We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bedford

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$89*
US$102*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Bedford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Bedford
 Click to rate
Lowell, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkgawor
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Columbia City, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room didn't smell very good. There were also fruit flies in the room. We would have stayed elsewhere but most other places were booked. The room value didn't live up to the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davideO6200UY
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had an experience like that at our hotel. We wish someone would have told us so we could have moved you to a different room. We truly hope you will give us another chance in the future as we really do have a nice, clean, quaint little hotel. Thank you again, Brooke Front Desk...

rochester
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100maryz
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This was a good, clean place to stay. It's very close to shopping. The staff was very courteous. The rooms were a little dated but a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2537GAjimd
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again when you come back this way. Brooke Front Desk Manager

Portland, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I had to wait 20 minutes at the desk to check in, because no one was there. After 20 minutes an employee finally came down the hall out of the restroom. The room was okay, but the towels were terrible and scratchy. When I went to check out, they refused to print me a receipt. I travel for work and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeverstayatSuper8BD
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

I am so sorry for what you experienced. There should never be a time that you should have to wait that long for a room. Nor should there have been a problem giving you a receipt I have new staff and I will be sure and retrain them all on proper guest procedures. Thank you for your review so we...

Whiteland
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Connersville, Indiana
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Son had bites on him. Beds are terrible. You sink into matress. They propped box springs up on pine slats over bed frame. The mattress slid off continually!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisarA1163QX
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Unsure what the bites are from as our Terminix report says we do not have any bugs. We are in the process of updating our beds and would like to thank you for letting us know your experience with them. We hope that you will give us...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We checked in as a last minute idea to get a break from a family ER we were in town dealing with. We were 3,500 miles from home and just need a good nights sleep. Brooke who was at the front desk checked us in, she is wonderful, very cheerful and answered every question I had and didn't get mad...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantharY5080HA
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

We are so sorry that this was your experience staying with us. We do have firmer mattresses upon request at check in. We will look into the beds and AC unit in the room you stayed and get it all fixed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we may improve our property. We hope to serve you...

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This building has been remodeled and has well appointed rooms. Our stay was uneventful until the evening when the neighbors, evidently with rowdy children were running up and down the halls and stomping in the room above us. I would advise anyone staying here, stay on the second floor, the noise from the second floor kept me awake. I'll admit...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691bonnied
Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry that you had trouble sleeping due to other guests. We know how frustrating that can be. We hope you will give us another chance in the future where we can show you how nice our little hotel is. Thanks, Brooke Front Desk Manager

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
87 reviews
39.0 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Best Western Plus French Lick
36.2 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
410 reviews
2.9 km away
Rosemount Motel
Rosemount Motel
#2 of 5 in Bedford
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bellback Rd, Bedford, IN 47421-9751
Region: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Price Range: $96 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to everything, restaurants, fast food, Super Wal Mart plus more. Location, location, location.....”
, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“tell them what kind of bed you want.”
calvinr688, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice pool, memory foam toppers, hot tub, pet friendly”
briannab82, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Remember there is no elevator so going up one of the 2 stairwells with your luggage can be tedious!”
680brandys, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 was a bit noisy. Any room right off the front desk will be a bit noisy.”
IndySig, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Travelocity
HotelsClickUS$102
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates