We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The lobby, restaurant, some halls and atrium/recreation area/pool area are built with either original antique architectural pieces or very good looking copies. The breakfast is good - with REAL bacon. The fly in the ointment is that it the property needs a lot of touch up work. The security is poor with outside doors left unlocked and some rooms still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear CherokeeMan, Our hotel does indeed have an antique layout which is real. There is a lot of history at this hotel and it is a popular choice that many people appreciate. This does make it somewhat difficult to touch up. I will be sure to pass on your delight regarding the bacon with our Food and Beverage department. The...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We were initially assigned a room with an outside entrance on the fringe of the hotel. The chair at the desk was leather--or at least used to be. The leather had mostly peeled off and little bits were on the seat and the floor. The bedspread was dirty too. We went to the front desk, and they moved us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hpeer46
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear hpeer46, I am so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our management and staff so that communication is more effective when it comes to the condition of our furniture and amenities. I will also be sure to communicate with our staff about...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here two nights over Labor Day holiday, 2015. Had adjoining rooms on second level of pool area. It's true that this hotel has seen its share of wear and tear but I think it is quite well maintained. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everyone we encountered was awesome -- from the front desk to a maintenance guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyCessnaPilot
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff, I would like to thank you for giving us a great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our management and staff so that we may recognize our staff members for a job well done. I will also...

Dyer, Indiana
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in July for a baseball tournament and were very impressed with the decor. Very unique and charming compared to other hotel chains. The pool area was awesome and it had a hot tub too! All centrally located in relation to our rooms. That was perfect for our group. There were a few cons... The rooms did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub, however; I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please call me so that I can obtain more information from you regarding your stay with us....

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn with a Hollidome. So, it has very nice facilities. Nice pool... big hot tub... cool Victorian décor.... The problem is the room was kinda shabby. I know some hotels have different rooms depending on the price you pay. And, I am sure that the inside entrance and tower rooms are nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James7979
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear James7979, On behalf of the hotel staff I would like to thank you for providing us feedback on Trip Advisor. We do have an older generation hotel with outside corridor guest rooms that some people really like and others not as much. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations we provide throughout the hotel. Please...

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It was a nice surprise to find this hotel in Columbus, Indiana. it was a unique experience to see a décor of the years 1890 and 1910. Many examples of architectural and art pieces of that period can be found throughout the hotel. I spent only one night there, but would have loved to stay a little longer to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evangelina1944
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Evangelina1944, It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has many antiquity aspects to it and it is different from your average hotel. The city of Columbus, IN has a great deal of history much like our hotel. A fun fact regarding our hotel is that we have refurbished brick from other businesses...

Greenwood
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever. Our room was very hot and was told that the hotel has been told to replace the air conditoners but won't do it. There was duct tape holding the batteries in the remote. The pillows were small. Bed wasn't comfortable at all. One outlet on the wall the bed was on, and a power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spring D
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your recent visit with us was not pleasant. We are always willing to take care of issues as they arise. Please call me directly so that I can get an idea of where you were staying in our hotel and how we can make it right for you in the future. We always...

indianapolis
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Main hotel (not the tower) is old, room doors to the outside parking lot, carpet old and in need of replacement; the "tower" addition is better and newer. nice hotel if your a family and want a thrifty vacation site w/pool, hot tub, pool tables and an arcade. we went on a summer weekend and the place was packed w/softball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g b
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you for providing your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to share that we do cut fresh fruit. I will be sure to share your comments with our F&B department. Please let me know if there is anything I...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderfully strange hotel. I get bored with the cookie cutter box hotels just off the freeway and found the Clarion to be a unique change. Like most of my hotel stays, we chose this one because it was the lowest price (third party online) in the "three star" variety. At one point this conference center was surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I would like to share with you that this particular hotel has an antiquity design and it favored by many people that stay with us much like yourself. We have a couple of staff members that have worked here for close to 40 years and really...

Haubstadt IN
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We are in Columbus several times a year for softball & always stay at the Clarion Inn. It is a beautiful hotel with an awesome pool area. The breakfast is always nice with biscuits & sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, potatoes, eggs, Danish, juice, milk, yogurt & fruit salad. The tower rooms are much nicer than the rooms in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lblume91
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey for us! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our management team. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting with us again soon!

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
1.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
115 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2480 W Jonathan Moore Pike, I-65 at Iindiana 46, Columbus, IN 47201-9254 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus)
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower section has the newer rooms. East side has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles saxsellers, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the suite so not sure what the other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Lasseter4242, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 7 th floor....never heard any noise”
  • Nice King bed
  • Nice are to relax
 of 5 bubbles MammawJ, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the pool area. Great room”
 of 5 bubbles LOIS782, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section. Don't bother if they only have room in the old section.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodwinefun78, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5