We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel twice and they have excellent service. Especially Selva at the front desk is amazing. I have requested for a refrigerator in my room and she accommodated for me. The interior of the hotel is very nice and they have a Starbucks at the lobby. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel for a four day conference. the hotel is clean, spotless and the staff, with the exception of the front desk managers are quite accomodations. What is shocking, and the reason 100+ of us will not stay here again, is that this hotel, in the middle of nowhere where you are able to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 552travelrn
GeneralManagerINDBR, General Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 552travelrn, My deepest apologies that your experience at our hotel were not to your expectations. I must also express my gratitude that your recognize the cleanliness of our hotel and the service of our staff. I am hoping that you could extend the courtesy of being able to speak with me personally, to discuss the details of the opportunities...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

Let me start off by saying this hotel is clean and functional. However, for the money and the Renaissance name I think you should be able to expect more. The room is fairly basic and the furnishings and amenities are not anything special. I ordered room service four times during my stay and three out of the four times, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tampachris25
GeneralManagerINDBR, General Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tampachris25, Thank you for the well-balanced review of our hotel, we appreciate guest feedback, it helps us to improve ourselves, to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologize about your room service order being wrong 3 out of 4 times. I would very appreciative if I could get more details about your experience, so please let...

SanFrancisco
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

The staff is good but the rooms are just ok. Clean though. It was raining when we were there and it came through the windows, leaking onto the floor. And there were these big Searchlights (practically) outside our window. With the water coming in ! Yippee We didn't complain as we arrived late in the evening and left early. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
GeneralManagerINDBR, General Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beachster56 - Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Indiana. I must apologize for the experience you have had at our hotel, we always strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we did not achieve that standard with your stay. I can fully understand the frustration you may have felt when rain was leaking into your room...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I'll confess up front that until now Renaissance hotels have not been top of mind when I booked. No bad experiences. I just didn't think about them. But that changed when I stayed at this fabulous property. (In fact I've just booked three nights for an upcoming trip at the LAX Renaissance.) Here's what impressed me. The lobby and common...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 16lincoln
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I was visiting on business and I had the pleasure of having Josh as my waiter. I was undecided to the soup, so he brought me two samples. He was very friendly and talked me through the menu and answered all of my questions. Josh was also very attentive, I had heartburn after the mean - and what does he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emily m
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. We had about 75 rooms for this event and even booked up to the day before we left and had no problems still getting an extra room or two. We worked with Jaime Leising as our coordinator. Amazing how she got everything put together for us. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal L
Pittsford, NY
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Had a hard time finding a hotel close to the Speedway for the MOTOGP race. It was about 20 minutes away but worth the drive. The room was really comfortable with a nice bed, large bathroom and good amenities. I did not eat there and the pool was indoors and tiny. I was disappointed there were no outside spaces to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgmoto
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Over the past five years I have been traveling to Carmel, IN for work. The Renaissance is my favorite hotel in the area for so many reason--however-- what I love the most is the staff-- their familiarty with me and the customer service they provide. I so appreciate Ryan at the front desk who knows me when I call and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristine l
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Can't say enough about this hotel. Excellent staff and accomadations. The guys who work the Executve Lounge, Bill and Dan, are outstanding. Really take good care of you and will go out of their way to ensure you have an excellent stay. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
4.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
75 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Grille 39
Grille 39
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded #1 in Event Satisfaction by Marriott International, the only Renaissance Marriott Hotel in Indiana has been unveiled in the charming suburb of Carmel, Indiana. The Renaissance Indianapolis North, an upscale, sophisticated hotel north of downtown Indianapolis truly reflects the vibrancy of the area. Inspired by the neighboring Carmel, IN arts and design district, this new Renaissance Indianapolis hotel boasts a modern, energetic design and creative spaces that blend unique style with advanced technology. Conveniently situated in the Meridian Corridor, the Renaissance Indianapolis North, a Carmel Marriott hotel, offers easy access to The Palladium, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the new Lucas Oil Stadium, Monon Trail, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Children's Museum, fine art galleries, world-class golf courses, attractions, and major corporations. This hotel in Indianapolis, IN is a modern treasure to be experienced; where hospitality is a fine art. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Address: 11925 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4545
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Price Range: $185 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carmel
#2 Green Hotel in Carmel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jenison
9 months ago
Columbus, Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms , great view and large televisions .”
 of 5 bubbles shannonstaleythe2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No special views on either side and neither side seemed more or less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles K2Again, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the elevators. Can be busy and noisy in summer”
 of 5 bubbles S9258USmarkp, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You should always request a room on an upper floor as there is a better view and has less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasfromDamascus, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They are all good but 7 and 8th floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Skippounet, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5