We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Palm Beach, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Location has lots of road construction going on, hotel was nice however check-in was less than desirable. We were told they had no rooms available until 4pm due to being sold out the night before. When we came back the third time, waited in the lobby while the front desk gave two rooms away to two different guys before taking...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Diana. While we cant control the road construction we certainly try to fulfill all of our guests needs. I hope you will understand that due to specifics of each reservation some room types may be available prior to others giving us the opportunity to check in one guest before another. I know that in your...

Antioch, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016

the room was great. It had all the comforts of home. The room was nicely decorated. Large TV. The bed was very comfortable and clean. I would recommend the hotel for friends and would consider returning. The only downer was the breakfast buffet. It was over priced and very poor quality of hot food that was not hot.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet. I have brought your concerns to the attention of our Chef and be assured that he is taking them very seriously.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The property is lovely, although its in a giant industrial/business park so there isn't much right near it. Michael at check in was very nice, and my warm cookie was delicious. The room was large and well appointed with a huge TV and very comfy bed. Water pressure was good on 2nd floor. It was very quiet. I thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monikac246
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Berea, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Was very nice and we had an excellent experience with the staff - particularly Michael at the front desk. Had a late dinner at a very nice and reasonable priced Italian restaurant a mile away, at the advice of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you !

League City, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel was very clean and modern style. They greeted us with a warm cookie and they had a shuttle to take us to our dinner plans. The only things are that they needed more servers for breakfast and add a mirror above the desk.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy K
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you !

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

TV was terrible and could not my fire stick...they said th e re was no way to change the source on television...maybe no a problem but half the channels available were news or wspn...main network channels would not come in

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy P
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Troy P We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was an excellent place to stay. Everyone was very helpful. I arrived much earlier than check in and the staff was more than willing to accommodate me as possible. The fitness facility had great equipment and was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate your business!

Villa Hills, KY
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My first impression of this hotel was that I was going to be giving it a five star review. The grounds are nice, the hotel is quiet (despite being in O'Hare's flight path), and the staff was friendly upon the quick check-in process. Upon entering my Junior Suite, I was quite surprised at the size of the room. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knoll911
CCaskeyGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are assessing our internet service and hope you will stop in and see us again.

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I've been going to this hotel for years and it's been up and down. Bar is too small but a friendly experience and the rooms are ok. Don't plan on good TV reception in the rooms or the bar. It's clean and staff is nice. Workout room is small but you get a cookie :)

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
Hackensack, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Overall the stay was okay. I wish that there had been a proper closet for my clothes. I also wish that the dining room had been open for dinner on the Monday of my stay. The staff members were very nice and made every effort to fulfill my needs.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wood Dale
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
414 reviews
2.6 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
4.9 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove

Address: 1200 N Mittel Blvd, Wood Dale, IL 60191-1021 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Price Range: $106 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Dale Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Chicago
Doubletree Wood Dale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even rooms are on the interior, facing garden area (other rooms). Odd number rooms face outward. No noisy areas that I've found.”
 of 5 bubbles Zman_Illinois, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“always inspect your room immediately upon arrival. Don't assume it's clean.”
 of 5 bubbles gregh292, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would not recomend top floor sence the planes take off very low from Ohara mabye lower floor would be less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JRD52, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room towards the back as it is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MrPhileasF, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a suite with a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles barbararN5127FA, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5