We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel

Save
Share
Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
ZenHotels.com
PremierInn.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy a breath of fresh air at Premier Inn Hotel Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill). Wake to peaceful rural views, then head out and explore business and leisure destinations in nearby Shrewsbury. Stop and smell the flowers at Quarry Park. Reach back into the past at Shrewsbury Castle. Spot high-flying falcons and sample delicious local produce at Battlefield 1403. After a busy day, settle down for a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
691Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 411
  • 202
  • 49
  • 17
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lorraine C wrote a review 7 Dec
1 contribution
My self and my husband stayed here for 2 nights Nov28th-29th 2021. We really can not recommend both the Premier Inn accommodation and The Bridgewater Arms, highly enough! Very clean and comfortable with beautiful countryside views. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. A BIG shout out to Vicky and Ben in the Bridgewater Arms, they were absolute stars! We were a family group of 7 in total attending a family wedding and they were so helpful, even helping us with local taxis firms. Nothing was too much trouble and they were great fun. The food was really good too. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Saz wrote a review Nov 2021
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom3 contributions
Enjoyed an overnight stay here recently with my mum (twin room, double bed with sofa bed), making use of their meal deal offer. The young lady at check-in (Sarah I think her name was) was very pleasant and helped us book our table for evening meal and breakfast. The room was lovely and clean with the bathroom with shower over bath a good size. Our room faced the road, but was set back, and we couldn’t hear any traffic. The meal deal was 2 courses and a drink at the adjoining Bridgewater Arms, with a good choice off the menu. Everything was tasty, filling and well presented. I did hear a few items were unavailable due to stock issues, but this didn’t cause us any major problems. We both had a good night’s sleep, both beds were lovely and comfortable and the room temp was easily adjusted to our preference. Tea and coffee facilities with extra sachets easily available from reception. Breakfast in the morning was a good selection of both hot and cold items, along with fruit juice and tea & coffee. Again they were extremely helpful as my mum has a milk allergy and has hot water on her cereals instead, this was no problem to request. Overall an excellent stay and we're hoping to book again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
CGM13610 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Food was good especially breakfast Room 101 overlooked rear of kitchen, was noisy from 0600 each day . Room was cold and smelt musty especially the bathroom. Cold water was non existent making filling a bath noisy and took an age Bed and pillows not up to usual Premier Inn standard. In all a poor disappointing stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to noise, cold water, an uncomfortable bed, an odour in your room, and the room temperature. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Megan
Read more
Dave A wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I stay in Premier inns all over the UK as I use a company business account I found this particular hotel to be very well presented and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful I would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Katie M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Hotel is lovely and clean , we stayed last weekend and Cathy and team were very helpful, nothing was to much trouble, we loved the chocolates in our room and had a brilliant sleep. Lovely meal in Bridgewater Arms too. I will be back top service 👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn shrewsbury (harmers hill) hotel shrewsbury
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandShropshireHarmer Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Battlefield Falconry Centre (5.1 km), Shropshire Falconry Ltd (7.1 km), and Climbing The Walls (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The New Inn Baschurch, Dickin Arms, and The Red Lion Bar&Grill.
Is Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Harmer Hill.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shrewsbury Prison (9.0 km), Hawkstone Park Follies (10.9 km), and Attingham Park (13.4 km).
Is Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.