We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I recently took my boyfriend here for his birthday. It was one of the most relaxing evenings we have had in a very long time. We loved the hot tub and the steam room and shower. We had a wonderful time! The only thing I could think of to complain is I think they should supply a bottle of Champagne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I am writing this review as we spend my birthday weekend at the champagne lodge. The room is fabulous -- exactly the getaway I have been looking forward to ... The shower refreshing, the whirlpool delightful, the bed luxurious. However; there is one major element missing: the hospitality. The staff have been less than courteous, and certainly not welcoming. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Marisa P
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Very nice, quiet get-away spot for a couple. Excellent bedding and steam/shower. Good whirlpool tub. Clean room in a quiet area. Decent dining within a brief driving range. Great romantic get-away for a couple, more reasonably priced than Sybaris or Aura. Off the beaten path.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fred O
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We had bugs in our room (on the bed, floor, and in hot tub), they offered us a different room and it had the same bugs. The staff was nice, took pics of the bugs, the GM came in and offered to pay for a night at a different hotel, which we accepted... However would NOT recommend this place due...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Jetraveling
theclmangt, General Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

We do take this complaint very seriously, and as we always do, we make sure we have a lot of protection against insects. Unfortunately, after it poured rain for nearly two weeks, a couple of these insects made their way through plenty of pesticides from our pest control company and simply wanted to get comfortable in one of our luxurious...

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Extremely clean!! 😃 I love this place quiet. We did a package strawberries, champagne and rose pedals. I didn't recognize the name of the champagne but if you are at the CL and your worried about a small detail like that, you prolly shuda stayed home😆. The steam/shower room that is located in your room is absolutely the best so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cocksmith
Reviewed 7 May 2015

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in July and had a nice time. The property and the rooms are so unique and different I was a nice change of pace. Awesome shower and a bed with lights , a headboard floor to ceiling mirror and mirrors on the roof over the bed. Fun times ;). The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My wife took me there for my bday and I was thinking that it was going to be an OK place but it turned out to be better than on it was wonderful had a great time and the front desk ppl was every helpful I will definitely come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bear329
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My boyfriend and I were back in town from LA and wanted to spend some time together - a perfect place for a romantic, peaceful night together. We checked in after 5, and decided to pick the Swim and Spa Suite - an outstanding choice! The hot tub/sauna room was the perfect temperature, with great lighting and a nice sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali w
Chicago
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I certainly can't speak for others who have made negative comments...but what I can tell you is that our experience was phenomenal! Every expectation was met. The desk agent Diane Ramelli was very pleasant and accomodating. Check in and Check out was a breeze. We had Room 111 which does indeed face the interstate...(Never heard a sound). The bed could...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DaBaronVH
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed after Christmas to get away from all the stress and take some time for myself and my husband. Upon arriving we were half an hour early the staff was extremely rude and they charged us an extra $15 to check in. The toilet was clogged and it took them over 2 hours to come and fix it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nursevega
theclmangt, Front Office Manager at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vega, First, I would just like to apologize that you had a horrible experience! To address some of your concerns: Our check in time is 5pm, but we do offer early check-ins for $15/hour. According to our system, you checked in and paid the balance at 4pm. This is why there was a $15 early check in fee....

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
dana hotel and spa
#50 of 187 in Chicago
3,284 reviews
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 8 in Bolingbrook
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 17 miles from Chicago, The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites is a boutique hotel featuring private spa suites designed for rest and relaxation. Each suite includes an oversized whirlpool tub, steam shower, rain shower, fireplace, flat screen TV, bathrobes and more. Our Executive suites include a desk and free internet, and package plans include dinner, in-room massage, golf, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Address: 16W621 S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527-7078
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Price Range: $160 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Lodge And Luxury Hotel Willowbrook
Champagne Hotel And Luxury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get the swim/spa suite”
  • swim spa
  • steam room and pool
  • through the glass door/divider into the pool/steam room
  • a good idea of what the suite looks like
  • heart in fake rose pedals
 of 5 bubbles davideH7755HN, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in rm 135 it's close to the office and the room was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles roshondab765, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only reserve if you get Groupon or sale”
 of 5 bubbles BahatiMB, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room in the back overall it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ttjjee, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a couple, there is no need to get the extra-large whirlpool”
 of 5 bubbles kurteg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5