We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
Albany, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was as hard as a rock, the toilet paper and towels were as rough as sandpaper. The shower controls were very difficult to figure out and it took me 10 minutes to get a luke warm shower that was little more than a trickle.. The staff made note of this when I checked out. My advice is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoelantra
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that your experience with our hotel was not as you expected. Our guests typically love their Hampton experiences and find the beds particularly comfortable. Enjoy your holidays! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was quick and easy the staff as very pleasant beds were super comfy I was greeted every time I came in it was very welcoming the manager Kid was very informative and helpful and my unfortunately my stay was over before I knew it :/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ K
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a nice review for our hotel. I am certain Kid will be especially pleased with your comments! We hope you will return soon. Happy holidays! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Griffith
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in process was simple and easy. The room was spacious and had a nice mini fridge. Didn't have dresser drawers just a closet. The water in room 228 smelled horrible. I don't know if it was our room or the entire hotel but it smelled. The room was clean. The beds were soft. Breakfast in the morning was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Angelica, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We upgraded the furniture in our guest rooms and have gone to a new style that has pull-out wire drawers in the dressers. The other side of the dresser holds a refrigerator for guest usage. I do not know what the odor may have been as we have...

Remington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hairs all over walls of shower and shower was way outdated. Highway robbery for what I paid for the room. The staff was nice and friendly though, which was pretty much the only upside to the stay I suppose. Lobby looks great but the room I received was terrible, they need to talk to the maids about how they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear David, As we strive to be the best possible, we appreciate your feedback. Regarding the hairs in the shower walls, we are somewhat in a quandry since you were a stayover and the only individual in the room. If you have the opportunity, I would appreciate your contacting me to discuss the problem. We certainly do not want our...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

this hotel was very clean and we were impressed with the lobby and how professional the entire staff was during our stay. i would definitely recommend this hotel to others in the area. we love hampton inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, What a nice review! We are delighted that you found the staff professional, clean, and accommodating! We hope you will re-visit soon! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

South Bend, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were in town for a church event. We were greeted by professional staff and our room was very clean. I definitely recommend this location. It is conveniently located right off the highway and close to restaurants, shopping and a movie theater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Dana, It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service and cleanliness so much to your liking. That is music to our ears! We hope you will return soon! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Hotel was nice. Hotel was clean. Staff was nice. location was good. Close to several restuarants. Would stay here again. Room rate was higher than expaected. Paid $124.00 for a Friday night, more like a $99.00 stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3068WAandyb
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was great to hear from you! We appreciate your having taken the time to write a review for our hotel and for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

First, the place is not easy to find. It's tucked back in a circle with poor signing showing you how to get to it. The road that gets you to the parking lot either needs to be redone or paved. As far as the hotel goes, about what you would expect from a Hampton. Friendly front-desk, comfortable room and beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkep11
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it was great to hear from you! We are happy that you found your stay meeting your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Pekin, Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We upgraded to a king suite and it was great. The lobby area appears to have been recently remodeled. The check in service was great and the employees very friendly. The decor is a bit outdated in the room, but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becarpenterjr
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review of our hotel and your positive comments. Our hotel is continually striving to improve our services and cleanliness. In addition, we have upgrades to our guest rooms to make our guests' experiences even better! We look forward to your next visit. Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Fairly well equipped hotel, similar to all in the chain. Clean and well presented room. I like that there are USB charging points in the room and by the beds for phone charging. Special mention to Kid who checked me in. Kid was very enthusiastic and made the usually dull process much more of an experience. Provided great restaurant suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Your having completed a Trip Advisor survey for our hotel is especially appreciated! The staff, particulary, Kid, will be happy to hear your positive response. We agree that she is a strong asset to our team. We hope to see you again! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
13.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
257 reviews
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#8 of 44 in Fort Wayne
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
13.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Address: 5702 Challenger Pkwy, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1712
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $133 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room on the second floor in a handicapped accessible room”
 of 5 bubbles leoelantra, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room on the ground floor. While we could not hear traffic or any outside noise - could hear the people in the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles OHIOBuckeye58, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As usual, stay away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 119lances, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor near the pool and lobby is most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles jbla1951, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different Ft. Wayne Hampton or Hilton property”
 of 5 bubbles Kubzfan, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay