We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
 Click to rate
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were not clean. Sheets were not changed out in the 2 weeks I was there. Construction caused excess dust in room and noise conflicted with work. Breakfast was powder eggs, biscuit, sausage gravy and breakfast sausage, waffles. No diversity

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesmA510QK
LAKE ODESSA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location could be better. It sets behind another hotel but there are directional signs to help find it. Had a new employee help us with the manager helping her. It want alright, took a little longer than what I would liked but I get have one of their cookies. Rooms are large and furnished very well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michtex
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback, Michtex. I am extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed our large and well furnished room and also enjoyed our cookies. We appreciate your patience and help at the check in time, Sorry for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to see you soon during your next stay. Please call...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Okay as a road rep traveling across the Mid West I have truly found a great place to stay in Fort Wayne,Indiana.The Best Western Luxbury Inn is and has been my choice for over 20 years.During the last 8 or 9 year it has been run by Meera Piprottar and her husband.I will say this that I have never written...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldunderdale
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend. The lobby is so beautiful. I felt like I was at home. The breakfast room was spacious too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20manderz08
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I can look past an outdated room but the dust and dirt in the room was horrible. When reported to staff they did not even acknowledge my statement. I have stayed at this location before but will never again. Luckily I had Lysol wipes and was able to wipe down the room myself.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8496NSjulies
Dev P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear W8496NSjulies, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Please be assured that we are working with our Housekeeping to get this issue addressed. We are renovating bathrooms in every single guestrooms and hope to complete the work in next 2-3 weeks. We hope that our guest will able to enjoy new bathrooms in every room...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel offered ample parking,clean and modern lobby/lounge.The room was very clean,good sized, and included a mini fridge/microwave.Breakfast was spot on - hot,yummy,with so many options!Banna and Sam are fabulous hosts who truly care for their patrons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in Fort Wayne for a family emergency and this was basically the only hotel available because of a Vera Bradley sale. We received a room that was supposedly the last one available and was to be the executive suite! What a joke! The room was in need of a major renovation. We were charged $150 a night, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
Dev P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and I will work with housekeeping dept. and take preventive measures. As you may have noticed, we are already working on renovations. All bathrooms are being renovated and should be completed soon. Hallways and...

New Hudson, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be very careful when booking a room with this hotel. They have an advanced purchase rate with small fine print that it is non refundable. I booked several months in advance and due to an emergency, was unable to stay at the hotel. They have horrible customer service and I know I would never book at the hotel again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Jen_2017
Dev P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Jen_2017, I understand that you are upset because you booked Non-cancellable, non-refundable reservation and were not able to cancel the reservation. As we discussed, we always have flexible rates available, if Adv. purchase rate is available, and that is cancellable up to 4 PM of the day of arrival. When you book "Advanced Purchased Rate", website shows that your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night with our dog and everything was fine - service, room and amenities. The room was big enough and king bed is a king bed! A/C is a bit noisy as well as I had to turn the fridge off for the night as it made some noise. Otherwise, we liked everything!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yankiva
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and review our hotel, Dear Yankiva. I am thrilled to hear that you liked our big room, king bed, service and amenities. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had because of the A/C and fridge. Rest assured it will be taken care of immediately. Again, thank you for staying with us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times. Always a nice stay. They had some construction going on this time which was a little annoying but the room was nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and staff is helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bh1085
Meera P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your patronage. First, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience, we will use your feedback to take corrective action. I am glad to know that you had a nice stay. Thank you for complimenting our staff, I will share your feedback with our team who works very hard to meet/exceed...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
283 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
425 reviews
13.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
13.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn - Fort Wayne's friendliest and cleanest hotel. Feel refreshed in our brand new Lobby, breakfast area, business and fitness centers. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $123 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms and floors are excellent.”
pauldunderdale, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early.”
pamelasT6317IY, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at room first before committing”
LeslieF941, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Demand an updated room, if they actually have any.”
wersix, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's all good”
tommyr489, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5