We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Yorkville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Yorkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Yorkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Betty, a very nice older lady, was working reception and got us checked in quickly and directed us to our room. It was apparent the hotel was being renovated a bit at a time. There was new carpet in the reception area and halls, plus the bathroom sink and faucets in our room were updated. Our king bed was comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessusanc
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank You James and Susan! We try to make every guest comfortable, please come back soon.

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016

They are always so nice and the room is always very clean. For being on route 47 it is very quite also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmedina2864
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank you

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Room was very nice. The only reason for the "average" rating is the area for the continental breakfast was too small. Not enough tables for guests, so we took our food to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thank you Larry, Please come back in a few months and see our improvements.

Addison, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I selected this place because my friends and I were on a budget but out that way for a float trip. Checking was fine, but when I saw or room and seen we only had 4 pillows between the two beds, I went downstairs and politely asked for extra, the older women was so rude and said she gave her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209chanelc
Manager G, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for additional pillows, our rooms are set up for 2 people. We are vigilant in our No Smoking policy, and at times it is difficult to find where a smoke odor is coming from. Please do not take offense if you were asked about it; that was an ideal...

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C94XItammyb
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have stayed here often, and the staff has always been excellent. The property has been improved over the years, and a new lobby and front facade is in the works, but my wife commented quite correctly that the bathrooms should be updated before the rest of the public areas. They are long in the tooth and fairly grungy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529josepht
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your comments and will take your suggestion under advisement.

Otto, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Sketchy wifi connection. Both of our lap tops, and both phones could not access their wifi. We spoke to management several times. I do not believe this is their fault, but rather a decision at corporate level. The manager acknowledged that many guests have complained of the same, and that they are doing their best to rectify the situation. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajorQuilter
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

I checked our Wi-Fi connection with my smartphone during your stay and had no problem getting online, it is still a mystery to me why none of your devices could stay connected. Even the provider could not explain it. Thank you for your kind comments about our cleanliness, our staff care about doing a great job.

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Went just for the sooker tub. Husband has Parkinson's and I wanted him to sit in a hot bath to relax muscles. We have no tub at home. Was there for only 3 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorag594
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to Yorkville Super 8, I hope it helped your husband, and please come back!

Bridgeview, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This is a nice hotel to stay in. It was priced well. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was offered with our stay. I would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasj849
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Greetings Nicholas, and thank you for your kind words, we look forward to your return.

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The wall socket was falling out of the wall and not working, hair in the bathtub and not very clean, and phone cover on info pad was stained with coffee?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
JaguP, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review

Hello Barbara, When we talked, you stressed that the room was very clean, but you found 1 hair lying in the bath tub. After speaking to you, I did check the room, the wall socket worked, but had a cracked face plate. We here at Super 8 take any guest input to heart and follow up immediately. Hopefully I was...

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorkville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
251 reviews
11.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
30.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
17.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Yorkville

Address: 1510 N Bridge St, Yorkville, IL 60560-1801
Region: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Price Range: $102 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yorkville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Yorkville Hotel Yorkville
Yorkville Super Eight
Yorkville Super 8
Super Eight Yorkville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Yorkville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ocala, United States
15 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Yorkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the 1st floor. Because the sidewalk is right beside the windows, we had to use the room darkening shades 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles MajorQuilter, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room will be quiet as the motel sits back off the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Great place to stay for the night.”
 of 5 bubbles IrmaCelia, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Located on main highway”
 of 5 bubbles 695marilynp, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“My room on second floor had little outdoor noise and was near the side exit.”
 of 5 bubbles tedkirby, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay