We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and we thought it was clean. The gals behind the desk helped us find a great place to eat. They were very helpful. Breakfast had a nice variety to choose from. We would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa Z
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a 5 STAR review for us here at Holiday Inn Express in Bedford Indiana! WE appreciate all of your kind comments. We are always eager and happy to please! Please come and see us again if you are in this direction! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation for the Holiday Inn Express Bedford on Hotels.com. It was a paid in full, non-refundable reservation. Several days before our arrival, I got a confirmation from Hotels.com. We had a long day the day of our arrival, so I called at 8:00 pm to guarantee the room for late arrival. They informed me that they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Jim K., I'm so sorry you had issues with your reservation. That can be very frustrating!! I looked into the reason this happened and it appears that your reservation was cancelled. This would have had to be done through the Hotels.com as we do not cancel or modify any of the Travel Agency reservations. We have no way to...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The bed was comfortable, the room was quite, and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel is close to the cavern and to Spring Mill State Park. They offer free wifi, free decent breakfast, and is conveniently located close to state road 37. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry-Debbie R
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to explore the local area and have a good time! Looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Troy
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

While in South central Indiana, stayed in this very nice Holiday inn express. Front desk clerk was very pleasant and accommodating, the rooms were large and very comfortable. Nice pool and breakfast area, food was not bad either. Parking lot was well lit, and the grounds were kept up. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself at our establishment! It always thrills us when we know we have so many satisfied customers. You are the force that drives us to want to please! We invite you back to stay with us again and hope that we see you real soon! Sincerely, K...

Waterloo, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Would have given it more, but there where workers having a "Beerfest" right outside the main entrance. They had made comments to my wife and kids that made her feel uncomfortable as she entered. The Manager on Duty just told her that there were resting after work. the beerfest was still going on after 10pm, I held out as long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gahjah
Kim S, Front Desk --Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I'm so sorry some of the hotel guests made your family feel uncomfortable. We don't serve alcohol here at the hotel, so I'm sure these folks had just arrived with their own refreshments. 10 PM is our quiet time and our policy states that. I'm really sorry they offended you....we usually don't have...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My expectations weren't high being there isn't much around. We took a mini vacation to the caverns and Spring Mill so we decided to stay here. We were really suprised. The room was nice and big. Very clean and updated. We (4 of us) stayed in a king suite so our kids slept on the bed from the pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki711
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Hi, and Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Holiday Inn Express in Bedford, Indiana. Sounds like you had a really good time! We are very happy you enjoyed your room and delicious breakfast. We aim to please, so please come back and see us again in the future and be promised another great stay! Sincerely, K Ann...

Bristol, Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2016

1. If the internet is at all important to you--DO NOT STAY HERE! Only works sporadically. It would kick me off every 5 minutes at times requiring me to log off, re-connect and re-log back in. The front desk says "well we are not having any other complaints & it works fine down here". They would connect me to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylomonkey
Kim S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

First, I'd like to thank you for leaving your review. It seems as though you had a bad experience from reading all of your comments. We are truly sorry so many things happened on this particular stay and we hope we can try and sort through it and make it better for you, and rest assured all of your complaints...

Bridgeport, Ohio
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Easy on and off the highway. Clean, great breakfast! Had coffee all day which was great! Front desk folks were very nice. I would definitely stay here before. Rooms are quiet, too! Only one nigh passing through but worth the money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelle62784
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself while staying here with us here at Holiday Inn Express Bedford! We look forward to seeing you again and next time be sure to stay a bit longer with us! ;-) WE will have the coffee waiting on you! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart Front Desk/Guest Services

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I travel to Bedford a couple times each year to visit the in laws. I have stayed elsewhere in the area, and this is by far the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the Bedford area. This is always our first option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
K Ann S, Front Desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words and the great review. We are happy you had a nice time while staying here at the hotel. You are very important to us and we try to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests!! We promise to give you that same excellent service when you come back next time! Sincerely, K Ann...

Paoli, Indiana
Reviewed 10 February 2016

In response to kim155, doubledoodle and Amber808's reviews. What they failed to mention is the fact that they allowed their 50 kids to run all over the hotel without any supervision at all. The adults that were supposed to be watching these children were busy drinking themselves into oblivion. The groups even had at least one parent who was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortandsassy66
K Ann S, Front desk/Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW of our hotel here in Bedford Indiana! We appreciate the fact that you had an awesome stay while here with us. You mean a lot to us and we try and go that extra mile for guests like yourself, and ALL of our guests. Its what we love to do! We...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
85 reviews
33.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
35.8 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
400 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#1 of 5 in Bedford
242 reviews
2.6 km away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#3 of 5 in Bedford
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bedford has 64 rooms, jacuzzi suites and mini-suites available. Guest room amenities include: 2 phones with 2 lines, data port & voice mail. We also feature two large meeting rooms, 24 hour business center, 2nd floor rooms with pool view. Wireless high speed Internet access available. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We offer: free Express Start breakfast bar, free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Address: 2800 Express Lane, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: $165 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bedford Hotel Bedford
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bloomington, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms facing the pool are available.”
 of 5 bubbles JimS678, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a pet friendly motel, with a $15 pet deposit”
 of 5 bubbles mrsraybird, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own hair dryer, because the one they provide has two settings, high = hot molten lava, and low = slower molten lava.”
 of 5 bubbles sellacct, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rm 303 was not a quiet night's sleep; noise from hallway and road kept me awake”
 of 5 bubbles 205KarenB, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't spend extra for suites. The cheaper rooms are just as good and more worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Abbysmomlyn, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5