We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good34%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“memory foam”(6 reviews)
“frosted flakes”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
54
87
71
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
87
71
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamfrosted flakesstay there againraisin breadgood nights sleeproom was cleanper nightbedsiubloomingtonmidnightlockhallwayrefrigeratorjacuzzi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was where for two weeks, over that time the only big issue I had was the location, yes there is a shopping center right next to it within walking distance but I had to drive in order to have some fun time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wlavig574929
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the recent review of the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back again. Brooke Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We were in town for a funeral, the bed was very comfy and enabled us to get a good nights rest on this quick trip. This property could do itself a huge favor by having towels that are not worn out, frayed and thin. The...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jessicalamker
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback to help us improve. We appreciate you taking time to review us and we do hope you will come back again. Brooke Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Had to take my 9 year old son to the doctor 2 days after checkout for what they believe is a psuedomonus infection on his eye & hand. We have never had a problem with this hotel before but I believe the construction & poor...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alisha T
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 31 March 2018

We are sorry for any inconveniences experienced while staying at our property. We have had no other reports of anyone being or becoming sick from staying here but we will look into the issue. Thank you for your feedback to help us improve. We do...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I was very displeased with my stay at this super 8 first off I paid for a suite and got the worst room that they had for two days. The lady at the front desk was about as rude as you could get and the...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank williamblackwell999
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are sorry you were displeased with the handicapped room that you booked online. There are signs as soon as you enter the hotel that says we are under renovations for your future enjoyment. However, we...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

This motel is being renovated and has wood-look floors. There is a refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. It has very comfortable mattresses, but the top mattress easily slides off the bed which makes the bed feel lopsided. You may need to push the top mattress...More

Thank JMCKingsland_GA
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do hope you come see us again once renovations are complete, including all new mattress's. Brooke Front Desk Manager

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Close to everything, restaurants, fast food, Super Wal Mart plus more. Location, location, location....."
Read review
"tell them what kind of bed you want."
Read review
"Nice pool, memory foam toppers, hot tub, pet friendly"
Read review
"Remember there is no elevator so going up one of the 2 stairwells with your luggage can be tedious!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing