We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bedford

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good34%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“memory foam”(6 reviews)
“frosted flakes”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Bedford
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 Bedford
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
54
86
71
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
86
71
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamhot tub was nicefrosted flakesstay there againworked fineraisin breadgood nights sleeproom was cleancleaning staffper nightnice staybedford areabedsiubloomingtonmidnightlock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Overall an average stay. All the hotels seem to increase prices substantially for IU games so on a relative basis was consistent with others. Otherwise a bit high. Property is a little old and tired. But I thought our room was clean. Bed linens seem...More

Thank IrishFan8383
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 BedfordResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We enjoy hearing from our guests so we may improve. We are currently working on getting more TV channels and replacing a number of the beds. Thank you for your patronage. Brooke Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Our son is an employee of Super 8 at a different location. We did get my husband's VA discount but was not able to set up our sons discount. The stay was nice. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. Wish there was a little better...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank marilync456
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 BedfordResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review of Super 8 Bedford. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. To use an employee discount you have to book thru wyndham hotel group and have a employee...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

The room smelled musty and closed up hard to sleep in because of the awful smell. Also the boxspring covers were extremeMore

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 836cassandrab
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 BedfordResponded 9 September 2017

We are so sorry that this was your experience. Please always let front desk know if there is any issue with a room so we may move you to a better room and fix the issue. We try to air out rooms that have not...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 BedfordResponded 6 September 2017

More

Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed the night in Bedford before driving up to Bloomington. We checked in late that night and the front desk were very nice and friendly. They understood we were tired and sympathetic and told us about the door at the end of the hotel...More

Thank PepperWolfe
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 BedfordResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will work on a better breakfast selection. Thank you Brooke Front Desk Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 Bedford staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Close to everything, restaurants, fast food, Super Wal Mart plus more. Location, location, location....."
Read review
"tell them what kind of bed you want."
Read review
"Nice pool, memory foam toppers, hot tub, pet friendly"
Read review
"Remember there is no elevator so going up one of the 2 stairwells with your luggage can be tedious!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing