We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Lexington, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

Found this place after stopping on our way to Michigan. We had never stayed at a sleep inn but this one was a home run! The hotel seemed to have gone through a complete renovation. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, perfect pillows, amazing water pressure, granite counter tops, lcd tv, fridge/microwave, and even a safe in the closet. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christa D
Montague, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2014

The place needs some maintenance and updates to charge the rates that they do. There was nothing horrible, and we had a comforatble stay. But I've stayed at much nicer places for less. They need to spend some money on the place and raise their standards a bit, or lower their room rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROGER S
LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several time on our way to KY. This time I thought I would get a whirlpool tub. Wrong. The tub was old and moldy. It was suppose to be a comfortable relaxing night. Instead I was grossed out by mold on the tubs knobs and did not use it. The breakfast was enoyable. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie w
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your disapointment with our hotel on September 11, 2014. We work hard to keep and maintain our property and just spent several thousand dollars completely renovating our entire property. I addressed the mold issue with my Housekeeping staff and our Executive Housekeeper and we appreciate your feedback. We hope , after all the times you have...

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here one night last Saturday on our way back to Wisconsin from Gatlinburg. The rooms have been recently renovated but the carpets in the hallways are still old and very stained. There was a whirlpool tub in our room that was stained and dirty, and the shower had mold all along the base. One of the lights didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne P
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay in July at our newly remodeled Sleep Inn & Suites. I have addressed all your issues with the different department heads and we appreciate your feedback; both positive and negative. Once again, my sincere apologies for letting you down. Sincerely, Sharon Beabout General Manager

Wanatah, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Came down for a family reunion arrived in Nashville around midnight on a Friday. We were planning on staying with family in brown County state park but there cell had no service and we could not get a hold of them. Every single hotel in Nashville was booked full. We then headed to Columbus and again, everything full. Now 2am,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coco3386
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel on June 30th. We appreciate your favorable comments and look forward to having you come stay at our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites, sometime in the near future. Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Double queen room this year. Not nearly as nice as the King suite, but still cozy. Rooms were a bit stuffy and stale smelling. Everything was clean though. Bed comfy. TV was very fuzzy off and on. Not sure why. Housekeeping was very pleasant as was front desk staff. I know they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamacitaBB
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You for your nice comments about your recent stay at our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites. We love to have sports teams stay at our hotel and we were so glad to have met your expectations. Hope to see you again, next year. Sincerely, Sharon Bebaout General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I would have rated this renovated hotel very good had it not been for the musty smell that hits your nostrils the moment you open the door to the lobby. I don't know if they have had water issues or if it is old building smell. I have allergies and I did not get congested as I sometimes do but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kygirl56
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thanks for your favorable comments about our recently renovated Sleep Inn & Suites. In researching your comments, we realized that our new, innovative air circulation system was down and needed repairs. It s located on the top of the building and was purchased to circulate and airate all rooms at all times. Thats why you didn't see exhaust fans in...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I traveled from charlotte nc to Indiana,the flight wasn't too bad but there were small babies directly in front of my seat and behind me,and they cried almost the entire flight,my head was hurting so bad.landed at the airport ,got my rental car discovered i had to drive over an hour to get to my destination.so my time was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela a
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for lovely review in response to your recent stay at our award winning Sleep Inn. We work hard to earn and keep your loyalty here at Sleep Inn and it's often that we get great reviews but I never tire of hearing them. Susan is one of our staff who goes above & beyond for the...

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel to be clean, convenient, comfortable and efficient. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Newly renovated rooms and pleasant staff. We would stay again without hesitation, perfect for the price. Easy access to I65!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendiJay
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your favorable comments about our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again, sometime in the near future! Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Wow. Staff (susan if i remember correctly) was so helpful! Been outa work for a month so my funds were light. my car broke down while going north 65 at height of the huge winter storm that brought (and still is bringing at time of review) over a foot of snow in a handfullof hours. She gave us ten bucks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stainzz
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review you gave our hotel about your recent stay at our award winning property. We always try to reduce rates for storms, bad weather or accidents on the interstate because we have found that often times, those travelers have not anticipated the cost of a hotel room in those situations. And we always try...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
114 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully, newly renovated hotel with numerous amenities such asrefrigerators and microwaves in every room. A full free breakfast is included with your stay which includes sausage, eggs and a selection of pastries, cereals, etc. Free wireless and wired internet connection and 32" flat screen tv's offering over 100 channels including TV Japan in all of our Guest rooms. We also have a business center, indoor heated swimming pool, dry-heat sauna and a brand new fitness center. We are just eight miles from the Edinburgh Premium outlet mall which offers over 85 specialty stores for your shopping convienence. We are 16 miles fromLittle Nashville which is a small, quaint throwback to the past with hundreds of little shops featuring antiques, collectibles, hand-blown glass, leather, candle-makers and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

Address: 2335 Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $111 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lakeside
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not a bad room in the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrP2561QS, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rear looks out on a lake. Upper floors have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles adhilyard, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles myowndragon, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is the business floor and tends to be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mommaof4wife2r, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on side with a view of a small pond beside room,”
 of 5 bubbles johncU8789DD, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5