We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cascades Inn

48 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good49%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“budget option”(2 reviews)
“nice toiletries”(2 reviews)
“room was clean”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Cascades Inn
Special Offer: 🌎GREAT AMENITIES🌎
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)Write a Review
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
15
23
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
23
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget optionnice toiletriesroom was cleanwould stay here againfront deskother hotelswater pressurein townrenovationkeystextednecessitiestvshowerratessleepheadboard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Talk about a great first impression! Not long after I booked a room at Cascades Inn, I got a text from Carly to let me know my room was ready -- and this was before regular check-in time! Wow! At the dump I rent, the...More

Thank ramblegamble77
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed 2 nites and it was great to have the ability to be 1 mile out of downtown and come up with a game plan to get where we needed to go. It's crazy during these weekends . We have the ability to pay...More

Thank Amie L
Response from Mark S, Customer Service at Cascades InnResponded 22 October 2017

Amie, it was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest. Thank you for the positive comments. We look forward to serving you and your family any time.

Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed at the Cascades Inn for a week to visit our daughter at IU. Great location not too far from the dorms and sororities. Definitely an old 60's motel getting refurbished but the staff were wonderful and the room was very nice and very...More

Thank jagoens
Response from Mark S, Manager at Cascades InnResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you next spring

Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is an embarrassment to other places called "Inns"! this is a rundown motel that offers free buffet breakfast in a hall with a box of donuts. This was a total ripoff! It should be closed and renovated. The only decent part was the WiFi!More

1  Thank Jack L
Response from Mark S, Manager at Cascades InnResponded 18 November 2017

Jack! Thank you so much for the pictures. We haven’t had a chance to post any newer ones yet. Glad you liked the high speed Wi-Fi. Sorry you didn’t like the breakfast. I know we say we don’t include breakfast with reservations but on busy...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed here for a weekend. Driving up you wouldn't expect much. However, upon checking in and going to the room that changed. The room keys were RFID, which is typically only indicative of newer hotels. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and...More

Thank Travellover1869
Response from Mark S, General Manager at Cascades InnResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and invite you to come back anytime.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachel C
20 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark S | Property representative |
Hi Rachel, sorry we are currently not serving breakfast as part of the room reservation. However, on busy weekends we will put out a light continental breakfast with local made bagels and donuts.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking Cascades Park are quiet and provide a great view"
Read review
"We faced the woods and park, but the courtyard should look very pretty in the spring"
Read review
"Do not come here with a family!"
Read review
"Don't be too snooty to stay here. Keep your $$$ in your pocket!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing