from Nova Scotia, and yet visitors feel that we are "way out in the...

Breisach
Reviewed 16 October 2014

It was our 4th stay at Little Shemogue Inn and we are looking forward for our next trip. Each time we had our room in the Logpoint. These rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully furnished. Janine and Marco are good hosts and they are working hard, to satisfy their guests. Reading the negative reviews, sometimes a cultural misunderstanding might be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petzi_T
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Petzi_T, Thanks so much for your kind comments - it was a pleasure to have you as a repeating guest. As you have been here several times it is important to us that you understand our food policy: We do apportion amounts of breakfast items per guest....but only to prevent waste. All unconsumed food once served to a table,...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We hadn't been here for quite a long time but had heard that the owners changed, and therefore were a bit apprehensive. We arrived on a hot August evening and caught the last room on the upper floor in the Main House. Nothing had changed, some furniture was different but the atmosphere which had always drawn us to this inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marie M. Thank you for your compliments. We strive to provide the same quality and service Little Shemogue Inn has been known for for many years. It is a great honour to us to learn from long-time guests like you that we seem to accomplishing that. Next time you book with us let us know that you have been...

Gloucester, UK
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a one night stay here just before the Canadian school summer season kicked off. Consequently, we were the only guests and were given a room in the annex building (Log House), just across a bridge and boardwalk from the main building. I have to say that this was excellent and the standard of finish in our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenR58
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, thank you for your great review. We are very glad you got to experience our piece of paradise here.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I called in the early afternoon to say we might arrive after 6pm. (Check in is 3-6pm) I was told to eat before I arrived as the kitchen closes at 6. Upon arrival the first words spoken to me were sign the paper work. Then I was shown our room, given the key. Asked if I wanted breakfast - between...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cori g
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cori G., We are sorry about the misunderstanding. Usually our country inn restaurant is open 7 days a week for a set menu in one seating. All of our food is freshly prepared so we closed the kitchen that night as there was no demand for food by any of the guests. You had clearly stated on your reservation...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for only one night and had a wonderful time at the little Shemogue Inn. It is such a cozy and inviting place to be. We enjoyed a beautiful sun set and the view. Having dinner there felt like having dinner with friends or family and we ended up celebrating the birthday of another couple that we met in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ulrike783
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ulrike, thank you for your great review and kind words. We are very glad you got to experience our piece of paradise here. Hope to see you again soon.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shemogue
38.5 km away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
178 reviews
29.0 km away
Village Scandinave
Village Scandinave
#1 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
34 reviews
14.0 km away
The English Experience Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Pumpkin Inn B & B
Pumpkin Inn B & B
#2 of 3 in Port Elgin
8 reviews
12.1 km away
Victorian Veranda Bed & Breakfast
21.8 km away
Les Chalets de l'Aboiteau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Little Shemogue Inn

Address: 2361 Route 955 | Little Shemogue, Shemogue, New Brunswick E4M 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Shemogue
Price Range: $154 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Shemogue Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Little Shemogue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Brunswick Country Inn
Country Inn New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Shemogue Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are beautiful, spacious and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 104sallyd, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at Logpoint”
 of 5 bubbles Petzi_T, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Log Point # 8 or 9”
 of 5 bubbles H4269ADmariem, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Only saw Log House rooms but would opt for these any time”
 of 5 bubbles StephenR58, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The suites are great!”
  • Pic 1
 of 5 bubbles thomasb526, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay