We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2015

First time at a Candlewood, didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel. They staff was friendly and the room was clean. Plenty of parking which is always a plus. I didn't use the stove or anything but it was fully stocked with whatever you would need to cook. Full size fridge is nice. Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. Kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. It is always nice to receive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Eric A. General Manager

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible!!! The people in the room next door were playing a bass instrument. At 7:30 when we came to room music was being played loudly. This continued until we could not take any more. We called the front desk and ask them to talk to people at 11:20 p.m. The music did not stop. I then walked to front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kentuckywildcatsfan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Kentuckywildcatsfan, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the noise and poor customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Very clean and relaxing hotel. We appreciated the nice size room. We got a nice size king suite which was very compfortable. Clean and quiet for all four of us on a family trip. Easy check in and checking out,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bittychicken
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites, we are always pleased to hear of our guests experiences with us. We hope to see you again when traveling in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Eric A. General Manager

Parker
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Easy access off highway and near many amenities. We stayed here during the Kentucky derby. Staff was very helpful in what to expect. Ria assisted us a few times with a lost item, and getting into our room earlier than expected. Room was clean and orderly. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteandRed
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North for your recent trip. We appreciate your feedback and positive remarks, we will be sure to share your feedback with Ria about your recent stay. Eric General Manager

Germany
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Went to visit some friends in nearby Jeffersonville for the weekend. Candlewood was convenient to their house, and based on prior Candlewood stays, we chose this hotel. We actually spent very little time in the room, but were quite happy. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff was quite helpful. There's shopping, and several restaurant choices just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy P
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North, it's always nice to receive positive feedback about a guest experience. We look forward to your future visits with us. Eric A General Manager

Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stayed here for 4 days attending a trade show. Very friendly staff, well appointed, modern decor. Quiet and convenient to everything. In-room kitchenette very nice. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

I noticed right away that it wasn't the best example of a Candlewood property. It's not awful, I would have left. The desk clerk was very nice. The felicity is a little run in areas that could be easily addressed. The rate is also extremely over priced for the area, property location, and level of care put in the property....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel46804
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Travel46804, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. While it is wonderful to know you appreciate the our desk clerk, we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I sincerely hope you stay with...

Anna, Ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I have stayed here on two occasions and have had a quiet and comfortable experience. We were only spending one night, but the amenities would be great for those with extended stays. The extra family room and kitchen are a bonus compared to the usual 4-wall hotel room. It was great to be able to have space to have dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany P
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for recent feedback on your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. We appreciate your input on your stay and hope to see you again in the future at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. Eric A General Manager

Hillview, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

I was a guest for many year here but never will I stay again unless they get rid of the rude 'management company' I think they are so rude, I wasn't pleased by the way they talked to the staff then I was disrespected myself and I was a paying guest. I have never seen that place that bad before....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MikeLance
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear MikeLance, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare

Long Beach, Indiana
Reviewed 26 January 2015

When travelling, we try to stay at IHG properties. This weekend, we had one option, a Candlewood Suites. Not having stayed at a Candlewood before, I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Being an extended stay hotel, our room had a well equipped kitchen area, which as very convenient. The furnishings were not as nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pecken
Jennifer D, Management Company at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

The Candlewood Suites would like to express our appreciation to you for staying with us while visiting Clarksville, Indiana. We are grateful that you took the time to complete the survey you received after your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and value you as a guest. Thank you...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
383 reviews
4.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
6.3 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
6.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North a 100% non-smoking hotel. We are located 4 miles from downtown Louisville and offer all of the comforts of home along with the convenience of having major businesses, retailers and restaurants nearby. We are located off exit #5- Veterans Parkway on I-65. Our all suite hotel is ideally located for visiting Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd County Memorial Hospitals. The hotel is also close to the University of Louisville and the brand new Indiana- Purdue University campus. This brand new property has been designed with your needs in mind. Swim year round in our beautiful heated indoor pool, work out in our state of the art fitness center. Cook a meal in our fully equipped kitchens, grab a snack from the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard or cook-out on our gazebo equipped with a gas grill. Or you can unwind after a hard day s work in our plush recliners while watching premium cable and HD channels on our 32 LCD TV s or grab a movie from our free movie library. If you prefer to work in the privacy of your living room we also offer wired and wireless free high speed Internet and an oversized work desk in every suite. All of our amenities will make you feel right at home and with all that downtown Louisville has to offer makes our Candlewood Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Address: 1419 Bales Ln, Clarksville, IN 47129-8721
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: $164 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room on the 1st floor....”
 of 5 bubbles jeremymQ6209LA, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Y2442AYjohnc, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I like the higher floors all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 439robl, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Less noise back side, better view front side ( interstate)”
 of 5 bubbles 368bja, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from 431 if you want to flush the toilet or cook anything.”
 of 5 bubbles planetmars315, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5