We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 525: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Fort Wayne
 Click to rate
Springfield, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel that had been part of a chain at one time. It must have been added on to over the years because it sprawls. Check-in was slow because the person helping me was being trained. I was upgraded to the concierge level for an extra $5 per night. This entitled me to breakfast. Since I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrontierLake
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks for the detailed review. I apologize for the draft around the AC unit. I will have my engineer address. The $5.00 upcharge was for breakfast and you were placed in the Concierge section more for consideration of privacy, for we do not open this lounge on weekends. The Sunday Brunch buffet does not begin until 9:30 AM, which would...

Rochester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was told they would be charging my card $50 for incidentals at check-in. Then proceeded to tel me that it would be put back on my card 7-10 days later. Pretty sure that is against the law. They have my card number why would they charge me up front. They told me all hotels do this. and I promptly told...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank YF-Convention
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the problems experienced. Full service Hotels as a standard practice do authorize incidental amounts for the guest to be able to have the convenience to charge to their room in the outlets without having to produce their credit card. I assure you, it's perfectly legal and the hold time depends upon your bank, some banks less...

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would not return. Terrible service. Was lied to. Service sucked at restaurant also.. Room wasn't as promised. Only thing good was the pool. For the nightly rate definitely was up to high standards.. ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briancN2683IX
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

My apologies for the problems. Would love to hear what you were supposedly lied to about. PLease feel free to call me. I'm sure it was a misunderstanding on someone's part. I assure you we do not lie to anyone for any reason. If you had a particular room request, we do our best to honor all requests, but cannot...

Argos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel room was dirty, peed bed, dirty pillowcases, piles of dirt in the drawers. There also was only one washcloth in the bathroom, even after it was cleaned the second day (when they knew there were 3 staying in the room.) The attached restaurant was horrible service and overpriced. The catered meals for our event were good, rooms were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491chantelp
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and I apologize for the problems. I can't imagine staying in a room as you described and I'm sure the desk would have moved you and addressed the situation immediately, given the opportunity. We take pride in the cleanliness normally provided. Lastly we price our menu in the steakhouse competitively within the market we are...

Culver, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only downfall to this hotel is the layout. We stayed on the first floor and I felt like a mouse going through a maze. We were in two parts of the hotel, lobby area and banquet room. My room was close to banquet area but a ways from lobby. Very clean hotel and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlsieber
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and being such a large facility makes it difficult to be close to all outlets. We do thank you for your business and please come back soon.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neat and clean, not the first time I have stayed here and certainly not the last. Hotel Fort Wayne has always treated our group wonderfully. Staff is always courteous and helpful, always willing to go the extra mile, really enjoy staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian2302016
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Brian: Thanks so much for the review and the business. We sincerely enjoy serving you and look forward to your next stay.

Hudsonville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outdated, dirty rooms. I asked for them to come clean the mud off of the floor and they didn't do that. Restaurant in the morning didn't have bowls for cereal, no eggs ran out of plates, milk was warm

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

My apologies for the problems listed. This is not typical of the service provided. Please try us again.

Merrillville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and welcoming. They truly seem concerned about us being happy with our stay. My daughter needed to finish up some last minute homework and needed pencil and paper and after calling down to the front desk within a few minutes they were delivering it to her. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwB3957DV
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Jennifer: Thanks so much for the review and recognition of our guest focused staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seems very old. Maybe some new carpets and paint? It reminded us of being on the Titanic. The Jacuzzis bubbles were too weak, the tv was mostly analog and grainey. There was no access to fresh air in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We constantly look for items to touch up and do our best to maintain the building. The HVAC system utilizes outside air and just simply turning the unit fan to on would have given you all the fresh air desired. We thank you for your business.

Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is an older motel, shows its age, but seemed to be taken care of pretty well. Restaurant and bar on site were great, location quick to highway, service was good. If you want a nicer, newer room, spend the extra money elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD1984
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to maintain the building to the best of our ability for our valued guests. We thank you for your business and please come again.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
387 reviews
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
277 reviews
1.6 km away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#15 of 44 in Fort Wayne
203 reviews
15.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Most hotels provide a place to sleep.... we create outstanding memories... Hotel Fort Wayne is the premier site in Fort Wayne, Indiana for weddings, business meetings, seminars, youth sports, and family reunions. Our guest experience and meeting specialists will hold your hand as you plan your event so that you create meaningful get-togethers and outstanding memories. But we're more than a meetings hotel, as we are family friendly, AAA rated, and TAG approved. With convenience from Interstate 69 and less than 5 miles to downtown Fort Wayne, Indiana, the Hotel Fort Wayne specializes in Hoosier hospitality, All-American City quality and access to sports venues, major corporations and leisure activities. Whether coming to visit the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, the Memorial Coliseum or Fort Wayne's baseball team, the Tincaps, our location is ideal to wherever you point your adventure. Near Spiece Fieldhouse, Parkview SportOne Volleyball Fieldhouse, and Lutheran Health SportsCenter Ice Arena, this hotel is also close to Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne and Parkview Regional Medical Center. Major corporations close by include General Motors, Raytheon, Vera Bradley and Exelis. Free Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Access are available throughout the property... whether it's while watching a 32" flat screen from your comfortable king or double guest room or suite, at our indoor or outdoor pool, or as you dine in our restaurant. Complimentary parking is plentiful at the Hotel Fort Wayne. Also featuring... 24-hour fitness center Fort Wayne's ONLY Concierge Lounge, available as an upgrade from standard rooms Red River Steakhouse serving seafood, steaks, ribs ,sandwiches and salads and Duesy's Sports Bar & Grille. Featuring all your favorite sports on 27 big screen TV's. Not a bad seat in the house and the best smoked wings in the city. Whirlpool and sundeck Pet friendly, select rooms only, fee applies ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Wayne

Address: 305 E Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-4406 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $131 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fort Wayne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Hotel Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel Fort Wayne
Marriott Fort Wayne
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Topeka, Indiana
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would suggest a courtyard room. Those rooms have doors into the courtyard and outdoor pool area. Chairs at every room as well”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyR61, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have an exterior door to the courtyard with a table and two chairs right outside the room. Very resort like.”
 of 5 bubbles 268edwardf, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JC_chgo, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher level floors have a LOT less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles N8590NAmichellec, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Within a few blocks of I-69 but coming from the south, a little tricky to get to!”
 of 5 bubbles B4047WLrons, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5