We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Waukegan\/Gurnee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Flanders, NJ, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a baptism so we booked a room for 3 adults on another travel site. Asked the local family what they thought of the Ramada and they said it was "decent". The hotel advertises a restaurant and bar which the restaurant has not been open one day. The bar is cheap drinks but sketchy clientele. Corinna at the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Holloman AFB, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures online are false advertisement. The rooms and hallways smelled like mold and wet clothes that have been sitting for a long period of time. The bed skirts were dirty. Bathrooms were really small and the tub felt like it was going to collapse. The water didn't very hot either. I would NEVER stay there again nor would I...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640breannaj
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was great and the hotel was very close to Navy Base, but the room was very outdated. There were holes in the walls and stains on the carpet and towels. Room was very large, but did not make up for the other stuff and price.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621ashleyn
Darlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasnI9094HA
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrywF4381JE
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Wadsworth, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We called in advance to ask if this Ramada location has a hot tub and pool. We were told that this Ramada DOES have a hot tub and pool, HOWEVER, the staff failed to mention that the hot tub was NOT IN ORDER. We checked in late at night and were looking forward to going in the hot tub when...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethVladu
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear ElizabethVladu, Thank you for reviewing our property. I would like to make this situation right and can not locate your reservation in our system. Can you please contact me so I can look up your reservation and we can make this right! Sincerely, Vince Rizzo Rizzov@gfhotels.com 847.775.1083

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Location was good for my purpose. Employees were very nice. Did not eat there so can't comment on that. Carpet really needs to be replaced, lots of stains. But overall value was good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Karin H, Thank you for your review! I am glad to say that new carpeting for the entire building has been ordered and is schedule to be installed in the middle of May. Thank you, Vince Rizzo

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashuri K
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Coal City, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I do not recommend this establishment for families. If you're looking for party Central, that's definitely this place. Because every night, the hallways just stink with the smell of skunk. The only good thing I can say about this place was that the cleaning staff busted their buts daily keeping this poorly upkept place clean. Other than that, it's very...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMCNAM_730326
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear CMCNAM_730326, Thank you very much for your candid review. I am very embarrassed that we let you down and take guest feedback very serious. Our property has a no tolerance policy for parties and smoking. We do not take cash at check-in for this reason. I would like to know more about the room you were in so that...

Zion
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasheeda800
Vince R, General Manager at Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this review

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukegan
2.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee

Address: 200 N Green Bay Rd, Grand Ave & Green Bay Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085-4411
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Waukegan Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Ramada Inn Waukegan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Waukegan/Gurnee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet.”
Mitzimoetoe, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“here's my tip: when your on a booking site and the Ramada Waukegan pops up, just ignore it”
gdweikal0924, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“This reservation was for my friends and Ibtried to them not to stay”
marywS5930QF, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“none, use another hotel”
494dh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not worth paying more than $65 a night if it's your last option. Take your own bleach spray,disinfectant, and febreeze.”
denneyp2016, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$83
RamadaUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates