We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have an amazing staff that was so friendly and helpful. We were visiting for a team hockey tournament and your staff asked about our games and wished us luck they even helped arrange a pizza party for the team. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh, omelets were even made to order. Fresh fruit, coffee, tea and delicious fruit infused water...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blended05
Midlothian, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible experience with room, and staff over a bed bug found within the first hour in the room. Although the manager on duty came to my room and confirmed the presence of the bedbug, now smashed on the sink in the bathroom, the hotel manager had the audacity to suggest that it might not have been a bed bug... REALLY.....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767gabrielleb
Ricardo C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear 767gabrielleb, Thank you for giving us feedback based on you stay with us. I'm deeply sorry that you found a bug in your room during your stay. We take situations like this very seriously. When I received a call from our front desk at 1am I immediately had them make arrangements for you at another hotel for two nights...

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could not have been happier. From the time we arrived until we left we received the absolute best service. The restaurant went out of their way to accommodate our early breakfast. Very friendly and courteous. Excellent food and service. Loved the small Scones.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnsU4550DP
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was clean, recently renovated. Everyone was really curious. Rooms are clean and even though school band was staying at the hotel it was not loud. Bathroom was very clean and they do give you more than enough towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urboivana
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel was great, clean, staff awesome and breakfast was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and understanding. The room was clean and super. Our bed was wonderful. Loved that the parking lot was lighted so well. Kerig coffee pot on our room was great. The remodel of our room was so nice, Even though they were remodeling the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Chesterton, Indiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017

They did construction in every room around us and didn't even bother to relocate or ask us if that was going to be a problem. Banging on walls all day and night and tripping over crap in the hallways made me furious about money I wasted staying there. I will never stay at another Hilton again! They wouldn't even compensate...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin W
Ricardo C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review

Hello Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit here at the Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart. I'm deeply sorry to hear that you experienced noise issues during your stay here. We do however have signs at the check in counter as well as throughout the hotel stating that we are under renovation. While it...

Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend while in town. The hotel is currently remodeling. Which it seemed that construction goes until 6 pm. A bit loud when needing a nap However, This place is very clean and the remodeled rooms are nice The front desk staff is very professional and polite. Remembered my name as I would walk through. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oscar42o
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Clean, quiet, friendly, and comfortable. The staff was very accomodating and they made every effort to accomodate 16 9 year old hockey players and there families. Would be certain to return to our next trip to ND which is only a 15 trip from the hotel. Many restaurants close to the hotel as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dlbuckeye
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Choose this hotel for the price and being a suite. Lovely lobby. Our suite was very large with separate living area and desk. Complimentary internet in the room. They offer a full cooked buffet breakfast or a cold one for only $5.95. I just ordered eggs, bacon and toast and they priced it accordingly without the charge for the full...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T4915SQpamelap
Elkhart, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Love the hotel, best staff ever!!! The rooms are always clean and neat, the staff always calls me by name...the best hotel experience!!! Love the guest service, staff and room service. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6541HPchristophers

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
246 reviews
1.0 km away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
42 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel is a 2-minute drive from Interstate 80 and a 5-mile drive from Downtown Elkhart. The traditional rooms have flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, microwaves, minifridges and WiFi, as well as custom-designed beds. Upgraded rooms include whirlpool tubs. There's a 24/7 convenience store, in addition to the cooked-to-order breakfast (fee) and on-site bar/restaurant serving American cuisine. There's also an indoor pool with a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a ballroom for up to 70 guests, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart

Address: 3401 Plaza Court, Elkhart, IN 46514
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range: $152 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Elkhart
Elkhart Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
washington dc
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great for hockey families”
 of 5 bubbles hockeyiscool24, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room faced Cassapolis street, but a hotel/some bldg was out my window, any room would be good at this place!”
 of 5 bubbles 481kristij, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always prefer a first floor room when I travel. Easy to get in and quick to get out the next day.”
 of 5 bubbles tomz385, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gilb112016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We got a suite and it was very roomy, nice for my daughter and her friends to have their own little space..”
 of 5 bubbles jonellem284, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5