We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Chicago\/Naperville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stay here frequently for work. This time, I stayed about three weeks. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is quiet, and the free laundry is wonderful. Every time I visit, there are always a few small things that don't work in each room. This time, the phone didn't work properly, the toaster didn't work (I did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Wow...what a treat! After driving for several hours cross country, this was the perfect place to stay. The room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable! We enjoyed the continental breakfast as well, which offered a great variety of food. They also offer pet-friendly rooms, which is a huge plus for me! Highly recommend! We'll definitely be staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
Lindsay S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A very terrible experience. Accused of stealing 2 pillows, with a late charge on credit card days later for $75 ($75 for 2 pillows). In no way did I take anything and called management to find out what was going on. Manager said 2 pillows were missing and that I had to have taken them. Tried to reason with manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darunner
Minooka, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks till our house closed. The one bedroom suite was perfect. It had a full bedroom and living room and a kitchen and bathroom. The hotel offers free laundry and has a fitness center. We were able to bring our dog and the special doggy treats at the front desk were a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayme V
Lindsay S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Jayme V, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

A couple of weeks after our visit, an additional charge was on our credit card from this place. When calling management, they said that two pillows were missing from the room and we were being charged $75. They did not bother to call after checkout to discuss the missing items or that we would be charged. When we told the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunshinegirluww
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Pretty typical Candlewood. Rooms seem to be the same everywhere I go. Service is good and everything is very clean. It is a little tricky to find, even with GPS. They just added new pillows which seems to make a big difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateo98
Lindsay S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Mateo98, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Been here for a few weeks this year, on multiple business trips. I have generally found it to be fairly quiet and rarely hear any sound from inside neighboring rooms. Staff is generally friendly and helpful. Lots of bathroom storage, but I really wish that the rooms had (or one could borrow) clothes drying racks for hand washables and sweaters....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nugal
Lindsay S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review

Dear nugal, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We are in the process of updating our WiFi and it is our sincere hope that you will come and visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This hotel really goes out of it's way to welcome you, especially if you are a rewards member. I received a nice little care package in my room. The rooms are kitchenettes so they are perfect for a longer stay. They give you plates, silverware, and cooking utensils. The room was on the first floor and I could easily hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
Lindsay S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Revisted this hotel this weekend. They have renovated since my last visit. OUTSTANDING! Beautiful design, and best of all, places to hang your towels!! Plenty of racks and hooks, in the standard suites and the handicap accessible. Will definitely stay here again. If you're looking for a nice quiet hotel, not interested in a pool, and would like to cook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccrider13
Lindsay S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review

Dear ccrider13, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the renovations that we have done. Hopefully, we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Candlewood Suites Management

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed here a couple nights. My room was nice, similar to other Candlewood Suites rooms. Noise level in the room was low, so I was able to sleep. TV got a good, not great, selection of channels. There is a fitness center which is small, but the treadmill worked and there is TV in there and no one else used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
Lindsay S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville, responded to this review

Dear tedkirby, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon, maybe this summer when there is a lot more going on in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.4 km away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Chicago Naperville Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business or relocating traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator.You can work efficiently at your desk with two separate phone lines and high-speed Internet. Relax in the over-sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD/CD, or borrow hit CDs and movies from our video/CD library located at the front desk. Work off stress in our fitness center, or to curb those late night munchies visit the Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for relocation, business or leisure travelers. Located right off I-88 in the heart of Naperville's High Tech Corridor, we are just minutes from Lucent Technologies, BP Amoco, Tellabs, Nalco, downtown Naperville, NIU and DePaul University. We are an economical alternative when coming to the area to watch Nascar at the Chicagoland Motor Speedway. You may also want to come to the area to shop at the new Chicago Premium Outlets or experience some of our great dining options, such as Rock Bottom Brewery or Morton's Steakhouse or Maggiano s. We are also only minutes away from Hollywood Casino, Cantigny, and the Morton Arboretum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville

Address: 27 West 300 Warrenville Road, Warrenville, IL 60555
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Price Range: $125 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Candlewood Warrenville
Warrenville Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard & Handicap are both excellent rooms”
  • Note the towel hooks on the wall, and there are more on the back of the door! Big Plus!
  • Closet in Bedroom
  • TV & Dresser in Bedroom
  • Bed Room
  • Lounging area in the Room w/Sofa Sleeper
 of 5 bubbles ccrider13, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“On second floor at end of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles tedkirby, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles robinbirkw, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I recommend being a IHG member because of the added perks in service and care.”
 of 5 bubbles NEbrowneyes, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find another accommodation...”
 of 5 bubbles aer55, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay