We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The usual premier in standard which was good. Pub grub is good. Service sometimes a bit slow but not so you would complain. Maybe I'm just a grumpy old man. Use this one if going to Shrewsbury as the parking is expensive overnight there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Alrewas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were unfortunate enough to stay here recently. Our room whilst cleanish was very dingy and dark and the towels had seen better and cleaner days. The receptionist asked if we had stayed at a Premier Inn before, when we confirmed we had, that was it end of conversation no mention of the Goodnight Guarantee!! We woken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsD6458
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill), responded to this review

Hi, Thank you got taking the time to review our Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent stay with us due to noise and your experience at breakfast. We work hard to ensure our guests have the perfect stay and so I am so sorry we let you down on...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a brilliant example of what Premier Inn are all about and how well they do it. Good location, lovely rooms and nice food in the pub next door. We've been to a few Premier Inns and feel this is the best. The views from the window of farmland, horses and llamas was a pleasant surprise. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A very enjoyable stay-good, clean, peaceful rooms. Friendly helpful staff and good food at the adjoining Bridgewater Arms.I will be recommending this hotel and I hope to stay there again when I am next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harrisonmrfreder2016
San Francisco
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This Premier Inn far surpassed any previous experience we had of staying in a Premier Inn. Admittedly it was six years ago on a trip to Scotland. I Would definitely recommend this Inn to any traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank webbermralanw
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights to attend our son's graduation at Harper Adams university. Our room was great - very spacious and meticulously clean . Staff in reception very helpful when my husband wanted the loan of a shaver adaptor.. Breakfast in the adjacent Bridgewater Arms was also excellent - with a good choice of continental buffet as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valshaw31
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights, such a change from the usual Premier Inn locations, our room overlooked the local countryside with fields of horses and alpaca. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and very quiet with the added bonus of no road noise. The staff were all friendly and helpful, we would defiantly stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila B
uk
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for an evening wedding reception at nearby albrighton hall. Very clean rooms and handy to have a pub next door that does Decent food. Staff great and everything was easy from parking check in and check out. Spacious room and had a good sleep. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolvesfc1982
TELFORD
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Had a fantastic stay 17th September. Room was spotless ,and everything in its place. I cannot fault anything about our stay. What made our stay was the wonderful breakfast in The Bridgewater Arms, I can honestly say I have never had a nicer breakfast. Staff were friendly and professional. Thumbs up all round, contemplating another stay very soon. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jomabbs
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A bit out of the way but only 2 mins from our wedding venue so perfect for us travelling from Bristol. Has a pub/restaurant attached so best of both worlds for us. A pub style menu but excellent specials board with oven baked sea-bass as one of them. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were in a disabled room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harmer Hill
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
4.2 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
11.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
564 reviews
3.3 km away
The Inn at Grinshill
The Inn at Grinshill
#1 of 1 in Grinshill
128 reviews
2.6 km away
The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a 20-minute drive from Shrewsbury Castle, Severn Theatre and Quarry Park in the town centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Address: Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Price Range: $82 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the rear overlooking the fields”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaB378, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No shops nearby take plenty of supplies”
 of 5 bubbles KevLiv, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms overlook the main road, back rooms overlook countryside”
 of 5 bubbles Jeffers111, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear have lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmB5053BA, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 304 was at the back of the hotel and had lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles baywatchHyde, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay