We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(11 reviews)
“sports complex”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Special Offer:Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
73
50
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
50
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull length mirrorwafflessports complexsmall kitchenmemorial coliseumbig bathroomclean insidechildren's zoocontinental breakfastthe breakfast areaparking lotfull kitchensporting eventsglenbrook mallweekend stayflat screen tvstayed for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This location is extremely convenient for when I come in to town to work, as my work location is less than a mile away. I try to stay here every time I come into town, but I will now be looking at non-Marriott properties when...More

Thank CM90
Response from Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne NorthResponded 20 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. We do absolutely appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott. I am sorry that you are unhappy that we were not able to accommodate an extra night when you got...More

Reviewed 16 April 2016

Just returned from the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale in Fort Wayne, our fourth yearly trip event. We have always stayed at the Townplace Suites North, great value and nearby the Coliseum. We were VERY disappointed in the status of the room! We found all four...More

1  Thank Jan L
Response from Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne NorthResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate you choosing the TownePlace Suites for your annual trip to the Vera Bradley event. Please accept our sincere apologies for the state of the furniture in your room....More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation a week ahead of time. Got there and had to wait an hour past check in time for my room to be ready. Room was awful. Nasty furniture. Hotel personnel were rude and one particular African American woman working the pool area...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne NorthResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for your further feedback regarding your recent stay. Again, I apologize that you were not able to check in to your hotel room until 4:45pm. I am glad that we were able to compensate you appropriately for this inconvenience. We are aware of...More

Reviewed 28 February 2016

We needed a place for a night and chose this place for it's good rating. We were very happy with our choice. The location is great. Just a block from Coliseum Blvd. and close to the mall and great shopping. Even though it's just off...More

2  Thank Mlbpafan
Response from Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne NorthResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am so glad to see that our location and amenities worked well for your travel needs. We certainly look forward to having you back with us the next time your...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

This an average TownPlace Suites by Marriott. The included breakfast is not worth bothering. Fried eggs from frozen to microwave and fatty unhealthy sausage. The menu never changes except on the weekend the remove the egg and sausage and have waffles. If they are busy...More

1  Thank lawolfson
Response from Dana M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne NorthResponded 17 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to see that you have not been satisfied with our complimentary breakfast offerings. You will see the same breakfast options at any TownePlace Suites by Marriott per our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Wayne, IN
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peggy S
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Dana M | Property representative |
Unfortunately, no we do not have a whirlpool/hot tub in our pool area. We just have the indoor pool available.
0
Votes
handymanglp65
26 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Dana M | Property representative |
We have an indoor pool here at our property open all year round.
0
Votes
sully06
19 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Courtney D |
Our property is in close proximity to many restaurants and an indoor mall. There are at least 4 restaurants within walking distance. The mall and many other restaurants are within a two mile radius.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms same except view better from higher floors"
Read review
"Suites are quiet and nice."
Read review
"Road noise is unavoidable, but not terrible, at this hotel."
Read review
"For rooms on the pool side of the hotel you want rooms ending in small numbers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing