We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metropolitan Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropolitan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metropolitan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

For the price they charge this hotel should have been a lot better than it was. We had to queue for 20 mins to get checked in as there was only one person on the desk and a coach load of people arrived just before us.... If you have room 717, let me know if they have fixed the toilet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David H, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned has already be taken into consideration and we...

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at the Metropolitan in October as part of a group of pilgrims. You are never too sure about these group hotels, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were lovely, the bar and restaurant were excellent, and there is a lovely outside area with a gurgling fountain. You are a little outside the city, which means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orangeexplorer
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear orangeexplorer, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you were satisfied with our rooms, the bar and the restaurant and the courtyard. Once again we thank you for your time and comments and...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel is nice and clean, but feels a bit to the old side and could really do with a modernisation. The room I had was spacious with a Q-size bed, a small triangular desk in a corner and a sofa chair. The bed was as close to rock hard as you'd get and I am glad I didn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel B
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Axel B, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read your nice comments about the cleanliness of our hotel, the size of your room, the friendliness and service of our staff and the breakfast buffet. In addition we...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We are in a city excursion from the Royal Caribbean Cruise, and our group were stopped by for an all you can eat lunch at this hotel. The quality of foods were excellent and their wines were also good. Their services were very professional and courteous. Thanks for the staff. We will definitely be back here next time for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aikidoka55
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aikidoka55, Thank you for your nice comments regarding the buffet lunch you had in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with the quality of food and wine served in our hotel and the service of our staff. We make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and in customer experience...

Halesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel is nice. Room was okay - bit dated. The bed was a really strange size. Only problem I had was my key card decided to randomly stop working one day and my colleagues did it the following day? Breakfast was lovely. The croissants were soooo good. The best part of this hotel by far is the rooftop bar/restaurant -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melc1987
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melc1987, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet and you enjoyed the views from our roof top. Once again we thank you for your time and we are looking...

Cordoba, Spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is wonderful, the staff is quite polite and nice. Calm and with big rooms. The way to the centre town and historical sites is a bit far away but there are lots of combinations and taxis is a very good option, they are not expensive so.... I had included the breakfast and it is really healthy, variated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRANCISCO RAMÓN M
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franciscormm, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you were satisfied with the service of our staff, the size of our rooms and the variety of our breakfast buffet. Once again we thank...

Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The staff was very friendly and tried to help with good advice's. We get a quite room on the 6th floor to the South direction. The hotel is a little bit far from the center, don't try to walk the distance, we did it once it took more than 1 hour on Syngrou Avenue and it was not so pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ephraim G
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ephraim G, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your pleasant experience regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read your nice comments about the friendliness and service of our staff. Once again we thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you...

Binyaminah, Heifa, Israel
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I feel like a nice hotel but just to be, have breakfast and start our day out. We see just business people and tourists. A little bit far from Acropolis but having the free transfer from the hotel or a taxi for 5 euro it is possible. taxis all time there. Good breakfast. The coffee not good at all. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SILVINADESIGNS
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SILVINADESIGNS, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your pleasant experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the free shuttle bus service to and from the city centre and the breakfast buffet. Once again we thank...

Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed two nights in this hotel, from 28/09/2016 til 30/09/2016. My experience, in a few words: old hotel, bad maintained (mold/fungi in my bathroom, dirty carpet, ...), crowded breakfast with low quality food and service, for a price of € 180 per night. I will defenitily not go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pietdeceunynck
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pietdeceunynck, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations however we assure you that everything you mentioned will certainly be taken into consideration and any corrective actions...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the room, though medium size, equipped wonderfully. We asked for several things, all brought in short time. Very good breakfast. Nice stuff. It is not in the center, but the nearby beautiful Stavros Niarchos art park is very impressive and is worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shlomitgr

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
774 reviews
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Caravel Hotel
#47 of 325 in Athens
1,189 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 325 in Athens
1,800 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A city hotel, in front of the new Faliron Olympic coastal park very close to the city centre. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle service to town and back. Available in the vicinity one can find a variety of high street shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Address: 385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Price Range: $143 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Bridgeport, Connecticut
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolitan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose it, but if have to, ask for rooms at high floors”
 of 5 bubbles aragon61, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better to have higher categories units”
 of 5 bubbles FANARI, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles J4536NTdavidh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles francisc0ram_nm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We get a quite room on the 6th floor to the South direction.”
 of 5 bubbles EphraimG, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5