We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee

372 reviews
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great lakes”(35 reviews)
“shower area”(8 reviews)
“toilet and sink”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (372)Write a Review
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
232
91
24
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
232
91
24
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat lakesshower areatoilet and sinkwafflessix flagssmall barnavy graduationseparate roomgreat staymodern decortwo queen bedsbreakfast attendantsitting areacheck in was a breezebuffalo wild wingsfree breakfastrooms are spacious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I stayed the week of 2/12/18 and I found the rooms to be terribly run down and dirty. I agree with all the other reviewers who said the front desk people are not great. There was a man at the front desk in the morning...More

Thank Nadia L
Response from TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/GurneeResponded 2 days ago

Dear Nadia L., Thank you for comments about your recent stay. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address these issues while you were still here, as we usually get great remarks about our service, guest...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We were so happy with our stay at the Spring Hill suites in Waukegan. Jerine was so helpful at the front desk. She was friendly and accommodating to our every need. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Waukegan area.

2  Thank Joshua F
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I was down in the area for my sisters Navy Graduation and hotel accommodations were absolutely amazing. Not only did hotel provide a comfortable warm room but the staff went above and beyond, so it was safe to say our stay was a great one!...More

Thank Jacob K
Response from TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/GurneeResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Jacob K, thank you for the great 5 star rating! Our staff is always looking for opportunities to enhance one's experience and we love knowing Marycel did just that. She loved the compliments and she joins me in inviting you back in the new...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

We reserved a room at the Springhill Suites because we were meeting some friends at the Genesee Theater. The hotel is easy to find. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean, prepared for our arrival, and no issues. We arrived late afternoon and had...More

Thank billhV8285JU
Response from TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/GurneeResponded 18 December 2017

Dear billhV8285JU, Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We're glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, our delicious suggestions, and friendly service. Thanks again from all of us at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee! We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member. I have stayed in a Marriott Hotel over 100 nights this year. I have ALWAYS been made to feel appreciated for this at every Marriott hotel I've visited, until now. It is a standing request I've always had,...More

Thank DonnaSue1966
Response from TeamConcord, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/GurneeResponded 18 December 2017

Dear DonnaSue1966, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the candid review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345674
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wanda S
3 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Mark S | Reviewed this property |
I can't say yes based on experience. But in all likelihood they do. A call or e-mail to the hotel would provide a more definitive answer. Mark
0
Votes
EmmaKnightlee
18 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ConcordHospitality | Property representative |
We do offer an indoor swimming pool, but no hot tub or whirlpool. Hope this helps!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I recommend that you don't stay here."
Read review
"Rooms do not have bath tubs except in the handicap accessible rooms; if a tub is desired you'll need to..."
Read review
"very quiet hotel"
Read review
"some traffic noise on 1st floor nothing that leaving the fan on did not cover. nice new rooms far made up..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing