We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Yorkville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Yorkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Yorkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Based on motel design and location expected more than the old Super8. Booked for several nights with late arrival. Had to haul our suitcases up a staircase at the far end of building. We are in our 70's. Never again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emersonl721
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Had we known you had problems with stairs we could have made proper arrangements for your stay, we will forward your review to our Brand Standards department, to help improve our brand. Thank you

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821rogerk
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Your average super 8. Breakfast is over at 9......on the weekend really!. You could just about see through the towels....much thinner than the usual budget motel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandma820
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment, we appreciate your opinion.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great hotel friendly staff and beautiful room! Was very happy with my stay and would highly recommend it to others in staying in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank you Nicole, it is nice of you to take time to write us, and thank you for your very kind words.

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Betty, a very nice older lady, was working reception and got us checked in quickly and directed us to our room. It was apparent the hotel was being renovated a bit at a time. There was new carpet in the reception area and halls, plus the bathroom sink and faucets in our room were updated. Our king bed was comfy...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessusanc
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank You James and Susan! We try to make every guest comfortable, please come back soon.

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016

They are always so nice and the room is always very clean. For being on route 47 it is very quite also.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmedina2864
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank you

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Room was very nice. The only reason for the "average" rating is the area for the continental breakfast was too small. Not enough tables for guests, so we took our food to our room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank you Larry, Please come back in a few months and see our improvements.

Addison, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I selected this place because my friends and I were on a budget but out that way for a float trip. Checking was fine, but when I saw or room and seen we only had 4 pillows between the two beds, I went downstairs and politely asked for extra, the older women was so rude and said she gave her...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209chanelc
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for additional pillows, our rooms are set up for 2 people. We are vigilant in our No Smoking policy, and at times it is difficult to find where a smoke odor is coming from. Please do not take offense if you were asked about it; that was an ideal...

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C94XItammyb
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have stayed here often, and the staff has always been excellent. The property has been improved over the years, and a new lobby and front facade is in the works, but my wife commented quite correctly that the bathrooms should be updated before the rest of the public areas. They are long in the tooth and fairly grungy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529josepht
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your comments and will take your suggestion under advisement.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
260 reviews
11.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
15.2 km away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
30.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Yorkville

Address: 1510 A North Bridge Street, Yorkville, IL 60560
Region: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yorkville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Yorkville Hotel Yorkville
Yorkville Super Eight
Yorkville Super 8
Super Eight Yorkville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Yorkville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ocala, United States
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Yorkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 1st floor. Because the sidewalk is right beside the windows, we had to use the room darkening shades 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles MajorQuilter, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room will be quiet as the motel sits back off the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Great place to stay for the night.”
 of 5 bubbles IrmaCelia, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Located on main highway”
 of 5 bubbles 695marilynp, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“My room on second floor had little outdoor noise and was near the side exit.”
 of 5 bubbles tedkirby, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay